Lions Clubs International Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place met and helped peoples from all over the world
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Oak Brook, ILAugust 3, 2017
Fair work environment for honest days work
Lots of fun benefits
Once shook hands with President Carter
Met people from all over the world
Wonderful co workers as well as bosses
Pros
Flexible work hours
Cons
Short breaks and lunch hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Oak Brook, ILJuly 23, 2017
Great, easy summer job for high schoolers. Data processing couldn't be simpler, fellow employees are extremely friendly. Easy commute and good glimpse into the white collar job world.
Pros
Lots of free snacks, lots of free time if you do your work efficiently
Cons
Short lunches, my mom works here
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive. Fun.
Telemarketer (Former Employee) –  Cedar Rapids, IAJune 14, 2017
It started off as volunteer work than joined company to help alliances. Over all got good reviews. Was able to know what i was doing based upon my family are members of the club
Pros
Friendly staff. Nice long breaks
Cons
Pay was not steady
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Charity Work
Board Member (Current Employee) –  Fraser, MIMay 22, 2017
This is on non-profit organization that allows you to get involved with giving back to the community and different charity organizations, such as Leader Dog for the Blind or Penrickton Center
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lions Clubs International
Resource Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Oak Brook, ILApril 28, 2017
Lions Clubs was a great place to work. Serving Lions in 210 countries and regions across the world meant lots of customer service, lots of troubleshooting, lots of requests for information -- all of which meant dynamic work days and challenging tasks.
Pros
good people, allowed a healthy work/life balance
Cons
lot of money spent of travel and building renovation, yet minimal employee raises
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Anza, CAAugust 3, 2016
Working with the Lions club is very exciting, helping others and their needs as well as judging and managing a field of horse riders. we help the community and take care of the people in it. medical service and aid is available through certain connections.
Pros
Free Dinners
Cons
No Benefits or Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Legal Division Assistant/Project Lead - Temporary (Current Employee) –  Oak Brook, ILJuly 7, 2016
Good company to work for. Great people and solid company. Leadership good, 401K benefits great. Typical day at work is calm and relaxing; no jerk reaction to get things done. I have learned a ton since being there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent and rewarding experience
Rural Area Medical Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Wise, VAMay 28, 2016
RAM was excellent. A great way to volunteer my time during the summer. I enjoyed being a part of this worthy cause to provide needed healthcare and clothes for the poor.
Pros
Free lunch and housing
Cons
housing had no a/c.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work enviroment
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Neola, IASeptember 30, 2015
A typical day is a meeting every first and third Saturday of the month, and if we have a special task we do the task. What I learned was make the most out of the day and be able to work with whoever you're with. We have a president and a vice president which runs the meetings. Most enjoyable part of the day is being able to bring the community together.
Pros
Free breakfast, Free pizza
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated Service Organization
Fulfillment Services Manager (Former Employee) –  Oakbrook, ILMarch 11, 2014
A job that requires your dedication to be community service oriented is very rewarding.
Pros
Dedicated Staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non-Profit Organization focusing on humanitarian service.
Training Specialist, Leadership Division (Former Employee) –  Oakbrook, Illinois 60523November 15, 2013
As a Training Specialist I designed, developed, and implemented curriculum for worldwide leadership development programs and seminars.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Skills gained at Lions International
Membership Relations (Former Employee) –  Oak Brook, ILNovember 5, 2012
Lions was an outstanding opportunity to hone my customers service skills and learn the in/outs of a very large volunteer service organization. It was also an opportunity to work with Lions on grant applications and the administering of those funds for the Lions Quest, K-12 character development program.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great orginization with a long reaching ability to help others.
District Governor of Illinois (Former Employee) –  Oak Brook, ILJune 29, 2012
A real pleasure to work for a organization that reaches world wide with goals to help those less fortunate than ourselves.
Pros
global
Cons
could use more members at local levels.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 12Report

See more Lions Clubs International reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lions Clubs International. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.7
Culture
4.2

Lions Clubs International Reviews by Location