Find companies:
LIFENET HEALTH
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

LIFENET HEALTH Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EXCELLENT ORGANIZATION
Customer service representative (Current Employee), Virginia Beach, VAOctober 27, 2014
Work in the corporate offices of a non profit company, with amazing coworkers. Each day is a pleasant routine, there is a lot of respect for eachother.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the company mission
Donor Center Supervisor (Current Employee), Virginia Beach, VirginiaOctober 1, 2014
Pros: excellent corporate mission, great benefits
Cons: work-life balance
I feel very lucky to work with a dedicated and selfless group of individuals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits, awesome mission, horrible management
Transplant (Former Employee), Virginia Beach, VAJuly 17, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: treatment of employees and partnering hospitals, ethics in tissue processing/production
Loved the work and the mission of the organization. However, there are a lot of cliques and you have to be a "good 'ole boy" to get anywhere in the company. They don't promote you based on experience, skill or capabilities. It's all in who you know and who you suck up to. The ELT (executive leadership team) is a complete mess and not unified. This organization – more... has a horrible reputation in the Hampton Roads community for making bad employment decisions. The tissue banking side is all about money and very little emphasis on the donor gift. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits package.
Donation Coordinator (Current Employee), Virginia Beach, VAJuly 2, 2014
Benefits are very good. Overall nice place to work....however, there is really no room for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good team work
Receiving and Finishing Goods Technican (Current Employee), VAJuly 1, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: pay rates
The normal day at work is making sure we get the graft to the right location so we can save someone life, what i had learned so far is the different codes in the database, management it fair and co-workers good team work with each other. My hardest part of my job is remember different techinque in the department because the procedure change every 90 – more... days.And what i like is i meet alot of friendly and lovely people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Stressful
Client Services Representative (Current Employee), Virginia Beach, VAOctober 29, 2013
Pros: my co- workers, they are good people who need their jobs.
Cons: management and the stress of the job
When I first started working for this company it was good in the department I was working in. Then I went to another department because of more money and it is very stressful and management is very difficult. People are under a lot of stress to get the job done right or else get fired! It's not place I can see myself at any longer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive a life fullfilling job
Master Muscular Skeletal Processing Technician (Former Employee), Virginia Beach, VASeptember 5, 2013
Pros: helping people
Cons: no advancement
I enjoyed working to know I am helping people. It was something I was proud and took much pride in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Tissue Recovery Team Lead (Current Employee), Richmond, VAJune 19, 2013
Room for growth within this company. A great place to work if you are a team player.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is AWFUL
Donor Center Coordinator (Former Employee), Virginia Beach, VAMay 4, 2013
Pros: benefits, retirement plan, and the fact that you are saving lives and improving health
Cons: donor center director and supervisor
Management in the Donor Center is HORRIBLE; especially on the Director and Supervisor level. The actual manager was fair and a really nice guy. LifeNet is an awesome company but the Donor Center is absolutely the worst place to work!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love what they stand for, dislike the office politics
IS Technician II (Former Employee), Virginia Beach, VADecember 20, 2012
Pros: mission, learning experience, and benefits
Cons: supervisors, managers, office politics
Typical day was always exciting. I learned a lot in a pretty short period of time. The management needs to treat employees a little better. I had no problems with the other employees. The hardest part of the job was dealing with the managers and supervisors. Office politics were always at play. The most enjoyable part of the job was the technology. – more... I love what I do, just learning new technology and helping others is always the best part. – less

January 3, 2013

What can you call a situation like, "conversation between an applicant and a manager" is known by a regular employee? Politics and unprofessional. It is very disappointing on how my application was handled. No privacy and no respond after a very productive interview.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interactive and engaging company to work at with caring people.
Post-Production Chart Review Specialist (Former Employee), VAOctober 2, 2012
Learned a lot about how to work with people in an environment where eventually, everyone felt like family. Management was great and always concerned with the employees, they always wanted to know what was going on and made a conscious effort to know each person by name. Co-workers were family, always willing to help each other learn more. The hardest – more... part of the job was knowing we were working with tissue from deceased donors, but the most enjoyable part was knowing what we were making with this precious gift and being able to interact with the donor families. Giving them a strong and loving support system from the beginning and for years to come through our outreach programs. – less