Find companies:
LifeWorks
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
27 reviews

LifeWorks Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A little too boring for me
Support Staff (Current Employee), Eagan, MNJuly 14, 2014
Pros: pay, hours
Cons: boring, no breaks, no room for advancement
I work with one client that is disabled and there is really nothing to do, besides hygiene things. I would love to move around more and have things sitting at my desk to do the next day!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enthusiastic, reliable, respectable and a team player
Personal Care Attendant (Current Employee), Eagan, MNJuly 9, 2014
Pros: flexible with any job hours that is offered to me
Cons: not enough hours to work
I care and show compassion for my clients. Demonstrating customer skills and effective communication and charting. Assisting in ADL's. Making sure medications are given and documented. Monitoring behaviors and health conditions. Reporting to my supervisor at the end of my shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work when caring for the special community.
Case Support Manager (Current Employee), Eagan, MNMarch 25, 2014
Pros: enriching communities and families.
Cons: lifeworks continues to expand and develop more locations to service through out minnesota.
I will always refer Lifeworks. I talk to people I know and the community to reach out to families needing services to help improve and maintain a better quality of life. I stike up a conversation with strangers about Lifeworks Services. I love my job. I'm proud to work for Lifeworks organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and great first out of college job.
Prevention Specialist (Former Employee), Austin, TXMarch 7, 2014
Pros: great people to work with
Cons: too little pay
The people and management here are great. The only issue is most pay is through grants therefor it is very difficult to support a family working here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Personal Care Assistant (Current Employee), Eagan, MNMarch 4, 2014
Provides very flexible schedule and am able to change hours around as it works for myself and clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an alright job
Personal Care Attendant (Former Employee), Eagan, MNMarch 4, 2014
I worked in the nursery, I took care of the children during the service.
hdbfjadebfkjehgb
kdjbfjbgjnbvkjhfdb
kjdbfjdhfbvlkadjngajfn
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job in Human Services
Teacher/Counselor (Current Employee), Norwood, MAJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: mileage/meal expense reimbursement, 4.4 weeks pto/yr
Cons: mental stress, constant multitasking
A typical day at Lifeworks ISP includes making 2-4 house visits, attending medical and legal appointments, food shopping, and banking, as well as some office work making phone calls and maintaing client paperwork. The hardest part of the job is to priorotize tasks and to manage time daily. The most enjoyable part is seeing a client succeed after working – more... with him or her on a specific goal. My co-workers are lovely to work with and we all make a great team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work
Behavioral Health Counselor (Former Employee), Des Moines, IAJanuary 15, 2014
DHS was a great place to work and with specific supervisors was very supportive, however other supervisors were non supportive and made it difficult to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization in the non-profit field.
Case Manager/Relief Youth Care Worker (Current Employee), Austin, TXJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: rewarding experience
Cons: non-profit
Great culture, great people and a rewarding experience working with youth in the foster care system.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Live in Caregiver (Former Employee), San Diego, CANovember 13, 2013
Awesome place to work, good people and loving environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to work
Director (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAOctober 7, 2013
Pros: no holidays/weekends, free breakfast and lunch
Cons: very early morning hours, not a lot of support
Ive been here for 7 months and have been given a lot of responsibilty but not a lot of support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Community support facilitator
Community Support Facilitator (Former Employee), San Diego, CASeptember 18, 2013
supporting adults with disabilities in their home and out in the community.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place to work that allows you to work with others
Personal Care Assistant (Current Employee), Eagan, MNAugust 13, 2013
Pros: get to help others
Cons: not salaried
• Accountable for direct supervision of clients
• Assist clients with daily activities such as medications, hygiene, and household chores
• Transport clients to the destinations requested
• Ensure client is in a safe and secure environment at all times

The hardest part of the job is when a client is in a bad mood and not wanting to comply with directions. – more... The most enjoyable part of the job is getting to go out in the community and do fun activities with the client, such as, shopping, nails, etc. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with a diverse community.
Personal Care Attendant (Former Employee), Eagan, MNJuly 3, 2013
Pros: helping people plan exciting events.
Cons: no weekend hours or overtime available.
Customer Service experience, Data Entry, 10-key, Organization skills and working as a team in a small office setting. Creating work order request for City of Saint Paul Parks & Recreation Department for maintenance for lawn care or broken park equipment. Also, scheduled park permits for citizen/companies for planned events in the picnic shelters/gazebos – more... for weddings in the parks via phone or in-person. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Food and Labor Cost
Multi-Unit Food Service Director (Current Employee), San Jose, CAMay 15, 2013
Responsible for successful operation of three restaurants. Daily tasks include, scheduling, ordering, invoicing, all financial paperwork, controlling costs (labor, food, etc.) hiring, training, discipline, safety and sanitation to name a few. As a food service director of multiple locations I am responsible for maintaining the food and labor cost for – more... each location while staying in line with companies strict safety and sanitation guidelines. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My review on life works is great
Janitorial Worker and Lawn Care Worker (Current Employee), North Mankato, MNMarch 19, 2013
Pros: bring your own lunch 3 15teen minute breaks
Cons: various
Lifeworks is a great place to work they find us jobs and the management is great the most enjoyable part of my job is working lawn care and janitorial through various job sites the hardest part is watching it go south sometimes my co workers are great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast paced working environment with fun outings.
PCA (Current Employee), Saint Francis, MNMarch 16, 2013
A typical day involves making sure the two autistic kids have fun where ever we go. Make sure the kids have there bathroom breaks and meals. I keep them happy with good hygiene, meals, beverages and make sure i keep them in there routines as far as meals and there day to day life. I keep up with what they learned in school and apply that while we are – more... out and about. I really enjoy taking the kids out with there main PCA and seeing them having fun and smiling it is rewarding to me when I see them happy. The hardest part of the job is taking care of the kids when they are sick. It breaks my heart to see them miserable and sick. This job is a blast. The kids main PCA and I get along very well and we have there routines down and this makes the time we take them out more enjoyable. I have learned alot about autism and enjoy working with special needs people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great part-time job for college student.
Personal Care Attendant (Current Employee), Woodbury, MNFebruary 12, 2013
Pros: no day is the same.
Cons: working in someone's home.
Normal daily routine for 5 year old. Taking baths, getting dressed, eating meals. Going to school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and easy set up for helping those who are in need of PCA's
Personal Care Attendent (Current Employee), St. PaulJanuary 21, 2013
Pros: fun and easy
I am a PCA for my aunt, who is autistic. I drive her to get groceries, take her to lunch, and go to movies and other fun activies on a weekly basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place with alot of work to do.
PCA (Current Employee), Eagan, MNNovember 24, 2012
Pros: working with kids (autistic), flexing schedule, real relationships
Cons: more hours, more work
On a typical Tuesday at work I would pick my client up from the bus stop and take him home to eat lunch. We could chat about school while he ate his snack and shortly after we would get ready for therapy. Every time before we left I would make sure he had on a clean pull-up, and if not, I would clean him up. After therapy, my client always gets Mac – more... Donald’s; that would be his treat for having a successful day. Depending on how he was feeling that day we would go on an extra activity, such as the park, pool, or even zoo. I would always ask him question him about what was going on around us so he could work on his verbal skills, and try to put things together at the same time. Throughout the entire day we would also work on him requesting things, and wanting to do thing, using all the opportunities we had for extra learning in. After our adventures Tuesday, I would bring him home and his mother would bath him, feed him again, and get him ready for bed. Every Tuesday was almost the same. – less