Find companies:
Lifestyle Lift
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
55 reviews

Lifestyle Lift Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unstable company
Surgery Scheduler (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMarch 22, 2015
Found out company was not doing so well after I started but made promise after promise that things would be ok.company closed abruptly without any notice or earned pay to employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cosmetic Plastic Surgery Center
Center Manager (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOMarch 10, 2015
Pros: i loved the culture!
Cons: unstable
Everyday we changed lives! I worked with the most dedicated team of employees. Daily we met individuals that wanted to do an enhancement for themselves and we specialized in facial cosmetic plastic surgery.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Center Manager/Area Director of Operations (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMarch 9, 2015
Pros: amazing doctors and procedures
Cons: no security
I loved my job ast Lifestlye Lift I planned to retire there, Teamwork and amazing doctors made for a wonderful work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No longer exists
Senior Network Administrator (Former Employee), Troy, MIMarch 6, 2015
Pros: Great people while it lasted
Cons: Company is dead.
Wonderful while it lasted. Free candy in the lunchroom, fun people to work with. Since the company is dead, there isn't much to say.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lifestyle Lift was a great company to work for
Manager Houston Office (Former Employee), Houston, TXMarch 4, 2015
You don't get many chances to love what you do and are able to change people's lives. Patient care and satisfaction was a top priority. Each office is unique with amazing talent to come together and provide a procedure that can make such a positive impact in your life. There were so many happy stories. Best part of the job was to see the difference in their before and after pictures. To know that you were able to truly help someone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company and Idea but terrible leadership
Surgical Technologist/Assistant (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZMarch 3, 2015
Pros: patient interaction
Cons: ceo and management
Ceo was very selfish did not care about his employers which directly impacted patients. As a surgical technician we are basically the doctors assistants.We counseled patients called in prescriptions and diagnosed any issues patients are having. these duties were performed daily on top of assuring the safety and sterility of all procedures. Scrubbed facelifts and blephoplasties
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Customer Care
Facial Rejuvenation Consultant (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CAFebruary 26, 2015
I enjoyed the training and continued education offered as a Lifestyle Lift employee. Even though I was laid off, I would still work for this company in the future. I loved the experience and the ability to help all of the clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Scheduler (Current Employee), Cherry Hill, NJFebruary 25, 2015
Pros: healthcare
My staff is great to work with as a team. We alway make sure everyone is on the same page, so our day will move smoothly and our patient are satisfy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uplifting place to work.
Surgical Scheduler/Patient Service Coordinator (Current Employee), Bloomington, MNFebruary 11, 2015
Pros: a wonderful center manager who believes in balancing your work and home life.
Cons: no room for growth, very small hierarchy.
My day starts at 7am. I check the schedule to make sure everyone has been confirmed for their appointments. I relay any changes to the doctor and his team. I complete the financials from the previous day and submit to corporate. My day consists of scheduling patient’s appointments for their surgeries and all follow up appointments ensuring there are surgery rooms and technicians available for all procedures.
The work environment is very busy and professional however when the patients are gone my co-workers will go out to dinner to relax and sing karaoke. This includes the doctor and the center manager. It is a great way to team build.
The most difficult part of my job is trying to accommodate the patients when setting up their appointments. Everyone has such busy lives. Many of our patients come from the 5 state area and they need appointments back to back to limit the number of days they will spend in a hotel.
The absolute best part of my day is seeing the results on the patients after 8 weeks. I take out there before and after pictures and the results are amazing. They leave the office so appreciative and happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Doctors
Clinical Ops Manager /Lead Surgical Technologist (Current Employee), Roseville, CAJanuary 21, 2015
Pros: good learning experience for new surgical techs
Cons: no advancements or yearly evaluations
Good place to work if you are new to the surgical/clinical field. You will learn a lot as a surgical tech working for this company...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive Culture
Cosmetic facial plastic surgery (Current Employee), San Ramon, CADecember 28, 2014
Pros: nice clean atmosphere with good support
Cons: employee, need to keep management happy
Cosmetic surgery without the hassles of private practice. Provides supportive office personnel, knowledgeable regarding procedures performed, historically good promotion of the practice providing a steady stream of patients. Fair compensation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast pace, exciting work environment
Scheduling Management Coordinator, LSJ Marketing (Former Employee), Troy, MIDecember 23, 2014
