Lifespan Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 81 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice day's work
VOLUNTEER (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCMay 7, 2016
I only volunteered at Lifespan for a day, but it was a rich experience. I felt like I was making a small difference by helping to weed the sun garden, and I feel like I helped contribute to the Lifespan community.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work on big machines
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Denver, COApril 24, 2016
Worked with your hands disassembling electronics. You would sort and separate the components so that they may all get recycled.
Pros
good money
Cons
small company
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Residential Enrichment Specialist (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCApril 18, 2016
I enjoyed that I was able to express myself through my work. Took clients on varies trips and outing. It feels as if you are at home although you are at work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun place to work
Med (Current Employee) –  Providence, RIApril 5, 2016
very happy place to work, loved coming into an office filled with new borns and excited parents.I learned alot there from insurance billing, to vacine administrations and phlebotomy.
Pros
loved meeting all the families
Cons
Did not provide benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wanted more hours
Relief Worker (Current Employee) –  Lincoln, RIMarch 29, 2016
Loved working with the clients
Loved the benefits
day consisted of making sure my clients were safe and healthy
Helped them make good life choices
communication skills developed
deescalation skills developed
mentored/ helped with homework
Pros
loved my job
Cons
wanted more hours than they could give me
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most toxic place imaginable
EPIC Project (Former Employee) –  ProvidienceMarch 21, 2016
A terrible place to work:
Bad senior leadership from the CEO down
Awful work culture - negative, demoralized, pessimistic (and for good reason)
Declining salaries and ever shrinking benefits
Unsafe and poor care for patients at many of their hospitals especially RIH
Everyone who had any sense and good credentials got out of there over the last couple of years.

Stay away!
Pros
None
Cons
Horrendous in every way
Was this review helpful?Yes10No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  East Providence, RIMarch 14, 2016
Everyone was helpful and nice,
The job was exciting, and fun.
I learned about wound care and taking of dressings, measuring a wound and getting the patient ready for the nurse.
I enjoyed calming and chatting with the patients.
The only down fall, it was temporary.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stepping Stone Facilty at best
Rather Not Say (Current Employee) –  Newport, RIFebruary 11, 2016
Very Low wages, and the benefits consistently shrink with each passing year. VERY under staffed. Poor Management. The type of place you work at, just to get enough experience, to go somewhere else.
HIGH STAFF TURNOVER (Especially in Surgical Services Departments)!!!!!
Pros
Some Kind Co-workers, The Views during the warmer months
Cons
You name it...
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable work environment
HR (Current Employee) –  Providence, RIJanuary 24, 2016
Terrible management and jobs. It seems no one knows what is going on..All Managers, VPs "leaving or retiring" one by one after "talking" with CEO.
Jobs constantly change and you never know what you are coming in to. As jobs close yours changes to add more work.
Pros
Build experience
Cons
Low pay, unstable work, bad employees stay while talent goes..
Was this review helpful?Yes12No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the most stressful and negative places I have ever worked for...
secretary (Current Employee) –  Providence, RIJanuary 15, 2016
Terrible management from top to bottom. RI Hospital only cares about money-not patients or employees. They charge handicap patients for parking and keep raising the prices on parking. The longest ER waits in the state. I work here and would never come here for any service. I rather get charged more by the insurance then coming to this negative company. Short-staffed but more work that makes perfect sense.
Pros
none
Cons
everything.
Was this review helpful?Yes18No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive environment
Human Resources Assistant (Current Employee) –  Pawtucket, RINovember 15, 2015
I've enjoyed my time working with this company. Nice and helping people who care about the work they do and the patients they care for.
Was this review helpful?Yes17No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent benefits
Clinical Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Providence, RIOctober 20, 2015
great benefits, sick days, holidays, vacation. I enjoyed working for lifespan. It was great place for me got start my career
Pros
benefits
Cons
advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes14No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonder place to work
Scheduling secretary (Current Employee) –  Providence, RIOctober 18, 2015
Great place to learn new things but not enough staff or manager support. There is not a lot of full time position but a lot of overtime and great benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring place to work lots team work Safe
Community Enrichment Specialist (Current Employee) –  NCOctober 1, 2015
Caring fun work place safe detailed oriented, great management, I feel part of a team we help each other any way possible. Friendly, most consumers are Happy there.
Pros
Team oriented, lots of support on paper work, scheduling good place to work
Cons
none I can find
Was this review helpful?Yes8No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy breezy work day
Certified Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  West Lafayette, INSeptember 10, 2015
its one on one most of the time, had unreliable staffing most of the time had to work doubles. Was constantly called in because other people did not come in. people didn't really dress in a professional matter
Pros
pay was good
Cons
if needed extra help didnt really have it
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
MEDICAL ASSISTANT (Current Employee) –  Providence, RIAugust 31, 2015
NP URGENT CARE has been a great company to work for . They offer compettitive salry and excellent benefits. I would recommend this to anyone
Was this review helpful?Yes14No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
many great worker not enough staff and patient wait for hours for doctors
RN (Former Employee) –  Providence, RIJuly 18, 2015
great hospital but the wait is very long
great learning
staff work great together and work very hard
The company thinks of patients as numbers more in the door and out the door than then care about helping the patient feel better
Pros
great learning
Cons
short staff patient wait for hours
Was this review helpful?Yes17No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and close-knit Non-Profit
Social Worker (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYJuly 16, 2015
The Eldersource Program is even more close knit than the whole agency. It is my understanding each of the programs operates this way.

The hardest part of the Eldersource Program was when I could not help someone who is in need of assistance (i.e. client's income just above limits, etc.).

The most enjoyable part of the program was when I could see the joy and relief in an elder's eyes when they knew everything was going to work out, that they were not alone.
Pros
option to work from home regularly
Cons
financial compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes4No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Accounting Technician (Current Employee) –  Buff Bay, Portland, JamaicaJune 26, 2015
Working at Lifespan on a regular day is okay. While working at Lifespan I was able to learn about QuickBooks Software, Manufacturing industry and managing money well. The management team at Lifespan are experience professionals in their respectful field however as co-workers they have some bad personal issues. The hardest part of the Job is communicating with co-workers.
Pros
Free Spring Water
Cons
Health care
Was this review helpful?Yes12No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
IT Support Technician (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 6, 2015
It's a ok place and i definitely learn a lot. I enjoyed it because i wanted to learn, and grow. My co-workers were good to me and very smart people.
Pros
NA
Cons
NA
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 81 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture