Find companies:
lincoln property company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
64 reviews

lincoln property company Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company, good exposure in industry
Fixed Assets/Property Accountant (Former Employee), duluth gaAugust 26, 2013
Good ethics
Good leadership
Lots to learn
Co-workers are very enthusiastic and helpful
If you are experienced in the filed, then you may not find the job very hard
Salary can be better
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too unorganized
Senior Accountant (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 30, 2013
No set policies and procedures. People are nice. Long hours, management doe not really know who does what.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for!!!
Resident Manager (Current Employee), Union City, GAJuly 23, 2013
Pros: well trained employees, one hour lunches, paid vacations, and quarterly bonuses.
Lincoln Property is and Excellent company to work for. The company provides all employees with training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great com[pany to work for
Leasing Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TexasJuly 9, 2013
A tyical day at work is always making sure you are doing something to better the residents living because it is their home, make them as comfortable as possible. The hardest thing would be that when you have a resident that is upset about something that is out of your control and their is nothing that will please them which did not happen very often. – more... The most enjoyable part would be giving someone their keys to their apartment home and to see their faces when they walk in the dorr and it looks just as nice as the model did, and meeting different people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Hard Work, but enjoyable
Assist Business Mgr/Leasing Mgr (Former Employee), Richardson, TXJune 18, 2013
• High Profile Property Lease Ups
• Handled client and resident relations; with interpersonal skills and caring attitude
• Marketing for properties to achieve occupancy, sales goals and retaining residents
• Responsible for weekly, monthly and quarterly reports
• In charge of rent collections, daily bank deposits, late notices and posting rent
• Educate – more... staff on current costumer trends and key products
• Assist Managers with owner tours, reports, vendor request, and bill pay – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A workout facility, nice bar/resturant, pool tables, big screen televisions, swimming pool, tennis courts, golf, etc.
Fitness Attendant (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMay 29, 2013
Pros: free drinks, parties, meeting new people, and staying busy.
Cons: not being able to train as a certified personal trainer at the village, spending time with members who don't know how to use the workout machines, and employees not being able to cover my shift when taken sick.
My day at work was filled with members I've known for years since working at the Village Country Club. Talking to employees, answering phone lines, checking in members, checking for their country club cards, check picture i.d.'s, driver's license, or passport, filing the marquis, selling tanning cards, writing reports on work out equipment that may – more... be damaged, etc. My job varies with different things to do each day.
I've learned alot about, People. Different types of attitudes, and personalities. How to handle the public in a generous way while maintaining my job professionally.
The co-workers always knew they could count on me to cover their shifts if something came up. They always called me. I was very dependable.
The hardest part of the job was, When a member quickly became upset about a rule. basically dealing with their children who wasn't allowed in the fitness center. Regardless, I always went out of my way to make them feel better before leaving the gym. Just different attitudes when the people are having a bad, and they bring it to the gym with them.
My enjoyment working for the Village Country Club was when we had different types of activities. Like, Christmas parties, Halloween parties, New Year's Eve Parties, 70's or 80's dance, Fight Night, etc. Also, every weekend in the summer they always had swimming parties with a special dj every weekend followed by bands. It was such fun. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inspections of regional properties.
Regional Property Management (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMay 11, 2013
Pros: bonuses and the vp taking us to horse races.
Cons: having to fly out every other month for 1 week to inspect regional properties.
Stayed busy, teaching and inspecting properties. I learned how to bid properties, as I had to approve them and control cost. Management was easy to work with and very helpful. My co-workers and I could sit and discuss issues and come to a reasonable agreement on how to fix or improve the task at hand. Having to prepare a property to sell, or having – more... to terminate an employee, was the hardest part of my job. Walking the properties and finding no issues or problems that needed attention, was my most favorite. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My thoughts
Leasing Professional (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMay 4, 2013
Pros: all my co workers
Cons: not treated fair
Not everyone is treated the same. I worked there for 3 years and was number 1 in my region and did not get recognized or promoted once. Overall I did love going to work every day because all the girls were my friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Recommended
Leasing Agent (Former Employee), Palisades Park, NJApril 26, 2013
Pros: bonus potential
Cons: unqualified management
I basically had to teach myself everything from Yardi to AR/AP and monthly and weekly reports. I was constantly scrutinized by my supervisor who was not qualified for his position. This went on deaf ears from upper management, regional mgrs and VPs. and others in their main office in Texas. I learned from other business managers that I didn't even work – more... with by the advice of my own supervisor. Would not recommend unless you are at a property in the south regions where there is more visible management present.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Employee oriented company
Regional Property Manager (Former Employee), Oak Brook, ILApril 22, 2013
Pros: great company promotes from within
Great company to work for, very detailed oriented and always provides great learning tools for all employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company to work for
Business Manager (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INApril 11, 2013
Pros: bonuses
Cons: only fee manage
Great company, great people! Amazing support staff from corp level.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unless your in the "in club" you can forget it
Business Manager (Current Employee), Dallas, TexasMarch 31, 2013
Pros: good benefits
Cons: overwork, major micro managing, rpm's are way out of touch with reality and good old boys club
I have steadily watched this company decline over the last ten years. It really is a good old boys club and you are advanced if you play the dog and pony show. There are many inappropriate relationships and rumors abound. I used to be proud to work for Lincoln but now can't run away fast enough. I would rather work for a company that values hard work – more... and not just your short skirt and chest size. RPM's have not been on site in years and are way out of touch with reality. – less