Pros: seeing clients before and after pictures
Making clients smile on a daily basis. Mutlitasking, scheduling for 75+ plastic surgery offices nationwide.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Surgeons to work for
Surgical Technologist (Current Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLDecember 8, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: no increase in salaries
On a busy day the staff was able to work as a team to get through the day and take are of the patients. The office did get busy and was ran effectivley. Althrough it was a great place to work and had geat benefits, increases were never given to the employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It could be a great job except management has no idea how to run a surgical center! Don't be surprised if next year they're no longer around!
Sales Consultant (Former Employee), CaliforniaNovember 22, 2014
Pros: good benefits, a small paycheck
Read all the previously written negative reviews...all true!
When most of us read negative reviews by previous employees we assume they were fired and now they're disgruntled, well I was not. Managers do fire a lot but only because they feel challenged by anyone that tries to instll any kind of efficiency and care of patients in the practice.
If the doctors actually took over running the place and got rid of the many bone-head, so-called managers and assistant managers there would be hope that the surgery center and the nationwide company would survive. As of now they are so financially under water that the current employees, including the doctors, never know from day to day if they will get a pay check, or perhaps show up for work and everything is shut down! The company is awaiting restructuring by the banks, maybe then, with the newly added focus of patient safety, care, and customer service they could continue. As of now patient care and customer is unheard of!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Job Opportunity
RN (Current Employee), Boise, IDNovember 10, 2014
Working for lifestyle lift was a good opportunity to learn about the anatomy of the face. I enjoyed teaching patient's in preoperative appointments and learning to care for a patient while they are awake and under local anesthesia during a surgical procedure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hands on, good envirnment to work at.
Surgical Technologist (Current Employee), Inland Empire, Orange County, CAOctober 29, 2014
Do it all. Have the role of Surgical tech, EVS, Medical assistant and Nurse. Administer meds, Rx refills, Take vital signs and document them, Phone triage (call backs, apt confirmation), charting, pull/file charts, follow up appts with patients, suture removals, sterile processing, stock supplies, inventory. I enjoy working here, always busy doing things besides sx, have that personal relationship with patients out of sx. Work environment is pleasant, co workers and surgeons are great to talk and work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Surgical Technologist in downtown miami
SURGICAL TECHNOLOGIST (Former Employee), Miami, FLOctober 17, 2014
Pros: working with the latest technology in facial rejuvination, making people feel good about their appearance
Cons: too much competition in this market within the miami area, an over-saturation of options for plastic surgery in south florida, not enough patients coming in to keep the location open, so they chose to close the office after 3 yrs.
Assisting in surgical procedures. Prepping for daily duties & communicating with patients. Learning & working hands on with professional facial plastic surgeons. Amazing staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Company, amazing results, LOVE THIS PLACE!!
Center Manager (Current Employee), Cary, NCOctober 7, 2014
Pros: management, staff, patient care is priority, talented doctors
Cons: several changes in corporate structure but all for the better
Lifestyle Lift is a wonderful company to work for. This job allows me to help people look and feel amazing...I totally love seeing our patients through from their initial consultation to their reveal. I have met some great people and learned so much. Our doctors are the best in facial plastic surgery, our prices are competitive, our results are outstanding. I don't think you will find a better place to go for any type of facial rejuvenation.

The benefits are more than fair, PTO is reasonable, salary is above average, work hours are great, company is very family focused and I could not be happier working here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work place
Surgical Technologist (Current Employee), Ontario, CASeptember 15, 2014
Lifestyle Lift is all about patient satisfaction. The staff is friendly and professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Revolving door of employees
Patient Consultant (Former Employee), Beverly Hills, CaSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: the patients and other employees
Cons: misleading, no breaks, bad management
I worked for Lifestyle Lift as a patient consultant. It was a nightmare! They have no regard for patients or employees, they are just after money. They do questionable surgery at best and most times the doctor is not involved in any follow up care. They want you to "sell" to homeless people that don't even know it is facial plastic surgery, most patients don't know that coming in either. They do a lot of fake advertising that is very misleading. The management is very poor and most employees don't get any breaks including lunch. My advise is to get a face lift from a private doctor and work somewhere else.

1 2 3

Lifestyle Lift Salaries

Surgical Technologist
$38,000 per year
Call Center Manager
$71,000 per year
Consultant
$60,000 per year
Surgical Technologist
$19.06 per hour
Sales Consultant
$55,000 per year