Lifeline Employee Reviews in United States

Found 16 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was an easy job.
Monitor Technician (Former Employee) –  Ponce Municipio, PRFebruary 28, 2016
In a typical day at work, I start at 3:00pm to 11:00pm, I just stay sit and see a computer. I wait for a call of a emergency and if occurred one I will call the ambulance or the emergency's personal the person need. Then I call the family of the person and do a report about the incident. The company was an company to work with energency, facility the elderly to call to emergency if they needed. I work alone all the time.
Pros
Have time to lunch, but I can move to other place, only in fronto the computer.
Cons
Don't have benefits, and they have a little group of workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviroment
LPN (Licensed Practical Nurse) (Former Employee) –  Mt. Vernon, KYMay 4, 2016
The co-workers were great to work with. It was a very positive environment. There was excessive paperwork. Overall, great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place
direct support professional (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCJanuary 9, 2016
Excellent place to work in, professionalism is at the peak, very accommodating, support individual with developmental and intellectual disabilities, excellent client services.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
direct care staff (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCDecember 29, 2015
good, challenging. worked diligently, great employees. bad working environment. pay is small.. give great experience. company needs better organizational skills.
Pros
great experience
Cons
need to do better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun and exciting work place
Manager (Current Employee) –  Johns Creek, GAJanuary 30, 2016
If you love electronics, solving problems and helping people, then this job is for you. I enjoy working here at this location.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and varied work.
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Carnson HouseSeptember 8, 2015
Great place to Volunteer, given a variety of jobs to do and access to many training opportunities. The staff and management are friendly and supportive towards your goals..
Pros
Travel expenses paid.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job!
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Danville, KYJune 4, 2014
A typical day at work was caring for seniors daily personal needs. I drove to 7 seniors houses spending one hour with each of them.

management was poor due to not checking on providing the necessary care of the seniors.

The hardest part of my job was the loss of a elderly client

The most enjoyable part of my day was walking into a clients home and seeing their big smile because your there.
Pros
the pay
Cons
never allowed a day off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work flow, interesting projects, great colleagues, high turnover
Supervisor-Customer and Employee Resources (Former Employee) –  Watertown, MAApril 16, 2012
Work primarily on special projects through the HR organizaiton, often leading or co-facilitating cross-functional teams concentrating on operational improvements. Had several opportunities in employee relations, training, and administrative support. Really enjoyed working with various depts--engineering, telemarketing, marketing, HR, corporate office, etc.
Pros
excellent hr team, talented goal-directed workforce
Cons
dysfunctional senior management team, high staff turnover
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging
Independent Rep (Former Employee) –  Framingham, MAJuly 4, 2013
Call for appointments, set appointments for customer convenience
check inventory, order if needed
do all associated paperwork on computer for equipment, payroll, customer, & calendar updates
install medical equipment, & teach customer, and/or caregiver to use
service calls
end of day, week, and/or month evaluations
Pros
traveling, meeting new people
Cons
large company bought out, changed everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aplace where all your skills are put to use.
Research Assistant (Current Employee) –  Trinidad West IndiesJanuary 16, 2013
As the Outreach Assistant, I not only field calls from persons in personal, emotional distress, and on the verge of committing suicide, I also Train volunteer Listeners, and P.R for Lifeline. Co-host a morning programme on Wednesdays at 9am which deals with Suicide and Depression. Lifeline is guided by a Council of Management, but all the employees are a part of the decision making process. we are not just co-workers but more of a family, as we must support each other, especially when dealing with a difficult case. The hardest part of the job is having someone in distress who is at the highest risk of Suicide call, and after talking to them for maybe an hour or two, not knowing if they stepped away from the ledge, of not. The most enjoyable part of the job is having someone call and say 'thank you'.
Pros
helping persons in need.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work.
Billing, Intake, CMN Specialist-Daily (Former Employee) –  Somerset, KYFebruary 11, 2015
Everyday was a new challenge. I enjoyed meeting new customers, patients and the general public. All former co-workers were professional and well experienced in this field.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 26, 2015
Good company to work for, lots of room for growth. Learned many good customer service skills and sales techniques. The most enjoyable part of the job was the flexibility.
Pros
good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJanuary 24, 2013
Always learned something new. No matter if you were having a bad day or not your clients made your day so much better. Hardest part of my job was saying goodbye to a client and the greatest part was putting a smile on their faces.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was an amazing place
Care Manager (Former Employee) –  Framingham, MAJuly 27, 2014
was a great place to work when it was just Lifeline.
They developed me as a manager
Management has no loyalty
Co workers were good
Hardest part doing more with less and putting people at risk
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assisted Living
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Somerset, KyDecember 3, 2013
Caring for the elderly when they needed it. Making them feel loved and they were important.
Pros
enjoyed helping clients.
Cons
the traveling with not enough clients..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Lifeline reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lifeline. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 60 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0