Avalon – April 2, 2013

Avalon Bay Communities is the same way. The people in the office (leasing) sit there and surf the web, text and play games on their cell phones and goof off all day. The maintenance staff gets treated awful unless you 'kiss up' to management. No job is worth degrading yourself like that.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good, but with poor management and quality of workers
Maintenance Supervisor (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 24, 2013
On a typical day of work, I first go to the computer to organize the emergency service calls done by the residents that were unable to be responded to. Then I distribute the work around the workers according to their skills. I have learned to have good communication, good behavior, and to put the residents first. The management, however, had low levels – more... of education and was relatively poor in quality. My co-workers were also poor in education and in the quality of their work, with me having to go to what they've "fixed" and redo it because it was wrong. The hardest part of my job was organizing the budget of the property efficiently. The most enjoyable part of the job was every success that I've reached at my workplace on behalf of the residents. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent company, terrible regional level management
Business Manager (Former Employee), Denver, COMarch 4, 2013
Pros: large management company with opportunity for advancement
Cons: hands off upper management, lack of leadership, poor ethics and trust
No HR department, constant questioning by all staff of what the regional managers "actually do", management by fear and manipulation, many policies and procedures stuck in 1990 mode.

Individual communities can have great staff, but it is certain that regional managers will break what was working. Zero care about customer service and staff is not valued. – more... You are either in the "club" or you are not and will be treated as such.

LPC could be great if upper executives really tackle these issues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with great values and morals, doesn't always pan out
Leasing Professional (Current Employee), Irving, TXFebruary 27, 2013
Pros: helping people, lots of fresh air, staying active
Cons: high stress
Lincoln property company is a great place to start your career as I did. The benefits are great. Depending on where you work though the management may or may not be pleasant. Different properties can vary widely in how they treat their people. They want a lot of hard sales too and I'm not sure I believe in doing that. It is important to keeping your – more... leasing trend up all the time. The most enjoyable part of the job is the people you can help find a home, getting to know people, and getting to walk outside. It is a lot more than an office job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Work Environment
Assistant Property Manager (Current Employee), Boston, MAFebruary 11, 2013
Very challenging and exciting work environment. The ability to learn about different industries is fascinating. Only downfall is the room to grow is slim compared to similar companies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really can't think of anything to say.
Leasing Professional (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJanuary 3, 2013
I believe there is an old saying, "If you cant say anything nice......" fill in the blanks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bias Workplace
Leasing Professional (Former Employee), Houston, TXDecember 17, 2012
Very unpleasant place to work. Management takes advantage of employees, and limited opportunities for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Apartment Management (Current Employee), Dallas, TXDecember 15, 2012
Pros: good temp job, good health care benefits
Cons: micromanaged, pay
Company is ok to work for... advancement within the company would require one to be friends with their manager or throw others under the bus. The community I work in is extremely micromanaged. I have worked with some good managers, but most are power hungry. Every office is different. Our bonuses have been greatly reduced since I started with the company. – more... Its a good temporary job, nothing I would want to make a career out of. Those who have worked for the company for 10+ years seem very unhappy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great training for someone new to the field
Assistant Property Manager (Former Employee), Dallas, TXDecember 7, 2012
Pros: family feel. awards for great proformance.
Cons: pay on most levels.
Great training leads to great staff. It also leads to automatons. Lincoln can fast track the smart and motovated to property manager but fall short to go beyond there.

About lincoln property company

Lincoln Property Company is one of the largest diversified real estate firms in the US, with development and investment properties – Read more