Find companies:
Lincare
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
425 reviews

Lincare Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of leadership
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Grand Forks, NDFebruary 20, 2015
Pros: good benefits
Cons: lack of leadership. shoddy management
Manager hired me because I am family then went on to tell everyone she didn't know we were family until after I was hired. Manager lacks leadership skills. Manages by buddying up with people to attempt to be their friends and fails to hold anyone accountable. Constantly talks negatively about employees behind their backs and never to their face. Constant lies. Extremely unprofessional environment. Manager lacks education and management skills. Happy my time in this office was short lived. Company seems to be a good company other than their horrible paperwork and computer systems. Patients were great to see and visit with. But management was about as bad as it gets.

Run don't walk.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your own boss for the most part
Service Representative (Former Employee), Columbus, INFebruary 18, 2015
Pros: flexibility
Cons: almost everything
I would load the van after I make my phone calls to patients. I would then plan my day/route. My co-workers were very difficult to get along with. The hardest thing about my job was trying to make everyone happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good company to work for. no supervision, no set job duties, no communication, lack of training to perform job duties.
Medical Billing/Coding Specialist (Former Employee), Forest, VAFebruary 13, 2015
Pros: nothing positive
Cons: all negative
Is not a very good place to work. No supervision and no job structure to perform your assigned job duties. no training, no communication, was not a very good company to work for. there are no positives I can give.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
glad to be leaving
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Blasdell, NYFebruary 7, 2015
The better an employee you are the more work they give you. All while watching lazy co-workers do nothing. Management is sub par and issues get handled very unprofessionally. Pay is low but to keep you doing your job there are plenty of empty promises.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
steady job little home life,good benifits
Service Representative (Former Employee), Anderson, INFebruary 5, 2015
Pros: good benifits
Cons: on call
overall not a bad job but being on call makes this job really demanding of your time and energy,lots and lots of on call great for the money but leaves little home life,when you get a call at 3.00 am that takes you 3 hours to get there and back your still expected to be on the job at 8.00 am management is not bad but dont cross the the c.s.r they will make your life really tough the take the calls that make or break your day,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work
Upfront review (Current Employee), Blasdell, NyFebruary 5, 2015
Pros: fast paced
Cons: the entire company
Absolutely no training. Forget about asking questions to your managers , they are too busy on personal phone calls and making fun of fellow employees. Very caddy and high school drama . Very dirty filthy place . Everyone is sick due to not being able to use Lysol or cleaning agents because of an employee with severe allergies . God forbid you call in sick or leave work sick. Talking to management about the work environment , lack of training and supervisors calling employees stupid , dumb, smelly, lazy ect was ignored . Childish behavior coming from managers and the talking to entire office about other employees is unprofessional and offensive . I would never recommend any adult with a brain to work at Blasdell LINCARE ever. Worst decision I ever made
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grew Thick Skin
Patient Account Representative (Former Employee), Locust Grove, GAFebruary 3, 2015
Through this job I was able to overcome my fear of patient collections, ending up being my favorite position. Taking an angry customer and turning it around to satisfied customer
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some good training, poor management
CM (Former Employee), SoutheastJanuary 30, 2015
Pros: fairly good sales training
Cons: poor management, poor customer care at management level
The training the sales person receives is very good. They send to you a training agency for two weeks. However, once you arrive back in your territory, everything changes. If you're looking to get some decent experience as a sales representative, this is a good place to start. I would not move to any position above sales. Management is very poor, and does not take into account anything going on at the center level. Everyone at corporate only cares about money so patient concerns go out the window once they reach anything above the center.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the typical sales representative position
Physician Liaison (Former Employee), Metairie, LAJanuary 30, 2015
This is not the boardline company to work for. Management is not great, the pay is horrible, this company is not flexible, you will always have to report to the office daily (morning/evening)/conference call FRIDAY at 2pm/No Oxygen accounts NO JOB/reimbursments will never be paid in a timely manner/you will get paid commission ONLY if all paperwork has been signed by the docs/company still owe commission
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Service Representative (Former Employee), Auburn, WAJanuary 30, 2015
Amazing enviroment and co-workers. A place where you have the chance to learn and be productive. Fast pace with a lot of work to be done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for the most part
Service Representative (Former Employee), New Orleans, LAJanuary 27, 2015
Pros: my co workers
Cons: no communication
Loved my co workers but entirely too much turn around, no structure
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Medcial Billing/Collections (Former Employee), Clearwater, FLJanuary 27, 2015
It was a very stressful job, it kept you very busy.
I learned a lot about account of patient with Medicare.
Management was fair and fun to work with.
I met a lot people at Lincare and became friends with them, some of them I am still friends with.
The customers where angry most of the time because they were old and they didn't understand a lot of things.
I also learned that insurance companies don't like to pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HORRIBLE
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Westville, NJJanuary 26, 2015
The only thing good about this job was the pay! While I realize it was probably not great money for the work, I made a good salary for someone who had never done the work before!

The management is terrible. They are lazy and unknowledgable.

Also, the company prides itself on never having layoffs (As of 2012)... Which basically just means they invent reasons to fire you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never a dull moment.
Center Manager (Former Employee), Taos, NMJanuary 26, 2015
Pros: started as a sales representative - promoted to center manager.
Cons: required to perform on-call duties on a rotational basis with other employees in the center
Responsibilities include supervision of four employees, hire, train quality candidates. Makes sales calls on existing and potential referral sources on a regular basis, marketing of respiratory products or services. Communicate effectively with doctors, administrators, directors of respiratory therapy departments and others responsible for referrals. Implement safety programs, including maintaining records, in compliance with all federal, state, and local regulations that apply to DOT and FDA. Controlling inventory and purchasing of equipment and supplies, responsible for growth of the patient base & profitability of the center. Maintaining a fleet of leased vehicles, routine preventative maintenance and inspections.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ugh
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Cary, NCJanuary 25, 2015
ugh---over worked under paid
no respect for workers or peers
pay relies on others doing their jobs--which are usually lazy because their work flow doesnt effect their pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working enviorment
Service Representative (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMJanuary 23, 2015
Pros: envoirment
Cons: frequent on-call hours
Lincare was a great a working enviorment. Working with the customers was always a treat.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People were great that I worked with
Insurance Verifier (Former Employee), Clearwater, FLJanuary 23, 2015
Overall I really enjoyed my coworker. I started around 8 am and called insurance companies to make sure patient ad coverage.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good business
Customer Service Representative I (Former Employee), Paris, TXJanuary 22, 2015
Pros: fun place to work
Cons: worked every saturday
During the day I answer and return phone calls from patients, insurance companies and other provider offices. Pull and file patient charts, verify insurance coverage and schedule follow up and new patient appointments
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
provided field support to home care nurses
Infusion RN (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJanuary 19, 2015
Pros: excelent communication
Cons: got all calls after hours and had to transfer all of them to pharm.
complete nursing visits as needed. draw labs, change dressings, access ports, insert piccs, midlines, or pivs as needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional learning experience
Sales and Marketing Representative (Current Employee), muncie, INJanuary 15, 2015
Pros: time managment
Cons: slow reinbursment, lack of upper managment, small accounts
Lot's of cold calling and travel.

Learned a great deal of relationship building in a professional atmosphere.

I would change and implement a more positive and helpful way of upper management, however local managing atmosphere is enjoyable to work for.

1 2 3 4 5

About Lincare

There are some things you shouldn't have to leave the house to get, Lincare Holdings believes oxygen therapy is one of them. The – Read more