Find companies:
Liberty Tire Recycling
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

Liberty Tire Recycling Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Logistics Manager (Current Employee), Minerva, ohJune 2, 2014
Pros: office
Cons: long commute
Great boss, co-workers. Typical day would be driver review, payroll, financial reporting to GM. Scheduling
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
picking up tires from companys
Local Truck Driver (Former Employee), Lockport, NYApril 11, 2014
Pros: on the road
Cons: bad wheather
good place to work and great hours and nice people to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high tread
route driver, sale men, dispatcher (Former Employee), lockport nyApril 7, 2014
Pros: own boss
Cons: dirty
work for high tread for, four years, beat feet right be fore it was sold two liberty. high tread was an excellent place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Objectives were followed and adhered to
Plant Manager (Former Employee), Des Moines, IA.April 1, 2014
Pros: able to work with few restrictions
Cons: difficulty procuring funds for capitol expenditures
Liberty Tire Recycling, Des Moines was part of a large conglomerate and was subject to the usual growing pains
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Starter Job...
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Baytown, TXMarch 27, 2014
Great Starter Job...
i wouldn't recommand it to people with family. long hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady and Repetitive. Good pay and Benefits
Driver Assistant/ Lacer/ Pretrip/ Daily Reports (Current Employee), Rockledge, FLFebruary 6, 2014
Face paced, repetitious work but has good pay and benefits. Good place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced and lots of deadlines with no organization.
Scale Supervisor ~ Office Assistant (Former Employee), Minerva, OHJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: lunch provided every time quotas are met
Cons: no breaks for office personell
Not a bad place to work. They have good ideas but don't follow thru with them. They don't train new employees properly. GM's usually don't last a year and there let go, a lot do to training issues.
Co-workers and customers were awesome to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good paying
route helper (Former Employee), Lockport, NYDecember 26, 2013
Pros: benefits and ot
Cons: dirty work
Good paying job with beneifts. Lots of overtime available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Data Entry Clerk (Temporary) (Former Employee), Midlothian, TXNovember 29, 2013
Great if you are wanting to work around a lot of truck drivers and learn routes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management was non existent which made the sales reps hard to do their jobs.
Outside Sales Representative (Former Employee), Midlothian, TXNovember 18, 2013
Pros: working with national accounts and the state.
Cons: management must change for the company to survive
I worked out of my house for the most part and was the only person in the North Texas area from West Texas all the way to North Texas down to San Antonio. I was set up to fail. There was not way I could handle my job without more help. They brought in someone but I spent more time training them instead on my job so my numbers went down instead of the – more... sales manager doing his job. I loved working with my national accounts and resolving issue with the. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Serious Work Place
Loss Prevention Manager Ohio Valley Region (Current Employee), PittsburghJuly 29, 2013
A typical work day started at 7am and went to 5pm while working in the Braddock facility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company in process of building infrastruture
Director of Distribution and Product Management (Current Employee), Rockledge, FLSeptember 19, 2012
Pros: flexible work schedule, ability to help put processes in place
Cons: inability to hire more staff due to budget constraints
Each day brings new challenges to balance priorities and manage national accounts while simultaneously handling smaller transactions. Typical duties involve inventory management, supply chain management, procurement, logistics, customer service and warranty/claims management. My function supports our service to national accounts as well as our sales – more... team dedicated to selling in the commercial markeplace. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cryogenics Operator (Former Employee), Braddock, PASeptember 18, 2012
great place to work. the managers where understand if you had family or health issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing
Production Technician (Former Employee), Brantford, ONApril 14, 2013
Pros: good hours
Cons: long days
Hard paced enviroment, usually working on your own, lots of sweeping and moving items with forklifts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Technician
Quality Control Technician (Former Employee), Brantford, ONNovember 14, 2012
Pros: loved the variety
Cons: can't think of any
Review previous shifts test results, record data, do sample test, inventory, create reports for management. storage of sample. Document control, order supplies.