Find companies:
Lincoln Financial Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
116 reviews

Lincoln Financial Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lincoln Life was a excellent place to work and it made going to work fun.
Senior New Business Exchange Consultant (Former Employee), 1900 South Clinton Street, Fort Wayne, IN 46803August 13, 2013
This was a wonderful place to work. The management Team was easy to work with and showed a very positive attitude towards the employees. We were always in training to learn more about the products so when the agents called us we could give them excellent information on these products. The people I worked with were easy to get along with and we even – more... became the best of friends. The hardest part of the job was leaving the company after 25 Yrs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repetitive Work
Financial Processor (Former Employee), Fort Wayne, INAugust 12, 2013
A typical date at work was reviewing same documents and processing charges. It was quiet and rarely any interaction with other coworkers. I liked the job because I could work with numbers which I love. The hardest part was trying to stay interested because it wasn't very challenging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Senior Project Manager - Consultant (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAAugust 8, 2013
Enjoyed my teams thoroughly. Culture is laid-back but PMs have a heavy workload.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lincoln Financial Group
SAP HR Payroll Functional Consultant (Team Member) (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAJuly 31, 2013
Lincoln Financial Group is the marketing name for Lincoln National Corporation and insurance
company affiliates, including The Lincoln National Life Insurance Company, Fort Wayne, IN,
and in New York, Lincoln Life & Annuity Company of New York, Syracuse, NY. Variable products
distributed by broker/dealer-affiliate Lincoln Financial Distributors, Inc., – more... Radnor, PA. Securities
and investment advisory services offered through other affiliates. Explore Lincoln.
LCN-2008246 – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Rating 5
Financial Processor (Current Employee), Fort Wayne, INJuly 26, 2013
I enjoy working here I enjoy my job responsibilities. I enjoy working with the people on our team we all help each other out with our work loads so we can meet our numbers for the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Diverse
Sales Coordinator (Former Employee), Omaha, NEJuly 13, 2013
Pros: travel
Cons: may have to take work home sometimes
My typical day at work is to come in at about 6 a.m. and read through my emails and follow and complete any work from the day prior. Then I would continue managing my workload for the day by pulling from my sales offices folders. I learned how to work well with others and communication is key. Management in that department was ok, I think they could – more... have done a better job with the training aspect for that position. My co-workers were great people and we all worked well together. The hardest part about the job is if there was an error made on my behalf, it never came to me directly, it went straight to the manager vs. communicating it with me so I can fix my error. The most enjoyable part of the job was the flexibility and managing my own work, and getting to know other employees and other departments within Lincoln Financial. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lincoln is a great place to work!
Project and Enrollment Specialist (Former Employee), Radnor, PAJune 18, 2013
Their work/life balance is really unparalled, but unless you are a PDP or LLP member, the likelihood of advancement is slim.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run, as far and as fast as you can. Here be dragons!
STD Benefit Specialist (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 15, 2013
Pros: the cafe downstairs has a salad bar.
Cons: numerous
There are two claims departments located in Omaha and Atlanta. The two departments do not process claims in the same manner and there is an unprecedented lack of communication between the sites. I worked in the Atlanta claims department for three years. The claims staff are some of the most personable people I have ever worked with. Unfortunately, the – more... management are without a doubt the poorest. There are lemonade stands with more business acumen. The middle management are poorly educated and lack critical thinking and problem solving skills. This leads to a culture of hiring lower middle management who are (terrifying) less qualified and thus will present no threat to middle management positions. Sadly, the Atlanta organization runs with little supervision from the Omaha head office and this culture has and will continue. The corporate culture is exemplified with a lack of accountability hitherto unseen outside of an Enron boardroom meeting. Under no circumstances join this organization looking for promotion through hard work, competency or experience gained. You will be sorely disappointed. Instead, try to cultivate an attitude which blindly follows management ideology regardless of how poorly planned or obviously flawed. All job progression is promoted through the Omaha location with the Atlanta site offering little or no opportunity for advancement. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you're not "in the click", you won't make it.
Underwriting Assistant/New Business Associate (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCJune 10, 2013
Pros: good benefits
Cons: management uninformed/misinformed and unfair
I had a full day as long as there was work available. Training was pretty good. I learned how to process life insurance applications all the way up to the actual underwriting process (done by the underwriters). Management is not very good. They have their favorites and listen too much to gossip instead of what actually goes on with the employees. No – more... job security for some, but others get away with murder and still keep their jobs (they play on the internet, steal others work, or do hardly any work at all). Hardest part was dealing with the spoiled agents and listening to their complaining. But they are the bread and butter. The benefits and the holiday events were good. The most enjoyable part of the job was working there when it was still Jefferson Pilot. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great call center supervisor
Customer Service Professonal (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCMay 31, 2013
Pros: supervisor was great
Cons: the merger was not organize
Lincoln was going through a merger and there was some disruption but there was a lot of information to learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
IT Manager (Former Employee), Greesnboro, NCMay 29, 2013
Fun, challenging and rewarding 23 year career with some very talented co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
Sales Support Specialist (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 4, 2013
Very sound company to work for. Little opportunity for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benefits
Call Center Customer Service Consultant (Former Employee), Fort Wayne, INApril 30, 2013
Being employed in a call center is a very fast paced environment. I like the variety of each day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team
Career 4 U - Contractor (Current Employee), Greensboro, NCApril 29, 2013
Pros: lots of work
Cons: time difference
working with xPression design, Sharepoint also testing making sure the documents are up to spec.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very people friendly place to work
Assist customers and agents (Former Employee), Concord, NHApril 29, 2013
Pros: 401k provides a match up to 6% and automatic 4% contribution by the employer
Cons: management
During my work experience at Lincoln Financial Group for 3 years in customer service in the call center, it was a pretty good experience to start with management being flexible, incentives being thrown around, but then slowly evolved into management expecting everyone to be "drones" in the workplace. Management started setting stricter guidelines, performance – more... rules, and not allowing anyone to come into work and socialize with their peers, etc. Employees were just expected to come into work, stare at a screen and take calls for 8 hours a day, not give any negative feedback regarding the company or procedures, and maintain a positive outlook on the future of the company. The best part about the company and only good thing about the company at this point were my co-workers. When I could communicate with them, they were supportive, fun and friendly. I like to think of Lincoln as a "concentration camp" and I'm sure other various employees would agree with me, at least in the call center. Management dictates what should be done, and employees are to do as they're told or be out the door. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to challenge yourself!
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCApril 27, 2013
Pros: hour lunch
A good professional atmosphere and focus on building relationship with dynamic and company well being. A great place to work and well managered with management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lincoln Financial Group is an excellent company
Annuity Claims Examiner (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCApril 22, 2013
Pros: excellent management, teamwork, camaraderie
Cons: research, verifying deaths, mandatory overtime
Lincoln Financial provides a healthy environment for working and there is a "we" attitude, not a management vs employee attitude. if there is a practice that is not working, it is addressed immediately. Lincoln financial believes of doing the right thing for the company while considering the need of the employee.

A typical day at work would entail – more... researching and obtaining death and beneficiary information in order to process annuity claims in a production environment.

The hardest part of the job is that there are daily numbers that must be met. Therefore, if there difficulty obtaining confirmation of death and/or dependent information as well as how the annuity should pay out, processing is delayed which creates a domino effect. Lots of mandatory overtime required as a result.

Co-workers help keep the environment stress free, and will assist with research if they have already met their daily total(s).

The hardest part of the job was verifying death in some cases and working all of the mandatory overtime.

The most enjoyable part of the job was definitely the teamwork and camaraderie.

The management team was excellent. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greatest Job Ever
Underwriters Assistant (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCApril 13, 2013
Pros: pay and benefits
Cons: company policies
I answered phone calls from agents wanting to update life insurance applications. I ordered labs and physician statements for applicants, updated applications, applied payments, worked out of several different computer applications.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AM
CS (Current Employee), OMAHA, NEApril 11, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: disjointed
Good Company with Good Benefits
Poor Communication with Employees
Good Room for movement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work!
Project Manager - Internal Wholesaler (Current Employee), Radnor, PAApril 9, 2013
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
great place to work! Many opportunities for success. Strong management, positive environment.

About Lincoln Financial Group

Lincoln Financial Group is a diversified financial services organization headquartered in the Philadelphia region. With $150 billion – Read more