Find companies:
Lifetouch
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
126 reviews

Lifetouch Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a job for extra cash.
Photographer (Former Employee), El Paso, TXApril 4, 2014
Pros: new locations every day., some travel.
Cons: poor management, poor pay, poor hours.
The hours suck. They will make sure they never have to pay you over time. 25 hours on a good week if your lucky. Head managers want quantity over quality while photo manager gives hours on quality. If you go for perfect pictures though you wont finish a job. This problem is caused by penny pinching and not providing enough equipment and staff to handle – more... the jobs properly. They make you pick up your equipment the day before on your own time and gas. If you are a trained photographer you have a better chance to make money on your own than work for this company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast-paced workplace!
Studio Manager (Current Employee), Wausau, WIApril 3, 2014
Pros: work shifts, bonus programs, hands on training
Cons: no control over our appt book
Working for Lifetouch has been an absolute blessing in my life! I was able to advance to Studio Manager in just under 2 months of my employment. At Lifetouch you are constantly learning new things; how to improve when it comes to training your staff, how to photograph smarter, not harder, etc. Lifetouch also takes pride in recognizing their staff yearly – more... in a competitive contest that everyone can participate in to show off their photography skills! I've learned a ton and enjoyed working for them! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very calm and collect envoriment
BRT (Former Employee), Chesapeake, VAApril 1, 2014
the people and the supervisiors where very nice... the training was easy.. and the work wasnt hard to learn
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Same as my initial review for Lifetouch
District Holiday Trainer (Current Employee), Midwest City and Moore, OKMarch 27, 2014
This position was a precursor to my trainer position with Lifetouch. I didn't leave the company, I was promoted to a trainer position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great fellow employees
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee), Reno NvMarch 20, 2014
Pros: the people
Cons: the pay
The Best part of the job was working with a wonderful lead and fellow employees. it was close knit group of peaple
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love taking pictures
Photographer (Former Employee), Clarion, IAMarch 9, 2014
I enjoyed taking pictures of the students and watching them try and be funning while doing it..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Studio Team Member (Former Employee), Bronx, NYMarch 5, 2014
A typical day would be to arrive at work & immediately be ready to start. It was a faced paced environment & can be somewhat challenging. It was fun to learn from new co-workers & to share a common interest in photography. The most enjoyable part was being able to see the faces of people after a job we done. The hardest part had to have been learning – more... how to use all the equipment & having to be precise 100% of the time with no margin for error whatsoever. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life touch
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Muncie, INFebruary 28, 2014
Interact with customers to provide information in response to inquiries about products and services and to handle and resolve complaints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work
Portrait Photographer (Former Employee), Danbury, CTFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: working with the families and taking pictures. getting to use my creativity and imagination.
Cons: only seasonal. would have loved to have made it a career
I would either open or close the store or maybe both depending on how busy it got and if they needed me for the whole day. I would help prepare the registers either in the morning or evening. I would also answer phones and help customers either by booking appointments or helping them pick out the different photo packages. As a photographer I would consult – more... with the customer(s) on what kind of look they were wanting. We would figure out what kind of backdrop they wanted. What kind of props if any they wanted. I would use my own intuition and creativity to suggest different ideas. I would then pose the subjects and take their pictures using different lighting. The whole process could take anywhere from 15 min to a half an hour depending on the cooperation of the children and their moods. Some days the children were just not cooperative and were not going to have any of it so an appt would have to be rescheduled. I really enjoyed the job. Unfortunately it was only seasonal. They only needed me for the Christmas season. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working here!
Photographer and Sales Associate (Current Employee), Avon, OHFebruary 27, 2014
It's a great job, the only downfall is how little hours you get.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for with room to advance
Sales Associate/Photographer (Former Employee), Exton, PAFebruary 19, 2014
Processed customer orders on register. My co-workers were fun and easy to get along with. I enjoyed working for this company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People but very competive
Photographer for Church Directories (Current Employee), Chicago ILFebruary 12, 2014
If you like working late and not having a weekend, this job is great for you. Love the people but can't handle the shifts and not being able to see my kids.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
See Previous Review
Studio Manager (Former Employee), Peoria, ILFebruary 10, 2014
For some reason, the resume format repeats this section. The review for Lifetouch has been completed, it remains a wonderful company to have spent 23 years with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lifetouch Studios
Photographer (Current Employee), North Attleboro, MAFebruary 4, 2014
Unpredictable but often fun. Mostly work with kids, which can be as frustrating as it is enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity to photograph interesting people
Photographer/Sales (Current Employee), Eden Prairie, MNJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: getting to meet and photograph so many different people.
Cons: some people love the photo's but don't have the money to buy them, so the pay could be better.
The night before my photo shoot, I load my truck with all the studio equipment except cameras and computers.( I stay physically fit loading my truck. Not to mention the opportunities along my journey when I get to use my kayak in lakes on my way, since we work afternoons and evenings, except for Saturdays.)
It is always fun going to work because I get – more... to meet and photograph so many interesting and fun people of all ages. (Yesterday I photographed a very young 97 year old woman. I hope I am feeling as great as her both mentally and physically when I'm 97.)
I work with one to three other photographers. We set up one or two studios and take turns shooting and showing. We love sharing ideas and learning from each other because we all have unique artistic talents.
Sometimes it can be a challenge to keep a child's attention so I'm ready with some cute unexpected toys.
It can be a challenge when people have a tight budget so I do the best I can to give them the very best experience I can and keep them smiling.
My favorite thing is when people tell me, "These are the best pictures we have ever had!" I can't believe you even got our teens to smile!" "These are great!" That was on a survey I got yesterday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and rewarding
Photographer (Former Employee), Seymour, CTJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: good pay and helpful management
Cons: varied locations day to day, unstable hours outside peak
in school photography of students and faculty all over the state
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and a learning experience!
PHOTOGRAPHER (Former Employee), HoustonJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: super easy and fun
Cons: driving ( reliable car is a must)
Everyone is friendly and ready to help you. Very fast paced learning environment. Most days are short. Days typically start about 4 am and end about noon. Good pay. Not much hours. Requires quite a bit of heavy lifting and quite a bit of driving about 40 to 45 mins a day, round trip about 80 mins of driving. The actual job is great fun. You get to be – more... creative, silly, wacky, resourceful and meet new people every day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Right for the time
Photographer (Former Employee), Eden Prairie, MNJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: leaders in the industry, well managed, esop
Cons: in the end, not enough money
This was my start in the photography business and right for that time in my life. Enjoyed traveling to different regions of the country and living in motels the first two years doing this. After that I took a resident position shooting a regular rotation of stores. Worked alone and unsupervised 100% of the time. Did this for ten years. Then, after getting – more... married, the need for a higher income was the cause for my leaving Lifetouch. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Photographer (Former Employee), Fairfield, NJJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: fun job, paid training.
Cons: heavy lifting.
I loved taking pictures of the kids, sometimes I would find it hard to lift all the equipment up and down hills and up stairs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place, enjoy taking pictures.
Manager (Former Employee), Mishawaka, INJanuary 11, 2014
I took care of my employees. I managed the studio. I hired and fired employees. Opened and Closed the studio. Handled all the deposits from the cash drawer. Made employee weekly work schedule. Made daily, weekly, and monthly goals for everyone. Which were all made and met. Editing and creating pictures for my customers was so much fun. The sales station – more... was a blast as well. Showed the customer all the products and was able to meet all my sale goals for the day, week and month each and every day.

Called customers to confirm appointments. The hardest part of the job was to call customers that have not been in for pictures for a while and invite them to came back. To have them schedule an appointment. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Lifetouch

When it is picture day at school, and the kids are all lined up with scrubbed faces, odds are that their grins are directed at – Read more