lighthouse Employee Reviews in United States

Found 19 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lighthouse is not a place for men to work
Assistant Teacher (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIMay 13, 2016
lighthouse is not a place for men to work, Lighthouse will determinate against male employees. not only that they do not work safe or stay in ratio. the playground is a big joke nothing for the children to do.
Pros
none
Cons
one hour lunch, no benifits, discrminates aginst males.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service representative
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Largo, FLJanuary 28, 2016
the company was very good to work for, we help people to consult them to get out of debt. the company had very nice people to work with and to work for. I learn to helping people to be careful of there spending habits. the only thing I didn't enjoy was able to help the customers either of them not making enough money to pay for the company service so we could help them get out of debt.
Pros
they did free lunches and even pay vacations and holidays
Cons
healthcare, dental, and visions eye care, 401k
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Math tutor
Math Tutor (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 6, 2015
I enjoyed working with students after school who were interested in strengthening their critical thinking skills. We also helped to prepare students for post-secondary education.
Pros
small breaks, nutritional snacks
Cons
The program did not continue throughout the school year.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with clients and watching them transform into productive people was truly awesome.
Staff Supporter/Liaison (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAAugust 31, 2015
I typical work day was meeting with new inmates, welcoming them to a new life. Giving them hygiene products and street clothes. Having meetings all throughout the day as well as physical education times.Scheduling their school times as well as visitation times for visits to their homes. Going to outside meetings as well as over watch when groups could leave the facility.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It a fun place to work
Cook/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYDecember 14, 2014
I love working there I like people and it about the kids education their get a lot out of the program ,s
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Bishop / Senior Pastor (Current Employee) –  95313September 27, 2014
excellent experience

Long Hours
I pledge to the flag of the unites states of America and to the republic for which it stands one nation
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern/Volunteer
Internship/Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Pontiac, MISeptember 18, 2014
Working with clients and doing intakes is a passion I loved doing.
Pros
growth
Cons
had to leave for a paid position
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive, caring company
lpn (Current Employee) –  Columbus, GAAugust 21, 2014
lighthouse is a very busy nurse staffing agency, It affords you lots of opportunities to explore many fields of nursing.
Pros
ability to make you own schedule that suits you as well as the company
Cons
very busy. dont over exert yourself with the abundance of work available
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Assist elderly (Former Employee) –  Waconia, MNAugust 11, 2014
Taking care of residents was ok, However the long hours and understaffing made it hard to work.
Pros
the residents
Cons
staffing
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Volunteer/Kitchen (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, NEApril 21, 2014
The typical day at work started with get snacks on the dinner table for the teens. Then it was cleaning the dinning area. Next was cooking the food. We served the food. Then clean more. I learned to be social with people. Management and co-workers was great and very friendly. The hardest part of the job was serving the food to the teens. The most enjoyable part of the job was that I got to work with my age group and it was a fairly easy job.
Pros
free food, social, work with my age group
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day with mothers and children
Support Staff (Former Employee) –  Amsterdam, NYMarch 15, 2014
I came to work and enjoyed my day with mothers that where fighting a very bad demon called (addiction) Someday it was beautiful and others i just made it through. overall i love this job because it gave me the opportunity to help another person on a personal level.
Pros
in houses
Cons
i had to leave
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a small company, it didn't have room for growth.
Legal Copier (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNJanuary 23, 2014
I did not enjoy working there. The job site was boring and not challenging. My co-workers were nice.
Pros
the job was on the busline.
Cons
the job was repetitive.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great summer
Busser and waiter (Former Employee) –  MontanaOctober 25, 2013
I met a good people and work it was nice. My boss it was nice and the work it was easy with him. I am still friend with my boss.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady
Waitress/Hostess (Former Employee) –  Addis, LASeptember 7, 2013
I didn't like the fact that they weren't taking taxes out of my check
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overtime available if wanted
Direct Care Aide (Current Employee) –  Caro, MIJuly 25, 2013
Work with a variety of residents and over time is available is wanted usually
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall quiet place to work
Operator/Filler (Former Employee) –  Perry, GAApril 22, 2013
• Work phone system
• Service phone calls (jobs ,complaints, ect)
• Operate office machines, such as calculator, fax, copier, computer, ect
• Comply with regulations of company
• Prepare reports (job fills, job openings, customer order, ect)
• Meet needs of customers & staff
• Stock/issue materials/supplies for desk
• Follow up on job fills & customer satisfaction
• Report incident/accidents to supervisor
• Work individually to complete job
• Work as a team player to help other complete open jobs
• Assist in custodian duties in/around facility
• Assist with all other duties assigned
Pros
good experience operating phones and customer service
Cons
hard to find workers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and always had something to do everyday was different.
Medication Technician (Former Employee) –  Caro, MIApril 9, 2013
Everyday when you walked you were getting residents up and getting them ready for the school or therapy's. The co-workers would help you if you was falling behind everybody worked together it was like a family.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Teen tutor/ Group assistant (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJuly 28, 2012
Everything was in order. people were nice and children were enjoyable to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more lighthouse reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 39 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6