Life University Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 25 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is Team work here
Record Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Marietta, GAMay 31, 2016
I love my job. I worked for life since 2014 in the same office. We have great leaders here. I live close by my job. I just need more money :-(
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very interesting group to work with,
SAP - Retention and Student Initiatives Person (Former Employee) –  Marietta, GAMay 11, 2016
Very needed resource in the community.
I volunteering my time with the staff and kids.
Hardest part of working with the kids was that they had a lot of issues to resolve.
Co workers and staff were focused and goal oriented .
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Admin Assistant
Life Coach Practicum (Former Employee) –  Marietta, GAMay 4, 2016
Life University is always on the move with the newest and most innovative ways to educate the students but also keeping to the tried and true methods of actually caring about the students and encouraging them to be the successful people they know they can be.
Pros
caring professors- state of the art teaching tools- beautiful campus
Cons
needs more parking but they run shuttles to the surrounding area to accomodate the students
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Financial Aid
Financial Aid Counselor (Former Employee) –  Marietta, GAFebruary 17, 2016
-Horrible working environment
-Promotions based solely on emotions and personal relationships
-No management support
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Internship
Dietetic Intern (Current Employee) –  Marietta, GANovember 8, 2015
Great Internship. Learn a great deal about the field of dietetics.And make great Friends/connections along the way. Awesome!
Pros
N/A
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diversity
Communications Officer (Former Employee) –  Marietta, GANovember 6, 2015
Great Place to work. Chiropractic College, Very diverse place to work. The conditions are great, and have great place to eat lunch and mingle when on break.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and super fun place to work
Undergraduate Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Marietta, GAJune 18, 2015
Life University is a great place to work. The people are very caring, The staff is very helpful in what ever career goals you may want to achieve.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. very nice campus
Groundsman (Current Employee) –  Marietta, GAMay 28, 2015
Great place to work. Students, faculty, and staff are highly academia so you don't have a lot of office politics and issues.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Clinical Lab Assistant (Former Employee) –  Marietta, GAApril 9, 2015
the management from the top to the lower level was very organized and great to work with. I have learned a lot from the staff at the university.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Work Study Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Marietta, GAApril 6, 2015
The work load could sometimes be heavy but my boss was so nice and respectful. Although the pay wasn't great I still loved going to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Clinician (Current Employee) –  Marietta, GAFebruary 24, 2015
Life University is an excellent place to work. People are understanding and the management takes care of all its employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day at work
Office /Admin. Assistant (Former Employee) –  Marietta, GAJanuary 22, 2015
Helping faculty, students, staff and patients with chiropractic care.
Pros
development and paid time off
Cons
pay and benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great chance to tutor while getting work study
Tutor (Former Employee) –  Marietta, GAJanuary 20, 2015
Life University provided a great way for qualifying students to help peers with supplementary assistance in subjects such as math and chemistry. Hours worked really well and were flexible to fit your class schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enjoyable,peaceful ,relaxing, and loving place I've ever encounter!!
HVAC TECHNICIAN (Current Employee) –  Physical PlantNovember 9, 2014
I've only been there a very short time, and each day has been very rewarding. It glorifies me when I see smiles on faces when I complete task. I've learn that it is real people out their that really care about others, and I've found a home in which I been searching for a long time. Management is very well organized , and put together with excellent . The co-workers are very well chosen for their position, and easy to get along with. The hardest thing right now is trying to find all of my areas, and to perform a great job on my duties. The most fun I have is that I get a chance to meet so many smart students, and great staff members an laugh threw the day. The work is complete with no complaints!! Thank God for Life.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's all about LIFE
employee (Current Employee) –  Marietta, GAAugust 6, 2014
Great place to work. Nice Campus, Good cafe, Great people, Very encouraging people.
Pros
nice campus, good support
Cons
a little lack of guidence and management
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love helping others
Supplementary Instructor (Former Employee) –  Marietta, GAJuly 1, 2014
Awesome experience to help student learn. Wonderful coworkers and supervisors
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
President Of Nutrition Club
Dietetic Internship Rotations (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 1, 2014
Represent the Club and promote Life University policies regarding academics, student affairs, clubs to
students interested in joining the nutrition club
• Promote the mission statement and organization objectives; lead meetings, and delegate responsibilities to
officers and members.
• Inform members of volunteer and employment opportunities
• Organize and implement community education projects as agreed upon by members
• Plan and organize the Nutrition Fair for over 100 attendees
Was this review helpful?Yes2No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun workplace dealing with basketball
Student assistant (Former Employee) –  Marietta, GANovember 26, 2013
paper work, mail, practice was the typical day. I learned how to be tedious as well as fast. In a management position those components are key.
Pros
around basketball/ team
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intro to working
Student Worker (Former Employee) –  Marietta, GASeptember 19, 2013
Learning experience while attending school. It was great that I got to work while not attending class. Got to work in various department of the university.
Pros
worked with my class schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere! Family oriented.
Adjunct Theatre Professor (Current Employee) –  Marietta GAAugust 16, 2013
I truly enjoy working for Life University. The people and students are very friendly and inviting. I love my job but I need full-time work, otherwise I would never leave.
Pros
close to home, private, friendly, helpful.
Cons
part-time
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 25 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.8
Culture
4.0

Life University Reviews by Location