Liquid Environmental Solutions Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place stressful
Field Service Technician Class A Driver (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNNovember 2, 2017
Manager needs more training. They discriminate against female drivers at the Nashville hub. They expect you to disregard DOT regulations. Drama in Nashville.
Pros
Uniforms
Cons
Managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent opportunity to learn and progress a career.
Plant Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 30, 2017
Excellent opportunity to learn and progress in a career. The company is growing at a steady pace. There are new opportunities every day. The company cares about it's employees. It is a company that runs like a family.
Pros
Productive and gratifying place to work.
Cons
Negligible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace culture
Tank Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCOctober 25, 2017
pros
easy job sucking out grease traps
pto for holidays and accrued pto


cons
the smell is horrible
really nasty work place because of grease
early to late morning starts
manager is very egotistical and arrogant
says he respects you but doesn't
very inflexible and wont accept common sense feedback from drivers
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cant explain
Office (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 20, 2017
Poor management, he spends more time at home than working to make things run smoother has no respect or doesn't care about employees. Gives more hours to people that don't even work for it. I wouldn't recommend this company to anyone
Pros
Benefits
Cons
To much to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job for College Students, high school students, or middle school students
Billing Analyst (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXOctober 9, 2017
This job pays really low, management is a joke. There is a whole lot of paper. There is no advancement. You are able to advance to a different team but it's a lateral move. The environment is very stale. Pay is low; insurance is expensive. It wasn't even like a real job for an adult. The billing analyst job is basically manual data entry. At the end of the month, the billing manager walks around huffing and puffing, but will let you off early every Friday, hence, do not let people off early if there is work to be done.
Pros
It's a job
Cons
Pay & work environment is very low
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace
Plant Operator (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 21, 2017
Very good work place. good workers hard workers. but I had to relocate and find someplacd closer. good management and the people here are awesome and love it
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Positive Workplace
Billing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXAugust 7, 2017
Everyone there is very helpful and I couldn't ask for a job with any other company. Keeps me busy. I love going to work and being productive around positive co=workers
Pros
15 min breaks 1hour lunch
Cons
irving if you live in dallas
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LES is a growning company
Sr. Billing Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXAugust 3, 2017
LES gave me an opportunity to move in to the management segment of the work force and I am grateful. However, they need to improve on their benefits, especially their time off and vacation policy.
Pros
Growing company
Cons
Healthcare benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mangment is a joke and nothing is running
Operations (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALAugust 2, 2017
The boss is friends with matiance so nothing ever gets fixed. They run you like a slave trying to get you to do way more than you or the plant itself is capable of doing. They refuse to fix the problem with the plant even if it's causing the plant to not run. Every tanks is either half full or full of sludge that needs to be land filled but they refuse to landfill it. They also refuse to clean out any tank even if it HAS to be cleaned out. Overall it's not worth working here no matter how bad you need a job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a fun and good place to work at
Plant Operator (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALJuly 14, 2017
In my time working at liquid i meet i lot of good people some that some me a lot of things that help me do my job better and how to be safe at the same time and the supervisor were really good and understanding people that help me get a better understanding of my job and my coworkers also
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Billing analyst (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXJuly 12, 2017
Very busy work day
I learned how to bill invoices
Management is amazing
There was not hard about my job.
The most enjoyable time is the team effort.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Improvements
Chemicals Analyst (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 21, 2017
The company is making significant strides at improving the workplace culture. Good job for decent work/job balance. Needs leadership training and job training programs improvements.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
No job growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place to learn a lot of skills
Manager of Operations (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 15, 2017
I spent many years learning skills that will last a lifetime. Learned plumbing and laboratory skills. It was a very organized place to work and I enjoyed my time there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
backbreaking work and happy when you go home
Driver/Technician (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, KSMay 5, 2017
Evacuated grease traps in a 5 state are and got a chance to meet a lot of great people. It was a very structured company and I enjoyed their approach to everything they did. They really care about the employee
Pros
Hard work
Cons
cut the work week down to 4 days
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hours available if you want them.
Field Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 20, 2017
Drive to various locations to remove sanitary grease and water. Return to plant to offload at our plant. Learned to correctly operate a vacuum tanker pump. Micro manage yourself for the most part unless an emergency service or you encounter a problem. Co workers are very helpful on finding location of traps. Hardest part is the very early start time at 1am. The most enjoyable part of job is able to have your own truck and take care of it. and not have someone over your shoulder all the time.
Pros
Great co workers
Cons
long hours, bad communication at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away from this company
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 6, 2017
Terrible environment! Management is a joke, they've already lost a mans LIFE from neglect. Literally a man died unloading ALONE at a water plant in Fort Worth!!! The only good thing about this job is knowing how they take the grease from restaurants and "clean it". They run illegal and don't care for OSHA laws. Terrible pay and it stinks. Stay away.
Pros
Some customers feed you after you service them
Cons
Unhealthy. Unsafe.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good a good fit for me
Plant Manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 6, 2017
This was not a good fit for me. The work environment was not compatible with my idea of a good place to work. I want to work at a company I can be proud to call great.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Bad work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety is the most important thing in the company.
Truck Driver Class B (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXMarch 17, 2017
I like to work in that company, because there is a stable work year around.

I learned that customer services is very important, and they take care the employees.

The most enjoyable part of the job to get the safety bonus.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy place to work with very hard rules very high turn over rate
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Shreveport, LAJanuary 4, 2017
Job wasn't to bad supervisor made the job a whole lot harder then it had to be! In cab cameras facing inside and out with audio which you get in trouble if your caught drinking a soda on camera....if your schedule to work at 1am and somethings wrong with your truck you have to go home and come back in at 630 when the supervisor decide he is ready to come in.....no long term employees so that should say enough
Pros
Off most Saturday's, off on holidays, and ok equipment
Cons
Management is really bad, smells bad, cameras in cab
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work if not for the intermediate VPs in the regions.
Plant Manager (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCDecember 30, 2016
Regional VPs should be held to a more strict profile. They are in a position to make a real difference in the bottom line for the company but some use it as a personal platform to run lower management into the ground with little thought or care!
Pros
Some nice people and places to work. Not a bad wage
Cons
A few people in positions they shouldnt hold, Elite management should make sure middle management isn't driving lower management insane..
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Liquid Environmental Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.7
Based on 50 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
2.4
Culture
2.6