Find companies:
Lincare
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
329 reviews

Lincare Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, Fast paced work place
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Shirley, MAJuly 10, 2014
Pros: helping people
Cons: short lunches, difficult company to work for
I work in a busy fast paced office processing orders and caring for patients via phone and person.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical billing
Patient Account Coordinator/Upfront Review Clerk (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKJuly 10, 2014
Pros: coworkers, challenges
Cons: management with no continuity
A typical day at work was rushed and non stop. Always busy with phones and paperwork to process. The management is absolutely terrible and no continuity at ALL in that company. I learned medical coding and such but overall, the particular office itself and how it's ran is undeniably not worth the headache is creates. Coworkers were absolutely fabulous – more... and became my second family. I was with them more than my own family and I became extremely close to each one I worked closely with. The hardest part of the job was staying understaffed, the most enjoyable was the challenges it gave me as an individual. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great marketshare but company does as much for as little as possible. Old software and does not pay salespeople very well.
Sales & Marketing Specialist (Current Employee), Alexandria, LAJuly 7, 2014
Pros: benefits and hours.
Cons: salary and the amount of time it takes to be reimbursed for expenses.
Again great marketshare as national suppier. Good name recognition among physicians. Would hold onto professional salespeople if only willing to pay more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
corporate rules not good
Service Technician (Former Employee), Baltimore MdJuly 7, 2014
Cons: corporate
i was let go due to an accident in company vehicle after i went through a traffic light when it was green and a vehicle that was crossing the intersection ran a red light and hit me.
so even though i could do nothing to avoid the accident i was let go, this was the only problem that i ever had there, i was told pre employment that if i was ever in an – more... accident weather it was my fault or not that i would be let go due to their insurances rates rising. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable Company
Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee), Fresno, CAJuly 2, 2014
Pros: stable company
Cons: unmanageable, poor salary base
Lincare had a strong corporate foundation. The environment was good but managing the workload was overwhelming because of the large pool of patients, trying to balance between walk in, previously scheduled, and stat visits with distant driving...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed woking for LINCARE
Clinical Specialist I (Former Employee), Belton, TXJune 29, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: lack of use of critical care skill...i like the intense environments
This was a perfect job, except driving became something that I avoided if I could after hours. I terminated my employment for personal reasons.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has so much potential but poorly managed
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Casper, WYJune 25, 2014
Pros: decent benefits, being involved in patient care, experience in medical billing
Cons: poor management, hostile work environment, unethical approaches to customer care, complete apathy about our patients from coworkers
I absolutely loved the principal behind what we did at Lincare. I enjoyed helping our patients and providing them care. I had learned a considerable amount about billing Medicare/Medicaid and private insurance. I also had learned a considerable amount about diagnoses codes, creating certificates for doctors offices and obtaining needed documentation – more... for billing. On a professional level, the hardest part of the job was being able to service as many patients as we had with as little staff as we were allowed. I had a good relationship with a majority of my fellow co-workers. There were a few however that were absolutely toxic to the work environment. Very negative attitudes, harassment, personal drama and an appalling level of incompetence that posed a threat to our patients care. These problems had been repeatedly told to the center manager and area manager but nothing had been done. Lincare was the first management experience for our center manager and it showed in her lack of leadership. I will never regret all the experience and education I gained by working for Lincare. I will however regret how much the quality of the work and work environment deteriorated by hiring such an inexperienced and unprofessional manager. I am a person who likes to take pride in what I do. That clearly was not the goal of management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, creative, and educational.
Outside Sales Representative (Former Employee), Cherry Valley, MAJune 24, 2014
Pros: great people. good company, room for growth
Cons: little allowances for phone and car
Great place to work. Everyone is fun and easy to get a long with. Lots of training provided. Everyday was a learning experience with new breathing technologies. End of the month was stressful if numbers were not up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked and under staffed
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Orange, CAJune 24, 2014
Pros: overtime on a almost every day basis
Cons: short lunchs and rarely any breaks for the customer service reps.
Extremely busy medical provider with small offices and short staffed considering the amount of work. All positions at this company are stressful but none more than the customer service reps who have to answer all calls, all emails, all walk in patients, as well as are expected to somehow handle all of the back log and new orders for all of orange county – more... and part of la county. The most stressful place I have ever worked. This place will break you every day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call canter setting with minimal employment reward.
Clinical Care Specialist (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOJune 23, 2014
Easy work environment, zero reward for going beyond quota goals. No job security.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't Bother
Inbound/Outbound Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOJune 19, 2014
Pros: .25 cent soda
Cons: everything else
After working here for 16 months, I couldn't leave soon enough. A typical day at work included a change in standards and policies, a boss who was too afraid to stand up to her employees and dealing with the repercussions of what other employees didn't follow through on. I learned a lot from this job and by that, I mean I learned how not to run an efficient – more... and well regarded company. Every employee seems and definitely is miserable. The most enjoyable part of the company is the occasional patient that would enjoy a healthy conversation, but expect that most will be extremely angry with you at any given time. Don't bother because the company is definitely not worth it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unprofessional
Patient Account Coordinator (PAC) (Current Employee), Lenexa, KSJune 19, 2014
Pros: can wear whatever
Cons: no training
very unprofessional atmosphere, hard to focus, and rediculous goals to meet
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintaining Orders for Durable Medical Equipment
Lead/Head Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Lead/Head Customer Service RepJune 17, 2014
Pros: easy going environment, as long as you did your job.
Cons: turn-over of employees.
There was always a turn-over with employees, which made it hard for the patients, and the doctors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Janitor (Former Employee), Henderson, NVJune 16, 2014
Very nice staff all employer were ver helpfull and friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work here only if you're starving
Service/Representative (Current Employee), Colville,WaJune 14, 2014
Pros: i liked the type of work and the clients.
Cons: to many to spend the time listing here.
This company by far is the worse company I have ever worked for. The center manager was so high on xanex most of the time that he didn't know what he was doing and would forget things that happened yesterday. He called xanex " his miracle drug ".

