lighthouse Employee Reviews

Found 24 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Document Control Specialist (Former Employee) –  Medford, ORMay 4, 2017
Poor management, poor people skills very poor training the person that trained me left after two months and dropped me and left me to figure it out in my own.
Pros
Good pay and benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Student Enrichment (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, NE 68510April 14, 2017
Co-workers are always on the same page. The work environment is really cohesive and fun. The hardest part of this job is figuring out the best way to communicate with children.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work just too much drama
Packing (Former Employee) –  Lowell, MIOctober 13, 2016
Great place to work full of new experiences very organized Place friendly environment you have to really work your best as if you don't mind will fall behind and that's product that don't get out
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Medication Technician (Current Employee) –  Caro, MISeptember 7, 2016
Great place to work. Love working with the residents and getting to learn about the different disabilities first hand and how to deal with the autistic residents in the many different ways that are needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lighthouse is not a place for men to work
Assistant Teacher (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIMay 13, 2016
lighthouse is not a place for men to work, Lighthouse will determinate against male employees. not only that they do not work safe or stay in ratio. the playground is a big joke nothing for the children to do.
Pros
none
Cons
one hour lunch, no benifits, discrminates aginst males.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very stressful job
Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Spokane Valley, WAApril 9, 2016
My co workers were great, very stressful not knowing what kind of a day your clients were going to have or if you were going to get hurt
Pros
Get to help the kids
Cons
Things need to change
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service representative
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Largo, FLJanuary 28, 2016
the company was very good to work for, we help people to consult them to get out of debt. the company had very nice people to work with and to work for. I learn to helping people to be careful of there spending habits. the only thing I didn't enjoy was able to help the customers either of them not making enough money to pay for the company service so we could help them get out of debt.
Pros
they did free lunches and even pay vacations and holidays
Cons
healthcare, dental, and visions eye care, 401k
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Math tutor
Math Tutor (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 6, 2015
I enjoyed working with students after school who were interested in strengthening their critical thinking skills. We also helped to prepare students for post-secondary education.
Pros
small breaks, nutritional snacks
Cons
The program did not continue throughout the school year.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with clients and watching them transform into productive people was truly awesome.
Staff Supporter/Liaison (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAAugust 31, 2015
I typical work day was meeting with new inmates, welcoming them to a new life. Giving them hygiene products and street clothes. Having meetings all throughout the day as well as physical education times.Scheduling their school times as well as visitation times for visits to their homes. Going to outside meetings as well as over watch when groups could leave the facility.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It a fun place to work
Cook/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYDecember 14, 2014
I love working there I like people and it about the kids education their get a lot out of the program ,s
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Bishop / Senior Pastor (Current Employee) –  95313September 27, 2014
excellent experience

Long Hours
I pledge to the flag of the unites states of America and to the republic for which it stands one nation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern/Volunteer
Internship/Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Pontiac, MISeptember 18, 2014
Working with clients and doing intakes is a passion I loved doing.
Pros
Growth
Cons
Had to leave for a paid position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive, caring company
lpn (Current Employee) –  Columbus, GAAugust 21, 2014
lighthouse is a very busy nurse staffing agency, It affords you lots of opportunities to explore many fields of nursing.
Pros
ability to make you own schedule that suits you as well as the company
Cons
very busy. dont over exert yourself with the abundance of work available
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Assist elderly (Former Employee) –  Waconia, MNAugust 11, 2014
Taking care of residents was ok, However the long hours and understaffing made it hard to work.
Pros
The residents
Cons
Staffing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Volunteer/Kitchen (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, NEApril 21, 2014
The typical day at work started with get snacks on the dinner table for the teens. Then it was cleaning the dinning area. Next was cooking the food. We served the food. Then clean more. I learned to be social with people. Management and co-workers was great and very friendly. The hardest part of the job was serving the food to the teens. The most enjoyable part of the job was that I got to work with my age group and it was a fairly easy job.
Pros
Free food, social, work with my age group
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day with mothers and children
Support Staff (Former Employee) –  Amsterdam, NYMarch 15, 2014
I came to work and enjoyed my day with mothers that where fighting a very bad demon called (addiction) Someday it was beautiful and others i just made it through. overall i love this job because it gave me the opportunity to help another person on a personal level.
Pros
in houses
Cons
i had to leave
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a small company, it didn't have room for growth.
Legal Copier (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNJanuary 23, 2014
I did not enjoy working there. The job site was boring and not challenging. My co-workers were nice.
Pros
The job was on the busline.
Cons
The job was repetitive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great summer
Busser and waiter (Former Employee) –  MontanaOctober 25, 2013
I met a good people and work it was nice. My boss it was nice and the work it was easy with him. I am still friend with my boss.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady
Waitress/Hostess (Former Employee) –  Addis, LASeptember 7, 2013
I didn't like the fact that they weren't taking taxes out of my check
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overtime available if wanted
Direct Care Aide (Current Employee) –  Caro, MIJuly 25, 2013
Work with a variety of residents and over time is available is wanted usually
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at lighthouse. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 47 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6

CEO Approval

72%
11 ratings
Add your rating