Find companies:
LifeScan
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
20 reviews

LifeScan Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grew personally & professionally
Senior Administrative Assistant II (Former Employee), Milpitas,CA 95035February 3, 2014
Pros: friendly, family place to grow personally & professionally
Cons: outdated applications creating a work harder not smarter atmosphere
The Credo lives on in those left behind. The end user remains the focus of all we do "Creating a life without any limits for people with Diabetes"
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career development and opportunity.
Manager, Learning & Development (Former Employee), Milpitas, CAJanuary 10, 2014
LifeScan provided a great work environment for its employees and focused on people development. The output allowed for the employees to then create a world without limits for people with diabetes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work with
Software Engineer (Former Employee), Milpitas, CADecember 4, 2013
wonderful company, free food, coffee on every Friday. Good management and produce high quality product.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sr. Admin. Assistant
Sr. Executive Admin. (Former Employee), Milpitas, CAOctober 25, 2013
Pros: culture/values, management, travel
Cons: job security
Managed telephone, calendar and travel.
Tracked and managed department budget.
Processed expense reports, non-disclosure agreement contracts, purchase orders.
Coordinated College New Hires interviews with VPs and Management.
Scheduled social and team building events for the department and International franchise organization.
Planned, executed and attended – more... trade shows for an Organization of 150 employees (domestic and international). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I thrive in a very busy climate
Pharmaceutical Sales Representative (Former Employee), Johnson & Johnson, COOctober 20, 2013
Pros: great people to work with and a very rewarding job
Cons: lots of reports
Although I was part time, it was a very busy climate and which I like. I was able to juggle many things while making as many calls to accounts as I could. I conducted conference calls and handling last minute requests from management and accounts. I also really enjoyed doing power point presentations and conducting live meetings with chain pharmacy – more... managers and district managers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Project Manager (Former Employee), Milpitas, CaOctober 11, 2013
Pros: great product and people
Cons: ups and downs
I an not say anything other than great about this company. I have grown personally and professionally over last 13 years. It is great place to work for and the culture is diverse and respectful. best coworkers as far as support, training and help. The most rewarding part of my job was getting great product to customer's hand.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
*
Customer Logistics Services Specialist (Current Employee), Milpitas, CAOctober 7, 2013
 Order management of medical products for wholesalers and distributors while adhering to strict company policies that are within FDA and SOX compliance.
 Communicate with customers, logistics, finance, sales, marketing, and transportation teams that include reporting, analysis, trouble-shooting for a multi-billion dollar operation.
 Produce detailed – more... reports with analysis of daily, weekly, and monthly sales numbers for the company, account managers, and customers.
 Build relationships with buyers and sales for wholesalers and distributors.
 Daily use of EDI, JDE, Inovis, and Excel. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented company
Customer Care Advocate (Former Employee), Milpitas, CASeptember 6, 2013
• Call center Assisting consumer end-users of glucose meters
• Instructed patients on warranty issues for medical device application
Peer group representative for department leadership team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented environment. A company with dignty and respect.
Process Technician IV (Former Employee), Milpitas, CAJuly 8, 2013
A typical day is to go to my work station, do daily audits to make sure everything was with in specifications, set-up, maintained and calibrated machines for quality control and start job as per SOP. Then made pass down for the next shift. I learned how to produced quality diabetic strips, excellence in GMP, safety and documentations. Communicated effectively – more... with all levels. Management was awesome, they all treat people with dignity and respect. Easy to contact. Most of my co- workers were smart, willing to share knowledge, cooperative, and friendly. The hardest and challenging part of the job is the schedule because you get pulled out depending on the needs and priorities. Fortunately, everybody is
flexible. The most enjoyable and fulfilling part was that I was able to expressed my knowledge and opinions and everybody listens. I felt comfortable working with everybody. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Control
Batch Record Reviewer (Current Employee), Aguadilla, PRMay 22, 2013
My work consist of reviewing controls documents and released after they meet procedure requirements. During my time I execute my job I learn to use systems like JDE system, ETQ system, Cognos System and Maximo system. The hardest part of my job is ensuring the products prior to their release, that going to be shipped to the customers around the world. – more... The most enjoyable part of my job is forming part of a team that works towards the production of quality products entering society. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company at first, last years were disappointing due to political appointees & bad management
Full time customer service agent (Former Employee), Milpitas, CaliforniaMay 13, 2013
Pros: excellent pay & benefits
Cons: see above
Lifescan was during the first 8 years of working there, a true joy to work for! Friendly and caring supervisors, good compensation and a state of friendly competition between teams that encouraged cooperation. Later the company changed, and not for the better! It became a very "corporate-mentality" place with gossip, innuendo, and intrigue that favored – more... political advancement over true competence. The last years were very bad while I was there, the people in charge made the work environment exceedingly hard to work under on the hopes of people quitting, on not getting that, they adopted very controversial (ie unfair) ways of evaluation which caused most valuable employees to be fired. Now customer service at Lifescan is no more..only a temp agency in Buffalo, NY with $8.00 employees with less than a stellar background in customer service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern job
Intern (Former Employee), Cabo RojoApril 21, 2013
This was an intership for my last year of Human Resources bachelor degree.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE WORK ENVIROMENT.. WITH ALOT OF TEAM WORK
PHLEBOTOMIST (Current Employee), Skokie, ILMarch 5, 2013
Pros: i love that you work on your own
Cons: the hours are not suitable for me
Working for lifescan is a great experience. Co-workers are team players. I have no complaints
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the employees and fun activities and being part of a group
QA Technician (Former Employee), Milpitas, CAJanuary 21, 2013
Pros: finally learned alittle in medical field
Cons: was a temp, the first to get laid off when the company had to cut-back
Did alot of test for blood strips and chart recorders,data intry,making labels for lots and reviewing batch records. I loved data intry process and making labels made day go by fast.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work and family balance
Senior QA Technician, Complaint Management (Former Employee), Milpitas, CAJanuary 7, 2013
Pros: balance work and family
Cons: job security
I love to work at Lifescan where I can enjoy the working environment. People here is so nice and respectful. Manager is helping me to achieve my goal
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my job. Left position after I got married and moved to Tenn.
Materials Manager Global Supply Chain (Former Employee), Milpitas, CADecember 8, 2012
Managed Planning & Purchashing employees in Milpitas as well as over seas operations. Enjoyed Mentoring and developing talanted individuals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Milpitas CAOctober 19, 2012
Pros: pay
Cons: only temp positions
you get to interact with various people over the phone and help them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to start, good facilities, very good peolpe to work with...
Machine Operator, Industry (Current Employee), PRJune 16, 2012
Pros: great people, nice facilities
Cons: no opportunities to grow, poor management
Good company to start with good facilities and nice benefits, not the pay that you may want, need to improve its jobs opportunities its not easy to grow here....
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very interesting work where I learned a lot.
Customer Service & Marketing Representative (Former Employee), Burnaby, BCJuly 7, 2014
Pros: great place to work. nice people. free coffee, tea, etc. sometimes free meals.
Cons: commute time was about 3 hours a day.
Good management. Good co-workers. Great training. Some great co-workers and supervisors.

About LifeScan

LifeScan, Inc. is a Johnson & Johnson company headquartered in Milpitas, California. LifeScan manufactures and markets – Read more