Lima Memorial Hospital Employee Reviews

Showing all 34 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good teaching facility
Neuro ICU Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Lima, OHJune 21, 2017
Small private hospital that caters to its employees, a reduced meal cost for employees, and parking was great. Very family oriented, and tenured employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work environment
RN Charge Nurse (Former Employee) –  Lima, OHMay 30, 2017
I made many good friends while working there. I learned a lot mainly with special care nursery. I loved the type of nursing care they provided. Management was friendly and approachable.
Pros
great coworkers
Cons
no lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome job
Patient Registration Specialist (Current Employee) –  Lima, OHApril 25, 2017
I love working here. Very fast pace working environment. I don't like the hours that we have to work but the job and the people are great here. Hardest part of the job is when you get super busy with patients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a interesting place to work.
Unit Secretary/PCT (Former Employee) –  Lima, OHApril 20, 2017
I actually learned a lot being a unit secretary. The job itself was stressful, but at the end of the day, it was an learning experience. You get to work under wonderful nurses and help different specialty doctors.
Pros
Very professional place to work
Cons
Very busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked this place, but ended up "laid-off"
Health Unit Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Lima, OhioMarch 17, 2017
Lime Memorial was a very nice hospital. They had a lot of programs to offer, and a wonderful Surgery pavillion. I just think with two large hospitals in the area, it came down to a profit/loss issue.
Pros
Good location & great staff !!!
Cons
the lay-off was sad
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work.
Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Lima, OHJanuary 16, 2017
As a new nurse, I gained so much experience from LMH. They appreciate their staff. Coworkers are great and always helpful. The only down fall is that the RN's are union, so there is issues with them wanting to strike, etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
being with patients
Phlebotomist/Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lima, OHJanuary 8, 2017
love being with people and on my own. learning to do more than what is expected of me. the trauma in er was exciting. co-workers were good most of the time however initive needs to be greater with the young ones..
Pros
like the people
Cons
working different shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Lima, OHJanuary 4, 2017
This is genuinely a good place to work. You are given the ability to work independently and along with others. You are given the ability to use your time and talents in a positive way.
Pros
knowing what needs to be done
Cons
none really
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun productive work place
Lab clerk (Former Employee) –  Lima, OHOctober 7, 2016
Loved the great opportunity for all the learning experience I gained there. Great pay and benefits. Worked alot of over time. Had great training and gained alot of knowledge and experience.
Pros
Great quality production place to work and grow.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of hands on experience
Outreach Lab Clerk (Current Employee) –  Lima, OHSeptember 11, 2016
A typical day at work would include answering phones and routing calls to where they need to go. Faxing info to doctor offices and nursing homes about patient tests results. Registering and scheduling lab draws for nursing home patients. Receiving specimens and registering them as needed.
Pros
Great people to work with
Cons
Sometimes to busy to take lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Registered Nurse-Rehab/TCC unit (Current Employee) –  Lima, OHAugust 30, 2016
my co-workers were not very helpful while training me. the clinical manager just through me on the unit as a brand new nurse.
Pros
good pay, nice/clean hospital
Cons
too far away from where i lived
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun, safe workplace
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Lima, OHApril 19, 2016
LDRP unit
Experienced in Post Partum and Labor and Delivery
Great co-workers with lots of teamwork
Supportive co-workers and manager
Most enjoyable part of the job is making a patients birth the most memorable experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work except for current manager
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Lima, OHFebruary 8, 2016
The current manager over the department I worked in was not fair at all. Was reported to HR several times and then she would be mean and treat others disrespectfully. Other than this I truly enjoyed working for Lima Memorial Hospital.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned a lot working at this institution in the Intensive Care Unit, wonderful supportive staff
patient education, nurse (Former Employee) –  Lima, OHOctober 23, 2015
Great place to work! This was one of my first jobs as a Nurse. It was an eye opening educational experience and I appreciate all of my mentors and preceptors.
Pros
great management
Cons
Long days (rotating 12 hour shifts)
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice family atmosphere
Senior Managed Care Analyst (Former Employee) –  Lima, OHMarch 10, 2015
Good hard working group of individuals who come together for a common goal. Not a lot of room for advancement however.
I got a long very well with all departments as each manager seems to know and understand what a team atmosphere is all about and does an excellent job in portraying that for their staff.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Salary - advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Administrative Assitant (Former Employee) –  Lima, OHFebruary 2, 2015
Payroll, Scheduling, Answering multiple phone lines, organized files, created weekly and monthly reports. Kept track of time and attendance. Typing physicians dictation, scheduling appointments. Get patients approved for testing. Drug screens for companies, Assisted with health fairs. Great job enjoyed what I did. Staff was great to work with.
The hardest part of the job was telling a patient that they didn't pass the drug screen.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A patient oriented healthcare facility.
Medical Secretary (Former Employee) –  Social ServicesJanuary 25, 2015
Lima Memorial Hospital provides health care in a loving family environment. Working in Social Services was a pleasure helping all types of people, and working with caring people also. The hospital is one of only two hospitals in a city of 50,000 people, providing care for people in a rural community, drawing from 8 surrounding counties.
Pros
LMH has a good personal time management (PTM) program.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good independent job
Valet Parking (Current Employee) –  Lima, OHAugust 12, 2014
Was able to study on the job. worked with nice people, but management is cheap and lazy
Pros
Independent job field
Cons
No breaks, and low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hours for a healthcare industry.
Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee) –  Lima, OHOctober 7, 2013
All worked well together trying to get patients well. The staff helped each other to get the job done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work
HOUSEKEEPING TECH II (Former Employee) –  Lima, OHAugust 24, 2013
I really enjoyed going to work , because it was different job everyday, and I love multi-tasking.
Pros
Enjoyed working at the hospital and with my co-workers
Cons
Not paid enough
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lima Memorial Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 34 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8

Lima Memorial Hospital Reviews by Location