LION COUNTRY SAFARI Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing enviroment, positive coworkers and challenging yet rewarding work
Front Desk Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Loxahatchee, FLJune 7, 2016
First thing is to turn on the computer and listen to any voice mails and respond or forward any messages accordingly. Respond to any emails that require attention and fill invoices for online purchases. I then update the books and organize my work space. By this time I've received numerous phone calls and guests who may have any questions about visiting the park are also visiting my office. From then on I am consumed by guest relations, assisting with any questions or concerns our guests may have.
Pros
Positive work environment
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dead End Job
Retail Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Loxahatchee, FLMarch 26, 2015
Dead end job with no future. You are not allowed to converse with the customer or with your fellow coworkers or else you will get into trouble with the Leads and Management. All do in the department is clean and run register, that is it. You clock in at 9:30 and you are expected to take your lunch break at 10:30 and your second at 13:30. If you do happen to be working there for years to come don't expect any higher pay, a raise to them is 10 cents a year if you are even lucky at that. There is nothing hard to do at this job, just take everything you know from Real Retail and don't do it, you'll do fine. The most enjoyable part of this job is when you are away from everybody and working in your own store, away from the stress that they place on your back because you are not able to do or say anything around their presence. Most of the coworkers are great, but be careful of what you tell them.
Pros
4 Free tickets at the end of the month.
Cons
Everything else.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working with animals.
Entertainment (Former Employee) –  Loxahatchee, FLMay 10, 2012
A typical day you would be placed in the petting zoo or a ride and you ensured guest safety.Management was great.co-workers were great.hardest part would be working with the paddle boats some times kids didn't follow rules and you really couldn't do anything because they were out on the water where you couldn't reach them unless you went on a paddle boat yourself.The most enjoyable part was working with the little kids on the water slide or in the petting zoo with the animals.
Pros
paid lunches, free tickets
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work If You're Retired.
Reservations Agent (Current Employee) –  KOAAugust 8, 2015
Great place to work if you've already secured a main source of money. Its good for teenagers just starting out or retirees that are looking to supplement what they already have.
Pros
Discounted Lunches, Free admission to parks
Cons
No Advancement, Poor Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
Lead Chef / Team Leader (Former Employee) –  LoxahatcheeOctober 19, 2015
Management doesn't do their job and lets co-work do all the work while coworkers play boss and harass other co-workers. And the open door polis. is not open it's really a closed door ...noone cares about your ideas or concerns/ problems.
Pros
free drinks
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work. around lots of animals
y, Sales Representative, Event Coordinator (Former Employee) –  loxahatchee, flMay 6, 2015
i worked at lion country safari for many years. held many positions and was promoted. i started as a marketing asst. made group/school reservation. moved on to outside sales rep. distributing brochures/coupons and selling corporate parties.
moved on to Duty Manager on the weekends. made sure operations ran smoothly. filled out accident reports, handled customer complaints. Also was Event coordinator for large events.
Pros
fun atmosphere
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting experience and interaction with exotic animals
Facilities Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLDecember 15, 2014
Interesting to work with people that cared a lot about the animals. I learned to improvise and get the job done out of necessity.
Pros
working with exotic animals
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Loxahatchee, FLJanuary 5, 2015
Typical work day:
If it's not busy you have nothing to do
If it is busy you are doing the same task all day

It's an okay job but not somewhere you want to stay for a long time.
Pros
once in a while you get a lunch coupon
Cons
they expect you to work every holiday
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lcs
Food, Beverage, Cashier and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Loxahatchee, FLJune 14, 2012
i hated working at l.c.s the management were horrible to us i cant tell you how many times i was called out of my name ...i learned that most jobs are just not for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cooking experience for 300 people
Cook (Current Employee) –  LOXAHATCHEESeptember 8, 2014
It was a great experience to show my skills when we were busy, the kitchen staff neede to be team players.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really cool place to work
Maintenance Manager (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLAugust 3, 2012
Enjoyed myself everyday,,,The job was just what I wanted at the time...
Pros
the environment with the animals...
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Retail Manager / Buyer (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FloridaJuly 8, 2013
Daily tasks include , customer service, sales, merchandising, daily check outs, supervision of all employees
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.8
Culture
3.2

LION COUNTRY SAFARI Reviews by Location