Find companies:
lighthouse
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
19 reviews

lighthouse Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day with mothers and children
Support Staff (Former Employee), Amsterdam, NYMarch 15, 2014
Pros: in houses
Cons: i had to leave
I came to work and enjoyed my day with mothers that where fighting a very bad demon called (addiction) Someday it was beautiful and others i just made it through. overall i love this job because it gave me the opportunity to help another person on a personal level.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a small company, it didn't have room for growth.
Legal Copier (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: the job was on the busline.
Cons: the job was repetitive.
I did not enjoy working there. The job site was boring and not challenging. My co-workers were nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great summer
Busser and waiter (Former Employee), MontanaOctober 25, 2013
I met a good people and work it was nice. My boss it was nice and the work it was easy with him. I am still friend with my boss.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady
Waitress/Hostess (Former Employee), Addis, LASeptember 7, 2013
I didn't like the fact that they weren't taking taxes out of my check
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overtime available if wanted
Direct Care Aide (Current Employee), Caro, MIJuly 25, 2013
Work with a variety of residents and over time is available is wanted usually
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall quiet place to work
Operator/Filler (Former Employee), Perry, GAApril 22, 2013
Pros: good experience operating phones and customer service
Cons: hard to find workers
• Work phone system
• Service phone calls (jobs ,complaints, ect)
• Operate office machines, such as calculator, fax, copier, computer, ect
• Comply with regulations of company
• Prepare reports (job fills, job openings, customer order, ect)
• Meet needs of customers & staff
• Stock/issue materials/supplies for desk
• Follow up on job fills & customer – more... satisfaction
• Report incident/accidents to supervisor
• Work individually to complete job
• Work as a team player to help other complete open jobs
• Assist in custodian duties in/around facility
• Assist with all other duties assigned – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and always had something to do everyday was different.
Medication Technician (Former Employee), Caro, MIApril 9, 2013
Everyday when you walked you were getting residents up and getting them ready for the school or therapy's. The co-workers would help you if you was falling behind everybody worked together it was like a family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
keeping customers happy
cashier (Former Employee), East LondonNovember 2, 2012
Cons: 11 hour
cashier
smiling at customers
taking their money when purchasing a product
making sure that customers are happy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Teen tutor/ Group assistant (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJuly 28, 2012
Everything was in order. people were nice and children were enjoyable to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and new oppotunity
Charity Retail Assistant worker (Current Employee), DerbyJuly 2, 2014
Pros: contributing to society. ive been given ambition and drive to contribute to a work place.
Cons: its 2 bus rides away.
Admin duties ,customer services,trouble shooting(thinking outside of the box),heavy lifting of goods,communication,internet searching,working part of the team,
I have learned that I am a helpful,easy going, and adaptable to many different given situations,even in emergencies. I have learned stock administration ,tag labeling,stock rotation,further knowledge – more... of the internet .
Management can be kind,caring, considerate people, too!
The hardest part of the job is the lifting of heavy objects,(never lifting anything too heavy on ones own.
Every bit of the job is enjoyable and job satisfaction guaranteed,I feel that I am someone that is very much part of the team and needed for my contributions in and around the work place.(Happy work place) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and fun
Programme Manager (Former Employee), GPJune 9, 2014
Cons: long hours
Management
Team work
Spiritual
Learn new things daily
Network with other sectors
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non stressful job
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Exeter, ENGMay 26, 2014
Pros: good hours and nice offices.
Only a temp position to enter & clean up data.

Office in Exeter has now been closed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff team
Senior support worker (Current Employee), London, ENGFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: food is provided when working. great experience
Cons: long commute. very low pay scale.
I am a senior support worker and I love this job role however with working in a private children's home I take on more of a managerial role than working as a senior which is brilliant for experience my job title does not reflect this. My commute to work is 3 hours daily and the cost is very downsizing to my take home pay which is very lacking for the – more... work I undertake. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Website management, Video projects manager, Translation from French and English to Arabic, Audio editing and hosting for radio broadcast
Media Specialist (Former Employee), Malta island, EuropeOctober 13, 2012
Pros: wonderful purpose//reach people in na
Cons: they stopped the broadcasting
half day website design, translate emails and correspondence from the listeners , afternoon, preparing and record the host. we used to broadcast twice a week.
How to work together and not do the whole work by myself
my co-worker were amazing
became boring when we stopped the broadcasting
when we prepare for the Radio broadcasting programs

NOTE: LH – more... is shutting down in Malta. My contract expire at the end of this month – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and energetic working environment
Training and Office Support Administrator (Former Employee), LondonOctober 7, 2012
Lighthouse Services UK are providers of specialist project management and business strategy training to blue-chip business clients.

I worked in the capacity of an Administrator, supporting Project Managers, Senior Business Analysts, Developers, and Test Analysts on their delivery of Project management Training workshops and customised on-line Business – more... strategy applications.

I gained an undersanding of the need for a proper Project Management methodology.

Nothing was particularly difficult. However, at the peak we had three ongoing training sessions and having to get ready the materials for the delivery of the trainings was a challenge.

I enjoyed the dynamism and buzz at work at Lighthouse. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice small business with nice people
Day Staff, Full-Time (Former Employee), Lac La Biche, ABJuly 25, 2012
Pros: friendly place to work
Cons: average pay
Medium level of manual labor, good people, friendly environment, decent pay, easy going.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Дружный и понимающий коллектив.
Переводчик письменный английского языка (Former Employee), Орёл, CENApril 14, 2014
Очень хороший коллектив. Люди всегда готовы помочь.
Научилась работать со сложными по тематике и своей структуре текстами.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ontspannen en gezellige werksfeer
Digitaal scanner,en 2e hand van manager (Former Employee), AntwerpenJuly 14, 2012
Een heel gezellige groep hadden we,maar was maar een tijdelijke job ,van Lighthouse voor Thompson Reuters te Antwerpen.