LifeStar Response Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Glorified transport
EMT-B (Former Employee) –  Totowa, NJJune 7, 2017
Not a place I would recommend anyone to work. I found it tough working for 12 hours each day with just one partner. Some were just so tough to converse with let alone have confidence in.
Pros
Downtime in between calls
Cons
Partners
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Paramedic (Former Employee) –  Hyattsville, MDApril 30, 2017
Professional company good benefits pay was sufficient. This is a private ambulance company that hires professional emt's and paramedics. They have several contracts that require Lifestar to provide transport for their patients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its great if you enjoy driving all day.
Medical Transporter (Former Employee) –  Totowa, NJMarch 16, 2017
It was a good company however I didn't enjoy being on the roads driving all day. It also is a learning experience. And the interaction between patients help you work on communication skills that are necessary in the working field.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay but you practically have to live there.
Emergency Medical Technician (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALSeptember 30, 2016
Trucks always breaking down,management is a joke.constantly running out of supplies.you will never get a break but you can have all the ot you want cause everyone calls out all the time or quits.you spend the majority of the day taking trucks to the shop what a waste
Pros
Pay is ok, coworkers, some free training, pto
Cons
No time to eat, they expect you not to have a life and come to work, uncaring hr dept, mangement absent
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Follow-Up Specialist (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MD 21227August 22, 2016
Following up on claims. I learned a lot from this company, It taught me how to work in the medical field. Loved the management and the coworkers. I really enjoyed follow up.
Cons
Open all the time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great group of people to work with
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Halethorpe, MDApril 28, 2016
Biggest regret is leaving this company. leadership was great and truly cared for you, could talk to them about anything. Great company to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
things have changed
Communications lead (Current Employee) –  Salisbury, MDMarch 14, 2016
Things have changed....
a typical day at work....
isn't mom/pop anymore
trust no one
for the most part things at least used to be enjoyable
great group of co workers
its just business
I have learned a lot from admin, both about business world and myself
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
simple
Emergency Medical Technician (Current Employee) –  Hyattsville, MDOctober 7, 2015
job is easy could be better the pay is not good at all the hours are long you do alot of work depending on the call volume only been there for one year would only work here to gain experience
Pros
travel the city
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place learn something every day.
Emergency Medical Technician (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMay 1, 2015
A typical day at work is always running a lot learning new thing and meeting new people or seeing people over and over again. I learn new things about people or my Patient every day. The hardest part of my job is seeing people hurt bad or Nicu babies. The best part of the day is know I took great care of my patients and left them in good hand and I get to go home to my family..
Pros
I get to work out side every day and meet alot of people .
Cons
Unit breaking down in the winter and frezing..
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lifestr
Emergency Medical Technician/ Ambulance Driver (Current Employee) –  Halethorpe, MDApril 1, 2015
lifestar was probably one of the worse places I have worked they don't care about their employees and work them like robots.
Pros
on the road
Cons
pay, management, family time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i dislike working there
EMT (Current Employee) –  Norristown, PAJanuary 23, 2015
I dislike working here. they cut hours and lay off everybody
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lifestar
Emergency Medical Technician (Current Employee) –  Norristown PAJanuary 23, 2015
I love Life star it is a really good company to work for. They have flexible schedules and are very understanding of your personal needs and time off.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment
Professional Driver (Former Employee) –  MDJanuary 5, 2015
Long hours, but was willing to work with you on certain things and you need that in an employer especially when you have small children.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job
EMT-B (Current Employee) –  Hyattsville, MDDecember 16, 2014
Its stepping stone... Not for long term employment... Easy to get comfortable...
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Second Largest Private Company sorry to see it go out of business.
Para Transit driver (Former Employee) –  Bethlehem, PAOctober 7, 2014
It has been good to me, I have learned many new skills Lifestar is a very busy facility , my co workers have been very good to work with
Pros
new trucks, better pay than most in the area.
Cons
a lot of nepotism, high health insurance costs with, little break or down time to eat, off time is ignored
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Fast paced environment
EMT, Emergency Dispatcher, Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Holtsville, NYJuly 14, 2014
Learned skills in the field that cannot be taught in a classroom
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice co workers
Emergency Medical Technician Basic (Former Employee) –  Halethorpe, MDJune 6, 2014
They are nice people to work for. Very flexible with your schedule. great benefits.
Pros
felxiable schedule
Cons
long hours unoffical hold overs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lifestar
Ex Admin Assistant to President/ Fleet Director (Former Employee) –  Holtsville, NYFebruary 6, 2014
it has been good to me, I have learned many new skills Lifestar is a very busy facility , my co workers have been very good to work with,
Pros
good learning experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Union Job with great work environment
Field Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Holtsville, NYFebruary 3, 2014
My time at Lifestar response was great. The management was great the pay was competitive and the benefits being a union job were amazing.
Pros
Union benefits overtime
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management
Medical biller (Former Employee) –  Holtsville, NYSeptember 18, 2013
At first meeting manager dicussed personal issues. It took 6 weeks to get my direct deposit and even after I was eligible for medical, no paperwork ever came through. I just stopped asking. Supervisor had biggest chip on her shoulder and self esteem issues. I couldn't get out of there fast enough. What is most shocking is all the bad reviews and company makes no changes?????
Pros
Close to home
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at LifeStar Response. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 34 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.8
Culture
3.2