Lindt & Sprungli Employee Reviews in United States

Found 15 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best factory to work.
Line Operator (Former Employee) –  Stratham, NHMay 19, 2016
While at Lindt I was able to actually grow from general labor to machine operator and to a line leader position. working there for almost 6 years was the best experience ever.
Pros
trainings, party, prizes.
Cons
like everywhere else some bad people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
MATERIAL HANDLER (Current Employee) –  Stratham, NHFebruary 19, 2016
fun place to work.
time flies you show up in the morning next thing you know its lunch.
bad part is temp jobs.
temp jobs stink.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amateurish mismanagement
merchandiser (Former Employee) –  COSeptember 5, 2015
I can't recommend this company!

From the beginning the process was filled with misinformation, poor management, dysfunction, and chaos! Once I finished training, I left. grade-school kids have more sense than the people I had to work for!
Pros
Pay was okay but not great.
Cons
As mentioned above, mismanagement and dysfunction characterize the work situation. Ridiculous!
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great food, great people
Quality Control Analyst (Former Employee) –  Stratham, NHMay 21, 2015
I love this place! Great people to work with even though it was only a short amount of time that I've work there. The food was great. I was only a temp
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
knees proplems
warehouse (Former Employee) –  stratham NHMarch 11, 2015
I told them I had knee problems. I just so happen to sit on floor. Got called the next day not to come in. THE RATS!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros
free chocolates
Cons
very long walk to warehouse(shipping)
Was this review helpful?Yes8No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and safe place to work in
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Exeter, NHDecember 17, 2014
I would come in greet everyone usually we would have a meeting before stating the shift, to find out the production process and what need to be done as to deadlines this was a very friendly work place, very safely, and most of all very busy we were in charge of keeping everything clean since we were dealing with food. constantly doing cleaning
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Packaging
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Chelsea, MADecember 3, 2014
Drive a ride-on pallet jack. pick up the pallets when they were done. Scan the pallets, wrap them up then organize them together before they get picked up
Pros
fun job
Cons
temporary
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it!
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIOctober 6, 2014
You really get to meet a lot of fun people, and who doesn't like the person handing out free chocolate!
Wonderful customer interactions and smiles all day long!
Pros
free chocolate!
Cons
not a lot of still open store locations
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A positive work environment
Production Line Lead (Current Employee) –  Stratham, NHAugust 26, 2014
Working on and off the production floor, meeting challenges and planning projects in an office and on the floor. Working closely with employees as a team and putting together teams to accomplish the same goals. At times the hardest part of the job is balancing college with family and work. the most enjoyable is achieving the desired results from team work and being the team leader.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, Each department is like a family
Customer Service Specialist (Current Employee) –  Stratham, NHApril 28, 2014
I truly enjoy my job, I came in not having the customer service experience. I have learned so much from on the job training, I enjoy working with my whole department we are a team and prove that every day.

My only downside is the commute, I travel 50 miles a day and would like to cut that down. The company is a great place to work, they take care of us and reward us as well.

The hardest part of this job is the Holiday season, it can be very stressful. getting the order's out on time and trying to fill the order's complete.

The most enjoyable part is working with a great group of people and dealing with the public.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse
Parcel Associate (Former Employee) –  Stratham, NHJune 25, 2013
picking packing and shipping all orders, good hours m-f, cold enviorment
Was this review helpful?Yes5No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment when I am working alone.
Part Time Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Madison, WIApril 12, 2013
Typical day at work is very productive. Many tasks to take care of. Management is lacking. Does not further educate and does not work as a team. Co workers seem to be very dramatic and want to gossip. Show no passion for job. Hardest part of my job is knowing that my team does not want to work together. Most enjoyable is talking to people about products and giving them a memorable experience.
Pros
chocolate, customers, and the company.
Cons
lack of solid management, lack of teamwork, gossip/drama
Was this review helpful?Yes13No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean and friendly environment to get alot of quality production out to he customers
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Stratham, NHFebruary 21, 2013
-worked hard and fast to provide quality products in a friendly atmosphere
-I learned the importance of hard work and exceptional product
-the management was very friendly and took the time to expain the business, the job, and any concerns, etc.
-most of my co-workers were very helpful and friendly
-the hardest part of the job would be the hard work, but I am not afraid of hard work, in fact, I thrive on it, so there really was no hard part
-the most enjoyable part of the job was the day-to-day challenge to better my work ethics, and come up with more ways to be more efficient,to get out better quality product at a fast pace
Pros
working hard, and taking pride in doing my job well, and right...the first time
Cons
being a temp employee, and knowing the job would end, and not having insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old Fashioned
Demand Planner (Current Employee) –  Stratham, NHJanuary 2, 2013
Even though this is a multinational company Lindt US works as a start-up where one has the advantage of developing & implementing new processes & procedures without much of a red tape.
Pros
great industry to be working in
Cons
no room for career growth
Was this review helpful?Yes5No14

See more Lindt & Sprungli reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lindt & Sprungli. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 24 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture