Life Wireless Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this is a great place
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Covington, GAMay 4, 2016
great job to be employed with, co-workers are very nice and show respect calls are really easy, benefits are really good as well scheduling is fair
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee) –  Covington, GAFebruary 14, 2016
The work environment is nice, relaxed dress code. Co-workers are generally nice, management is fair. Customer base are for the most part rude, must be able to handle getting yelled at a lot.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard selfless people to work for
Sub-Contractor (Former Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARFebruary 10, 2016
Would not recomend anyone to apply for a life wireless job not worth the hassel at all.you make good money only if you are self motivaed
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great pay and flexible hours
Field Representative (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJanuary 2, 2016
great pay and flexible hours with paid vacations and time off full and part time always available good work evironment great pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a fun job to work outside during the nice weather
Field Representative (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 15, 2015
it was a good decent paying job witch I gained a lot of experience working with computers and activating phones. the most enjoyable part of the job was working outside instead of inside all day.
Pros
good paying job
Cons
you can only work the job through the day. i have kids so i didnt like that
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service agent
customer service (Current Employee) –  Covington, gaJuly 19, 2015
Training is Two weeks, then they put you on the phones.... I just started... and so far so good...
I think it's a great company if you don't have kids and a life outside of work.... the hours are crazy... 2nd shift is from 1- 10pm... I don't know how a mother can raise her children working here..... she will never see her babies... kids get out of school at 230 and go to bed at 9 o'clock.
Pros
pay... benifits... easy job
Cons
time... not for single parents...
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and face to face contact with customers
Customer Sevice representative (Current Employee) –  Florence SCMay 23, 2014
Customer Service and face to face contact with the customers. Business atmosphere where I have the beneifits of making my own hours. This is a driven job that requires self motivation.
Pros
bonus structure
Cons
short breaks and health care.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
phone company
Police Cadet (Former Employee) –  belle isle, miApril 30, 2014
basically passing phones out to people that has a bridge card and checking on the computer to see if they where qualified to receive a phone from the government
Pros
paid off the mount of sells
Cons
paid every week
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting working experience
Cellphone Distribution Agent (Current Employee) –  GEORGIAMarch 17, 2014
It was a very interesting working experience in which I learned a lot. With time came growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great oppurtunity if your willing to travel 100%
Field Representative, Site Manager (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCFebruary 9, 2014
Life Wireless has treated me well. Our representatives including myslef would do community outreach through the LIfeline Program, which is designed to help people in the community who are in need.
Pros
flexible hours, 100% commission so you get out what you put in
Cons
unstable hours and 100% travel required
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working experience positive environment helpful to communities
Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 2, 2014
My job consisted of hiring and training employees to use the Life Wireless data base which we use to put in customers information who are apply for government assisted cell phones.
Pros
flexable schedule and work areas.
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy that it is different everyday and working with the public
Outside Sales (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 30, 2012
I am looking for something to be able to stay at home. Keeping up two households and being away from family is getting old.
Pros
traveling and seeing different people everyday
Cons
being away from home
Was this review helpful?Yes6No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Covington, GAApril 4, 2012
i like it it is a cool websitthis comapny has helped me alot i work with alot of cool people it was an awesome experiece i would trade for anything
e cool cool coll
Was this review helpful?Yes6No9

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture