Lime Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no balance
Maintenance Manager (Former Employee) –  mersea islandAugust 29, 2017
no organisation
don't pay wages
no communication
don't pay correctly
longer than 12 hour working days
no recognition
have to beg for wages
unethical place to work
would never recommend anyone for this company
Pros
none
Cons
no reliable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best place to work
R F Engineer (Former Employee) –  Jamaica W IJune 27, 2017
There was never a dull moment at LIME. The work was always stressful and challenging but was always proud when i exceeded my targets There were great managers and not so great managers. The culrure was wonderful and i worked with pride. There was an excellent train program at LIME Academy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its productive and challenging every day is something new.
Retail Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Providenciales, Turks and Caicos IslandMarch 1, 2016
A day at work will be very challenging but productive. I worked at the retail desk but I also learned residential (which dealt with broadband and fixed lines) even though I am temporary. I am basically an all around girl. I could have assisted with any department in my office. Management is great but I always thought they were a little to confidential when it comes to retails and they do not give the retail staff any benefits nor time to grow. The hardest part of my job is getting information to inform my customers if there is any issue. I loved assisting customers and ensuring that when they walk out of the door that they had the best customer service experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive always busy and friendly environment
Cashier, Server (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 29, 2015
A typical day consists of sweeping the floors, tables, restocking the ice, making sure there are back ups for the six salsas, as well as back ups of the limes. As a server you must check the bathrooms are clean and tidy, and provide the best possible service to the customers. We must set up trays, carry the food over to the customers and placing them before them accordingly. We must also answer phone calls and carry out deliveries. As cashiers we are expected to know the menu so using the screen to take orders becomes more doable. Every server cooperates with one another and their managers to get all tasks done and keep customers happy.

I learned different types of tortillas, and that baja refers to fried fish and the organic black beans and refried beans that are available options for beans. I learned what ingredients apply to each salad, taco, burrito, dessert and appetizer. I learned the prices and how to pace myself while checking the whole perimeter to make sure each customer is having a pleasant experience.

The hardest part of the job is keeping up with the fast pace environment while having numerous of tasks left to be done while the restaurant starts going through a "rush." However these are easily dealt by trying to move as fast and as smooth as possible, especially working as a team.

The most enjoyable part of the job is that every co-worker always holds the best attitude and always offer to lend a helping hand. You also get daily tip and enjoy a variety of music while working and serve a diversity of cultures. Additionally, the uniform requires you to wear
  more... your Lime shirt, but the shorts or pants are flexible as long as they are work appropriate and a solid color, you can work comfortably.  less
Pros
Tips, Friendly Environment, Excellent Management, Cooperative Co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  St. Vincent and the GrenadinesMarch 5, 2015
A busy day where the store is mostly crowded with customers and you have to enable that all customer is taken cared of. I have learned that you never lose the passion to please the customers because customers comes first and their approval matters. However, it is very important to be able to work in teams and be that all rounded team player. Being able to interact with co-workers and learning to appreciate one another is something that i believe in. My co- workers portrayed friendly personalities and it even gets the job done faster and result in success. The most difficult part of the job is that you have to tolerate the worst of irate customers and secondly a busy day can lead to being a stressful situation. The most memorable part of the job is achieving high customer approvals and meeting sales targets because at the end of the day, you want to be paid.
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting environment, however, not productive enough
Intern (Former Employee) –  st.luciaAugust 27, 2014
A typical day at work consisted of an 8 hour shift. Most of the day consisted of me sitting at a desk with nothing to do. However, I did short radio interviews and promotions and attended short meetings. I learnt great marketing strategy and teamwork. Management were not strict and the other workers were very friendly but not as productive as they should have been. The hardest part of the job was enduring the boredom when I had nothing to do. The most enjoyable part of the job was coming up with new ways to market the events.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really good company to work to
Assisted Operations Engineer (AOS) (Former Employee) –  BridgetownAugust 24, 2014
Very relaxed work enviroment to work, not so supervised but very fair
Pros
No too tight control over employees
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace,
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 9, 2013
worked with diverse populations and people from all over the world
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A palace in the golden ages reduced to rubble of the dark ages
Employee (Former Employee) –  Provo, UtahSeptember 17, 2012
The poor management style of the companies owners tore the company apart. Firing the best employees, suing anyone who tried to leave without proper notice. Failure to pay paychecks, etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Lime reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lime. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 51 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.7
Culture
3.8