The other service rep was an ex-relative of the center manager. They shared a 20 plus year friendship ( – more... fishing buddies ). He too is on antidepressants. He has left clients with no O2, given clients wrong information, let me climb in a truck that had breaks grinding metal against metal, is constantly leaving the valves open on the O2 filling hose while driving down the road, writes down the wrong lot numbers on clients delivery ticket and has deliberately falsified safety checks.

I've gone to the center manager with these issues and all he does is make excuses for him. I've gone to the office manager with these issues and she's told me that her job would be in jeopardy if she went over the center managers head.

I'm being run off from this job because of the relationship between the Center Manager and the other Service rep. I scare them but in my defense, anyone who can count past ten would scare them.

I fear for the safety of the clients these two are looking over. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring and high stress job
Patient Account Coordinator (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOJune 10, 2014
Cons: low pay, high stress
Sit at a desk and research unpaid insurance claims. Answer patient phone calls and resolve payment discrepancies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced environment.
Medical Sales Representative (Former Employee), Portland MeJune 6, 2014
Pros: great staff.
Cons: long hours and lots of charting.
I loved working here. I was able to help elders learn how to walk again. This was very important in my decision to go to respiratory school. It was there that I found my love for helping people.,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and challenging
Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FloridaJune 3, 2014
love working face to face with patients. I learned a lot about the aspects of the home care side of respiratory therapy. however the management left little to desire.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly organised, fast paced envirement
Medicare Collections and Customer Service (Current Employee), Clearwater, FlJune 2, 2014
Submitting all documentation to CGS medicare. Assist in acquisitions. Reviewing Doctors notes and medical records to verfy patient qualifies for equipment. Established and maintaining spread sheet of over 3,000 patients. Submitting claims to medicare thru review to establish payments on claims denied in error. Resolving issues within accounts thru local – more... offices, corrections on patient information and education on use of durable medical equipment and oxygen. Answering phone calls. Submitting and verifying CMNS that qualify to medicare guidelines. Maintaining accounts for multiple locations. Basic training to new employees and filing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job , low pay
Service rep/ driver (Current Employee), Salt Lake City, UTMay 29, 2014
very underpaying job for the work load demand and there is no on call pay , just your hourly wages so if your on call and dont work there are no compensations . and can not make plans .

1 2 3 4 5

About Lincare

There are some things you shouldn't have to leave the house to get, Lincare Holdings believes oxygen therapy is one of them. The – Read more