Find companies:
Lincoln University
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
40 reviews

Lincoln University Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experince
Student leader ambassador (Former Employee), lincoln university paApril 12, 2013
I had a great experience as being a Student Leader it was not only my job but it allowed me to learn and grow and experience new and different environments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Lincoln University was an enjoyable Institution to work for.
Security Officer (Former Employee), Lincoln University, PAApril 4, 2013
Working at Lincoln University was a great learning experience. I was able to work with a deverse body of Associates. The staff were easy to work as well as the student population.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What my work day consist of.
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach (Current Employee), Jefferson City, MOApril 1, 2013
Pros: meeting new young men and their families
Cons: budget for recruiting and scholarships
My typical day at work is dealing with student-athletes and recruiting potential student-athletes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
RESIDENT ADVISOR (Former Employee), Lincoln University, PAFebruary 8, 2013
Creative and Caring work place. Everyone is working towards the better of the college community.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Queit aera and fun workplace
Research Associate in Business Statistics (Former Employee), MOFebruary 2, 2013
Cons: short breaks
I did work about data management and analysis using SAS, Stata and Winbugs, and used Bayes modle to analyze the data.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent customer service
Office Assistant (Current Employee), Office of the BursarDecember 27, 2012
Learned how to management my time better for the duration of the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lincoln Library
ARCHIVIST ASSISTANT (Former Employee), Jefferson City, MODecember 18, 2012
This is a great place to work. The people are great and the atmosphere is wonderful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nurturing environment
Adjunct Professor (Current Employee), Lincoln, PADecember 17, 2012
Pros: the students
Cons: the location
I enjoy the students at Lincoln University as they are joy to teach.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fast enjoyable environment
Program Youth Coordinator (Former Employee), Jefferson City, MoDecember 11, 2012
Pros: challenges, free to be creative, staying busy, building relationships with other organizations
Cons: there were know cons, loved every challenge that was preented to me
A typical day at Lincoln University was making sure deals are confirmed, contracts are completed and signed, and staying within budget. Also I worked with my co workers to plan a promote programs and big events. I did a lot of brainstorming to create original events. This involved conducting meeting, writing and requesting grants, collaborating with – more... other organizations, designing posters, advertising, and promoting our completed work. I learned a lot about making good and honest business decisions, good work ethics, and good organization just to name a few. I managed my own time and I also managed work study students who helped with our events. I loved my co workers, we were like family. We worked together effortlessly. We never competed with each other, we helped each other when needed. There was nothing hard about my job because I love challenges. The most enjoyable part about my job was being able to freely use my creativity and working with good people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lab experiments are very interesting.
Technician (Former Employee), Jefferson City, MOSeptember 25, 2012
Pros: manage my works by myself
Cons: very busy
I Love doing research works in biochemistry field. I have strong background in the area and more experiences on bench work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Speaking on Air
Radio Personality for my University (Former Employee), Lincoln UniversitySeptember 6, 2012
Pros: gained a lot of experience and confidence
Over all working in the radio station was always a great experience. They give the students of the University a opportunity to create their own show and I loved every second of it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work. It was very rewarding to have such a positive impact on the students
Medical Assistant Externship (Former Employee), Health FacilityAugust 29, 2012
Pros: they treat physical and emotional difficulties and are advocates for hiv awareness and std testing .
Cons: they dont recieve the credit and recognition they most certainly deserve
Excellent staff to work with. They are very capable and professional. They are very student oriented and provide excellent care. The staff has a very good bed side manner when treating the students.I learned to become proficient in all of the skills for being a Medical Assistant.They provide comprehensive coverage from the minor to life threatening – more... emergencies both physical and emotional, that have occured on site. I personally would feel very relieved to know that my son or daughter would reciieve excellent care at this Health Facility. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Tutor (Former Employee), Oxford. PAAugust 2, 2012
I had to help my fellow peers with their studies and watch over them during study hall. I learned that just because an individual is not doing well academically, does not mean that they are not trying. The management was very nice, helpful, organized, and understanding. The job was not hard. The most enjoyable part was interacting with my co-workers – more... and peers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Assistant to the Admissions and Records Offices (Former Employee), 401 15th Street, Oakland, CA 94612July 7, 2012
Pros: free activities
Cons: short time for lunch break
Established new files for new students
Converted the new students’ files and organized them in the file room
Answered the general questions from calls in the admissions offices.
Checked Lincoln University‘s official email for the admissions offices and responded emails according to the different kinds of questions.
Arranged the professors’ offices – more... and checked whether the stationery is enough
Helped the admission office to mail all the letters and packages at the post office
Lead students to attend graduation ceremony every year
Database Management
Helped students to register for the semesters step by step
Printed out the courses’ schedule for students through the courses’ database
Received the grades from all the professors after semesters end and input the grades in the academic database and mailed the grades to the students.
Collected attendance sheets from professors and input data in computer system.
Changed the basic information about students after they submit the change of forms.
Reminded students to pick up the documents which they have applied for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Residential Advisor
Leap Leader (Former Employee), Jefferson City, MOMay 23, 2012
Pros: free room and board
Cons: no breaks, even if not on duty, long hours
A typical day as a Residential Advisor you have to develop and maintain relationships with the residents on floors also assess the social and education needs and interest of your residents and present quality programs that meet their needs. Completely walk through of floors on a daily basis and report any concerns in the areas of housekeeping, maintenance, – more... and vending areas. Finally take part in the weekly duty rotation in your residence hall/building group. The hardest part of the job is finding what programs would be suitable for the residents. Now the most enjoyable part of the job is that you have your own shower and bath. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student Leader Ambassador
Student Leader Ambassador (Former Employee), Lincoln UniversityMay 10, 2012
Office of Student Life & Development is responsible for ensuring student success with each freshman class with unique mentors and staff also providing activities, events, leadership conferences, and workshops to help build positive character for successful student, as well as working professionals.
Student Leader Ambassador/ Student Activities Assistant: – more... Plan, coordinate, and advertise campus life events, by using budgeting, interpersonal, team building, and effective writing skills. My other duties include but are not limited to creating educational enhancement programs, implementing self-esteem development, executing recreational programs while positively influencing the freshmen incoming class every year. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Office of Student Affairs (Former Employee), Jefferson City, MOApril 23, 2012
Family atmosphere, everyone willing to work towards a common goal is always a good thing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with the students.
Divisional Secretary (Former Employee), Lincoln, Canterbury, New ZealandOctober 20, 2013
Pros: year round events with the students, such as registration, tests, exam times, etc...
Cons: management and co workers were the most difficult part of the job.
Coordinating the Commerce Division's workload could be stressful at times however working with the students was the best part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and rewarding job
Clerical opfficer (Former Employee), LincolnAugust 6, 2012
Pros: good structured working day with adequate breaks
Cons: that, unfortunatly, i had to leave once the temporary assignment was up and the agency i worked for, ranstaad, lost the contract.
This was a Temporary assignment which I enjoyed. I shared Reception in a busy faculty office and the day started with receiving and routing internal and external mail. We then had to organise student hand- ins and liaise with tutors. A major part of the day was dealing with student queries/problems and we kept both data base and hard copy files and – more... we were also responsible for storing and retrieving files for administration The atmoshphere in a big open office with administration staff and management was friendly and relaxed.

The most difficult part was learning a lot of information in a short period of time as I was covering for sickness.

During my short time there I effected good working relationships with colleagues and appreciated the support that they gave back. – less