Find companies:
Lincoln University
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
42 reviews

Lincoln University Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst job ever
Police Officer (Former Employee), lincoln university, paAugust 16, 2014
this is a good starter department for police but get in and get out quick.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work is fun!
Librarian aid (Former Employee), Lincoln University, PAAugust 6, 2014
I sat check and check books in and out. Helped students revised papers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very concerned about patients
Student Assistant (Former Employee), Lincoln University, PAJuly 26, 2014
Took excellent care of the student athletes, as well as others who came in. I learned numerous tasks about the field, and enjoyed every moment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Atmosphere
Dorm Monitor (Former Employee), Bennett HallJune 3, 2014
I really love my job. Working in Bennett Hall was a great experience. I love the flexibility and my supervisor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
"Cons" out weigh the "Pros"
Lab Technician/Secretary (Current Employee), Jefferson City, MOMay 14, 2014
Pros: related to my area of expertise
Cons: no healthcare or other benefits, budget based, insufficient amount of hours, low salary
Most days I prepare reports using Microsoft word and excel. I gather research for my employer to review and to apply to a given research project. I complete requests by greeting customers, in person or on the telephone; answering or referring inquiries. I maintain all the office equipment and supplies. I also collect samples when needed and prepare – more... samples for testing. I work by myself for the most part and have found myself to be quite self-efficient. However, my supervisor is in and out of the office frequently. The hardest part about this job is not knowing when I will be without a job or when my hours will be reduced. It is budget funded only. I also do not get any benefits, and the work hours vary due to my supervisors own personal schedule. I like the fact that this job is somewhat in my area of expertise (biology/chemistry). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the gym
Basketball Manager (Former Employee), Oxford, PAMay 1, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short breaks
sort out the uniforms then head straight to the gym to get the water ready. i learned time management. my co-workers where players and coaches but everyone got along and every seemed to love me. hardest part of the job was balancing it out with football. the most enjoyable part was going down to North Carolina with the team for the conference championship, – more... the good times on the bus and hotels. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lively and Fun
Monitor/Desk Clerk (Current Employee), Lincoln University, PAApril 27, 2014
Provides a chance for you to meet amazing people and also students that you will always remember
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lincoln University
Lab Assistant (Current Employee), Lincoln University, PAApril 10, 2014
Pros: school oriented
Cons: not enough hours
Wonderful Job
I worked under great staff
Short days with Good pay
Hardest Part is getting paid monthly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent multi million dollar tv and radio facility.
Oral History Project Intern (Former Employee), Lincoln University, PAMarch 19, 2014
Excellent multi million dollar tv and radio facility. Great faculty with a vast knowledge of the entertainment and communications industries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Internships and Tutoring Experiences
Tutor in Mathematics, Chemistry, and Biology (Current Employee), PAFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: good networking opportunities, leadership skills attainment
Cons: the work to be done can be overwhelming especially during examination periods
My typical work day always consists of one common goal and that is to go to work and completing all of the tasks to the best of my ability for the growth and prosperity of the organization or the company that I am working for. The contacts that I have made during my internship periods as well as during my tutor job with the Mathematics and computer – more... science department will continue to be an integral part of my life, both professionally and personally for a long time to come. The polish that I have attained through interacting with both professionals and students will remain with me for my entire life. And finally, the knowledge that I have gained through research, attending hearings and meetings, and listening to the expert opinions of various people will continue to enrich my spirit forever. Management is an integral part of the success of any company. I have served in different supervision positions and I have always viewed myself as a team member as well as a leader. I am not the kind of leader who expects my team to go it alone. I am very much the type of person who always comes in and works with my members to ensure the work gets done when needed. I also motivate my team members and ensure they are performing their roles to their best ability. I always consider myself to be approachable and very open minded. These two characters helps me to work very well with my co-workers since I love hearing and sharing from everybody that I am working with. I am a good listener who has a lot of patience and I am always ready to listen to problems and challenges that are being experienced by my workers. My hardest part of my job is to make every member of my team work in harmony with each other and give the best towards the attainment of the organization’s goals. I really enjoy my work as I am able to interact with different people ranging from professional to students. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved my hours
Custodian (Former Employee), Jefferson City, MOFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: they gave me my own vehicle to drive on campus.
