Find companies:
Liquid Environmental Solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

Liquid Environmental Solutions Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Account Executive (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: work from home, stable company
Cons: compensation
Company withdrew from commercial collections (the division that I was in) and never entered the St. Louis market again after that.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place is nothing but a paycheck,one of the worst companies I ever worked for!!
Plant Operator (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: most of the other coworkers are pretty good to get along with.
Cons: low pay, long hours, poor management and being overworked
Typical work day is pretty much doing the work of two people. Management could careless then they lie to you and say there going to hire more people which is a joke!Then because there so understaffed they keep switching schedules around and they don't care if you have ever worked these odd end hours in your life,if you have a family and kids don't plan – more... on seeing them much! The pay is seriously pathetic!Management could seriously careless about you!You will never work harder finding another job while your here!Plus your so called insurance takes half your check! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Wastewater Treatment Plant Manager (Former Employee), Shreveport, LADecember 11, 2013
Pros: good benefits
Cons: dirty job
Great benefits. Off most weekends and all holidays. Good support from management. Team workplace. However this was a dirty job like mike rowe would feature on his discovery channel show called Dirty Jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No where to go in my position, I am hoping that a new door will be opened for me.
Safety and Compliance Coordinator/Purchasing Agent (Former Employee), Irving, TXNovember 6, 2013
Pros: working with the executives when they came to town.
Cons: not many changes happened.
The workers were great to be around. Productively busy with Safety and Compliance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Management-Extremely Negative
Operator (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 12, 2013
Pros: the plant operators are good people, and if you work there you will never work harder trying to find a different job !
Cons: employee morale due to the plant supervisor
Mass management defection to a competitor company resulted in the hiring of new Houston Plant management. The new Plant Supervisor runs around the plant all day long complaining and swearing about the company and ruining employee morale.This must be his first management job because he treats the plant operators like second class citizens with constant – more... criticism and zero positive contact whatsoever.He talks about firing co-workers frequently.A harassment suit is surely in this companies future compliments of him.The DM and his Superior seem like the decent type.The place runs like a ship lost at sea in the dark and fog.Understaffed with high turnover and incompetence.Deplorable conditions.Nasty hateful environment.If they fired the current Plant Supervisor both morale and production would be boosted a whole bunch. – less

October 8, 2014

I worked there. They are racists. Whites rule the company. All else are trash in management eyes.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Weak VP's can't make decisoins
Office (Current Employee), Irving, TXOctober 2, 2013
Cons: clueless management, do not promote from within, commissions
The VP's can't make any decisions and they second guess themselves and you. They are always in meetings and still don't make any decisions. The employees are not valued. Lots and lots of people get laid off, quit or get fired. The benefits get worse each year. The raises were 5 months late in getting paid, if you got one at all. HR thought it was funny – more... the raises were late. CFO said they couldn't afford to pay them but they keep going on management trips anyway. They can't even put in the new computer system after working on it for several years probably because they can't make a decision on how to do it. Good co-workers but at a company that is struggling to survive. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid this place if you can
Sales (Former Employee), Irving, TexasNovember 25, 2012
Pros: nice people
Cons: everything else
Since the company's inception turn over has been well over half every year.
There is no accountability for those who do not work because its up to the good employees to burn themselves out picking up the slack for everyone else. Labor laws are non existent and don't even think of submitting a sexual harrasment or work complaint as they will not even – more... be documented. Anything stated to management will be the work gossip topic tomorrow. Nothing is sacred here. It's really sad to see just how far the management here have run this company to the ground. No advancement unless you're the personal friend of someone who manages there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible company
plant proccessor (Current Employee), chicago illinoisNovember 23, 2012
Pros: good co-workers
Cons: bad company as a whole
Long hours low pay. Management isn't good its like squeezing blood out of a turnip. Benefits are the worst i have ever saw. Heavy work load and the place stays under staffed. I wouldn't recommend this company to anyone. Really the only good thing is the co-workers but the people they have for management shouldn't be in those positions. They also play – more... favouritism. No room for advancement. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management
Regional Account Manager (Former Employee), Hayward, CAAugust 31, 2012
Great management team. The provide an excellence service, and take good care of their customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers make up for below average pay and management downfalls
National Account Sales Administrator (Former Employee), Irving, TXAugust 30, 2012
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: low pay, long hours, little pto
LES is horribly understaffed. Most employees are handling 2-3 times what a work load should be for one person, and they are being paid far less than the average salary for their work.

I spent the majority of my time putting out fires, instead of being proactive. There were very few standard procedures in place. So, there was little organization.

Another – more... sour note: the PTO. I had to be on payroll for 6 months before I could even START ACRUING PTO. I had to work almost a full year (11 months) before I could take a short, 3-day vacation.

I learned how to juggle multiple high-priorities and how to change focus quickly when priorities shifted.

The hardest part of the job was apologizing to customers for the mistakes of others, expecially when I had to apologize to the same customer for the same problem on multiple occasions.

This was the most stressful job I have ever had. – less

November 26, 2012

dishoest no integrity management stole money from drivers to make hers bottom line look good for her bouns but was the ones who got fired

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical small company environment
Director Industrial Sales (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJune 7, 2012
Pros: good market, good people.
Cons: small company problems and resources
Good group however they expect more with less. However the compensation is in line with the market.

No job security.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Company
Billing Clerk (Current Employee), Irving, TXMay 21, 2012
Very Busy with heavy work load. Small corporate office. Company is decent, Work Environment ok.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with helpful employees and supervisors
Lab Technician (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 15, 2012
Pros: lab manager trained very well
Cons: not enough opportunities for advancement
A typical workday at Liquid Environmental Solutions consisted of performing test and analysis using various laboratory equipment. I learned all the necessary skills to set up and maintain a typical scientific laboratory. The management was very helpful and provided all the necessary training to accurately perform my job responsiblities. My co-workers – more... were very team oriented. The hardest part of the job was having to continuously work on the ICP, because it didn't seem to work properly on several occasions. Once the lab recieved a new ICP, everything went smoothly. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to work in scientific environment. I love science, therefore I was passionate about my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor culture, poor compensation, poor management, poor career opportunity
Sales (Current Employee)August 31, 2011
I would not recommend this company to anyone. There is no leadership in executive management. There is no clear plan to where the company is going - only that the owner is going to sell the company at some point.