Find companies:
Lincoln Electric
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
27 reviews

Lincoln Electric Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Chemical Lab Supervisor (Current Employee), Euclid, OHApril 30, 2014
Pros: bonus, job security
Lincoln Electric has not laid off anyone for decades now and their merit rating based bonus system is always nice benefit at the end of the year
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MILLWRIGHT
Millwright (Former Employee), EUCLID,OHFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: very stressful
TYPICAL MILLWRIGHT WORK. WELDING FABRICATING. EXPECTED TO WORK LARGE QUANITITY OF OVER TIME.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group of people to work with!
Quality Control (Former Employee), Mentor, OH.January 11, 2014
Pros: enjoyable staff, great benefits, decent pay
Cons: long hours, dirty enviroment, heavy lifting
A typical day at Lincoln Electric starts at 7:00AM. It begins with opening up the tool crib and helping employees get the tools and equipment they need to begin their job.
I learned how to negotiate with Vendors, order product, Inventory Control, Cost reduction and create better plans to run a more effective Tool Crib.
The hardest part of this Job was – more... the work environment which was un heated or air conditioned and required a lot of physical labor which in extreme climate fluxuations created a challenging day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Mentor, OHAugust 27, 2013
Operate a machine. Very independent workplace. You work at your own pace
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focus is on processing orders quickly and correctly.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Ladson, SCAugust 21, 2013
Pros: if you like to muti-task all day this job is for you.
Cons: no down time at all
Continuous multi-tasking throughout the day. CSR has to process orders, answer phones, respond to emails. You are sitting for hours. No down time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All work, no fun
Shipping and Recieving (Former Employee), Euclid, OHFebruary 16, 2013
It was alright to work at Lincoln, had to put in a lot of hours to make a good living, including working weekends
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Piece work
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), Euclid, OHNovember 13, 2012
Pros: you can make plenty of money.
Cons: you have to be careful of other workers and who management cares to believe.
When ever you have to share your work with others there is always controversy. Not enough management and workers take advantage.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
maintenance
Summer Intern (Former Employee), Euclid, OHOctober 9, 2012
It was nice for a summer job they empployees where nice and the pay was Beautiful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Working Job
Rewind Machine Operator (Current Employee), Mentor, OHSeptember 25, 2012
Pros: pay
Cons: long shifts, no lunches
Lincoln Electric is a job where you are required to work hard ALL THE TIME. No breaks
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun co-workers lousy environment
Cored Wire Division/Rewind operator (Former Employee), Euclid, OHSeptember 18, 2012
Pros: co-workers
Cons: everything else
repetitive, dark and dreary, managment doesnt back up anyone on anything.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical manufacturing enviroment
Dock Coordinator (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHAugust 30, 2012
long hours, fast paced, strong team oriented crew

always new areas to expand experience

excellent payroll package

below average medical
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy, sometimes fun place to be.
Stick Electrode Boxer (Former Employee), Euclid, OHJuly 24, 2012
Pros: unlimited opportunity to make money
Cons: 20 minute lunch breaks.
My day at work was very basic. I reported to the production line that I was on that day, started weighing electrodes up to 50 pounds, shaking the weigher and transporting electrodes to a can or carton. From there I would seal the can or carton and the palletizer did the rest. Management was fair for the most part, the co-workers looked out for one another. – more... The hardest part of the job would be settting wire off by hand if the sealer or palletizer wasn't working. Depending on what kind of wire you're working on that day, the table could run fast or slow. The most enjoyable part of the job was the family atmosphere that us co-workers created. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very very good company
rewind and redraw operator (Former Employee), Cleveland, OhioJune 10, 2012
Pros: good money
Cons: swinging shifts
I have learned alot and made many friends for life. I was taught how to work hard and fulfill all goalsi set for myself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Content
UNIX / Storage Architect (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHMarch 22, 2012
Pros: learn by doing
Cons: compensation
It was a season of learning and growing on the job. We worked many hours, long hours, and had a lean team. The technology was advanced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst job I've ever had
weld watcher (Former Employee), Cleveland, OhFebruary 29, 2012
12 hour swing shifts not sure if it's still like that people don't take breaks due to paid for production
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work, learned many of my capablities as an individual
Cleveland/Euclid, Oh (Former Employee), Chemical Weigher, Slug Press Operator, Sweeper!November 10, 2011
Pros: good pay, good people and company outtings!
Cons: short breaks, swing shift, non-union
Overall i felt like the job showed me how strong i was and how much more i could do as a human being. It was a difficult adjustment because of the shifts, but i really built a family in this job. There was a good synergy and understanding of the work load amongs co-workers here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at.
QA Welder (Former Employee), Lincoln, NJune 16, 2014
Pros: on site parking and just a great place.
Cons: company decided to manufacture overseas and made redundant.
Doing a highly skilled job there was always more to learn. Co-workers were great to work with. On site parking was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working there shame they took production to China
night shift fitter (Former Employee), Padstow, NSWMarch 18, 2014
Pros: plenty of overtime
Cons: long hours needed to make a good living
Generally a good place to work , good workmates and foremen easy to get on with so long as you completed your duties in a timely manner..The work place could be very hot ,including confined space work ,height work. and very dirty and dusty. I found the operators very helpful when their machines were broken down and they would generally assist in any – more... way they could. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very secured environment as world's leader in welding technology.
Software Developer & Analyst (Current Employee), Columbus, OHSeptember 21, 2013
I have to attend meeting with managers and find solution for security issues.
Analyze different security related reports and find software related issues and fix it.
Create and Maintain documentation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
line operator
Line Operator (Former Employee), Padstow, NSWJuly 21, 2013
i ran a cored wire line for 9 years i also worked in dispatch
for 2 year at BHP

About Lincoln Electric

Wielding great welding power, Lincoln Electric, the world's largest maker of arc welders and welding gear by sales, is a global – Read more