Cons: couldn't go to full time so i could get benefits.
I would get to work at about 2:30 am, Mon. thru Fri. I would jump rite on in and go clean my buildings. Usually I would get done at about 10:30 am or shortly after. then I would head home and get home at about 11:15 am. I would then have all day to do what ever I wanted. I loved working with all of my co-workers, the hardest part of my whole day was – more... staying awake, but I managed and got used to the hours after working the third shift at my other job. I loved being able to work by myself and at my own pace. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A busy work enviornment
Office Assistant (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: it's close to home, and the hours are convienent.
Cons: manditory overtime.
A typical day for me on the job would consist mostly of me doing paperwork and a little house cleaning. While working at Lincoln University I've learned a lot about office work. I learned how to fax papers, transfer calls, file paperwork, and most of all work in a group. I can honestly say that the management there is very supportive of me and believes – more... in me. My co-workers are also supportive and reliable for the most part. The hardest part of the job for me was getting use to an office environment. The part I mostly enjoy about this job is meeting new people, and trying different work methods. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supplemental Instruction Leader
Supplemental Instruction Leader (Former Employee), Jefferson City, MOJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: flexible scheduling, managers willing to work around scheduling, great pay for college student
Lincoln University's SI Program is a true value to its employees and the students it provides tutoring to.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and comfortable workplace
Supplemental Instructor (Former Employee), Lincoln University, PADecember 22, 2013
I tutored pre-calculus every Tuesday and Thursday (6:00 p.m - 9:00 p.m.) and had office hours every Sunday afternoon. Tutoring, not only helped the students do well in class, but it also helped me understand the material even better. I believe that was the best part of the whole experience. I would say that explaining Math concepts to struggling students – more... was not easy and sometimes I would stay back after the session was over to go over more problems with them.
The students on their part always arrived early and eager to learn and they enjoyed the tutoring sessions because I was able to explain the concepts in a way they would understand. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Office Assistant (Former Employee), Lincoln University, PaDecember 15, 2013
Working under the chaplain I learned how to be professional. I enjoyed working there because I was able to learn skills that I can talking into any job and/or profession. Skills like public speaking, clerical, data entry, and event planning. On a typical day I answered phones and made appointments for the chaplain. I planned worship services and student – more... based learning events. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Student Financial Aid Loan Officer (Former Employee), Jefferson City, MONovember 19, 2013
Pros: great place to work and learn
Cons: nothing difficult about the work.
I very much enjoyed my years at Lincoln University. Students and faculty were great and enjoyable. The learning environment was pleasant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
same as sodexo as companies merged
Associate Director, (Former Employee), Lincoln, PANovember 8, 2013
very friendly staff. hard working environment, very positive atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place!
Molecular Biology Lab Assistant (Former Employee), Lincoln, SSeptember 12, 2013
Wonderful place! Professors really care about their students -- plenty of opportunity to be involved !
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adjunct Instructor
Adjunct Instructor (Former Employee), Jefferson City, MOAugust 24, 2013
Pros: added income, teaching young adults that wanted to be there
Cons: no computer, room was rarely cleaned, inadequate facilities, and unsafe invironment
I believe at times that I was the only instructor in the building most evenings. Class started at 5:30 and ended at 7:30. Since it was an Autumn course, I came and went in the dark. I enjoyed teaching the class of approximately 18 students. This varied from semester to semester.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very supportive supervisors and administrative staff
Grant Research Associate (Former Employee), Lincoln University, PAAugust 5, 2013
This environment enabled me to grow and develop the necessary skills to succeed in any future employment. My day-to-day tasks were challenging and allowed me to develop my creative talents.

1 2 3