Lindsay Corporation Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work, worst facture I have worked.
Electrical Assembler (Former Employee) –  Lindsay, NEOctober 3, 2017
Very competitive work place, co-workers stab you in the back. Management plays favorites. No balance for home and work made us work Mothers Day. not a very caring company.
Pros
none
Cons
long work hours, not family oriented, don't care about employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was extremely satisfied working here!
Traffic Control Technician (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 2, 2017
Extremely satisfied with Lindsay. Great pay and great manager of the site. I only had one problem and that was with my manager, who made it impossible for future cohesion in the work place. But overall it was great working for them. Very relaxed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a great workplace
Center drive,building motors (Former Employee) –  Lindsay, NEMay 4, 2017
It's a great place to work,all except for the very unexpected layoff.
I really needed the job at Lindsay and they laid me off no warning.
Here one day gone the next.
Pros
Nice breaks, great people
Cons
Layoffs, no warning
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work - part owner
Owner / Manager (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MINovember 29, 2016
Lindsay Corporation was named after my daughter.
two people i new needed a supplier and asked me to start a company with them,they were silent.
It was a great place to work until the partnership went sour along with the economy.
Pros
My own boss
Cons
Partnership
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced work enviroment
Electrical Designer (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NENovember 2, 2015
Co-workers are easy going and willing to help with expertise when needed. Management team very team oriented and knowledgeable. Great company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast paced growing environment
Distribution Manager (Former Employee) –  Amarillo, TXJune 4, 2014
I ran a small team of 4 people to provide aftermarket parts distribution to the SW region of the United States. During this time, we increased productivity and experienced a massive growth period during my tenure.

While working for Lindsay, I had the opportunity to learn essential business skills and develop relations with team members throughout the world.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fun place to work
Accounts Receivable Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Lindsay, NEMay 22, 2014
I learn new things on the Navision program every day.
My boss is an amazing boss and very smart.
The most enjoyable part of my job is being around the people I work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Scale Production in a Small and Friendly Community.
Media Technician (Current Employee) –  Lindsay, NEJuly 17, 2012
Although I'm employed via contracted labor, I still feel like an important member of the Lindsay team.

The employees are all very friendly, hardworking, and very knowledgeable. They care about their jobs, and take pride in their work.

My position is rather special, but I still feel a sense of pride and community in what Lindsay does.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 7Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lindsay Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.9
Culture
4.0

Lindsay Corporation Reviews by Location