Lima Memorial Hospital Employee Reviews

Showing all 25 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Registered Nurse-Rehab/TCC unit (Current Employee) –  Lima, OHAugust 30, 2016
my co-workers were not very helpful while training me. the clinical manager just through me on the unit as a brand new nurse.
Pros
good pay, nice/clean hospital
Cons
too far away from where i lived
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun, safe workplace
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Lima, OHApril 19, 2016
LDRP unit
Experienced in Post Partum and Labor and Delivery
Great co-workers with lots of teamwork
Supportive co-workers and manager
Most enjoyable part of the job is making a patients birth the most memorable experience
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work except for current manager
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Lima, OHFebruary 8, 2016
The current manager over the department I worked in was not fair at all. Was reported to HR several times and then she would be mean and treat others disrespectfully. Other than this I truly enjoyed working for Lima Memorial Hospital.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned a lot working at this institution in the Intensive Care Unit, wonderful supportive staff
patient education, nurse (Former Employee) –  Lima, OHOctober 23, 2015
Great place to work! This was one of my first jobs as a Nurse. It was an eye opening educational experience and I appreciate all of my mentors and preceptors.
Pros
great management
Cons
Long days (rotating 12 hour shifts)
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice family atmosphere
Senior Managed Care Analyst (Former Employee) –  Lima, OHMarch 10, 2015
Good hard working group of individuals who come together for a common goal. Not a lot of room for advancement however.
I got a long very well with all departments as each manager seems to know and understand what a team atmosphere is all about and does an excellent job in portraying that for their staff.
Pros
benefits
Cons
salary - advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes13No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great family atmosphere!
Employee (Current Employee) –  Lima, OHSeptember 16, 2012
Great entry level positions; although little room for advancement without furthering your education. Co-workers are great!
Pros
good benefits
Cons
non flexible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Administrative Assitant (Former Employee) –  Lima, OHFebruary 2, 2015
Payroll, Scheduling, Answering multiple phone lines, organized files, created weekly and monthly reports. Kept track of time and attendance. Typing physicians dictation, scheduling appointments. Get patients approved for testing. Drug screens for companies, Assisted with health fairs. Great job enjoyed what I did. Staff was great to work with.
The hardest part of the job was telling a patient that they didn't pass the drug screen.
Pros
benefits
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A patient oriented healthcare facility.
Medical Secretary (Former Employee) –  Social ServicesJanuary 25, 2015
Lima Memorial Hospital provides health care in a loving family environment. Working in Social Services was a pleasure helping all types of people, and working with caring people also. The hospital is one of only two hospitals in a city of 50,000 people, providing care for people in a rural community, drawing from 8 surrounding counties.
Pros
lmh has a good personal time management (ptm) program.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A busy place, learned alot.
LPN (Current Employee) –  Lima, OHAugust 29, 2012
I really liked my job but the politics could do without. I think the part of my job is getting everything done that needs to be done. I have pretty good organiztional skills (thank goodness) if I didn't I wouldn't be out til hours after my shift charting. I know there is a few nurses that can't seem to get any charting done til after shift.
The best part of my job is seeing a very ill patient getting better and hearing that they got to go home.
Pros
12hrs day, most of my doctors are great.
Cons
no breaks, treatment of employees
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with great people
LPN (Former Employee) –  Cardiac stepdown NunitAugust 24, 2013
It has been many years since I have worked there, but during my employment as an LPN I was pulled to several units through out the hospital and learned many things. I feel that opportunity has helped me through out my career, helped me finish my RN degree, and I will always remember those wonderful nurses who had the patients to teach me.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Lima,OhAugust 16, 2012
• Help Coordinate Nursing Staff /gather information for upper management
• Bed Placement/Follow up Correspondence Letters/assist Administrator on Site
• Answer phone/Take messages/ Data entry for reports
• Update and record all Staffing information/payroll
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lima Memorial hospital
Director of Inpatient Rehabilitation Services (Current Employee) –  Lima OHJuly 28, 2013
very helpful in my career goal attainment. The most enjoyable part of my job is growing my direct reports. The hardest part of job is the lack of trust amongst people in the organization.
Pros
vacation accrual
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good independent job
Valet Parking (Current Employee) –  Lima, OHAugust 12, 2014
Was able to study on the job. worked with nice people, but management is cheap and lazy
Pros
independent job field
Cons
no breaks, and low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy floor
Unit clerk, Patient Care Tech,Monitor Tech, CET (Current Employee) –  Lima, OHJanuary 24, 2015
work on open heart floor it 26 bed. I watch 60 monitors on my floor and I watch 2 other floors very busy floor. I learned how to take care of open heart patients. Have very good nursing staff and pct's
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience and very professional
Job Observation (Former Employee) –  Lima, OHMarch 23, 2012
I learned alot about my field of study. I realized that becoming an SLP was something that I would love to do. I found that I had a love for helping people. The experiences that I recieved at Lima Memorial aided in my final classes in school.
Pros
learnign, great understanding of the field, great people to observe
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet work environment
Transcriptionist (Current Employee) –  Medical RecordsNovember 9, 2012
My typical day was to transcribe clinic notes for the Pain Clinic, Pediatric Pulmonary and Endocrine Clinics and Wound Care Clinic.
Pros
my own office, which was nice and quiet
Cons
i was not out with co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lima Memorial Hospital has above average hospital food.
Chef (Former Employee) –  Lima, OHSeptember 4, 2012
Lima Memorial Hospital served a wide range of foods due to the nature of the facility. As a hospital all diets were honored and the atmosphere was pleasant to work in.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Emergency Room Nurse (Current Employee) –  Lima, OhioAugust 13, 2013
My co-workers are great team players. I take care of a diverse group of patients in a fast past environment. I love it!!
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work
HOUSEKEEPING TECH II (Former Employee) –  Lima, OHAugust 24, 2013
I really enjoyed going to work , because it was different job everyday, and I love multi-tasking.
Pros
enjoyed working at the hospital and with my co-workers
Cons
not paid enough
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Occupational Therapy Assistant Intern (Former Employee) –  Lima, OHNovember 20, 2012
This is a very supportive and enjoyable place to work with many opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 25 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

Lima Memorial Hospital Reviews by Location