Lithia Motors, Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Watch your back
Nissan Certified Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Medford, ORDecember 12, 2017
Over worked, Some great people stifled by Childlike adults. Good luck trying to advance in the company. Speak up and take your job in your own hands.
Pros
Most coworkers are great
Cons
Management, drama filled, and high school like.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales/Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Cedar Rapids, IADecember 7, 2017
This was anoither place that was amazing to work for. Recieved alot of knowledge working with this company. Wish the would have stayed in the cedar rapids market,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Lube and Tire Technician (Current Employee) –  Fresno, CAOctober 19, 2017
Loved working here but im moving back to utah. So sad to leave this place . always works with schedule plenty of hours to work . always goes above and beyond for customers
Pros
Great place
Cons
Fast turnover
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cut throat poorly managed
Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Great Falls, MTSeptember 20, 2017
fast paced, stressful could never satisfy GM even when department beat the corporate set goals. a few did the work of many and the few who didn't weren't reprimanded.
Pros
General manager
Cons
Generalanager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly Managed
Automotive Management (Former Employee) –  Medford, ORSeptember 19, 2017
Set guidelines and expectations for job are not followed, management is untrustworthy, will say what you want to hear. Pay scale is low compared to industry standards.
Pros
Great Facilities
Cons
Poorly Managed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Desk Manager/Finance Director (Former Employee) –  Maui County, HISeptember 13, 2017
Good place to work if i had to do it again i wont think twice.take the job no worries you ll like its i did. management is super co workers is super good place.
Pros
good
Cons
good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
open
BDC Rep (Current Employee) –  Fresno, CASeptember 5, 2017
There is no hard part about this job unless yoou arent a people person. A typical day at work is having a lot of conversations with customers on the phone, via text/ email or out on the show room. I learn alot of useful imformation to use at future employement. Work place culture was mixed. The most enjoyable the freedom and long lunches.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people horrible management
Warranty Administrator / Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Ames, IAAugust 23, 2017
The office and general manager need to retire. They're too much about making sure they're making money and they don't care if you are unhappy. I love most of the people I worked with, but I never got a raise when I worked for the company
Pros
co-workers
Cons
health care is very basic.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced very competitive.
Certified sales and leasing specialist (Former Employee) –  Johnston, IAAugust 11, 2017
3 dealerships to work from Acura Audi and VW. Every one is super friendly. Super competitive, never a dull moment. Management all around were awesome. However, Horrible hours, straight commission, have to work weekends and holidays.
Pros
Excellent staff, benefits, and management
Cons
Hours, pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Finance Manager (Former Employee) –  MIdland CheveroletJuly 28, 2017
This is a really great company to work for, Great leaders has been made here and great rules and over all Just a great company to work for and learn from.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A balance of down time and busy work
Receptionist- Sales Department (Current Employee) –  Bryan, TXJuly 20, 2017
Lithia is a male dominant work area where the receptionist is one of the few females in the show room at the time besides the customers. Some days you can be slammed by licence plates and paperwork and other days you can be sitting there just greeting people. Once you become friends with the sales team the job is a lot more fun and easy going. The management is not that great since there is always a change in staff so things can get a little scrambled.
Pros
Friendly staff, get to interact with different people, get holidays paid (very FEW), get free lunch on some Saturdays
Cons
part time no benefits, few holidays usually have to work most of them at least 1/2 day, service department
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Large Company
Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Wasilla, AKJune 13, 2017
There are several very nice and wonderful people to work with and around. Management does not seem to truly value the technicians. Techs are paid on flat rate yet the hours vs pay never seem to fully add up. The facility was built as a satellite store, but the GM is trying to run it as a stand alone. The service bay has 12 stalls, so things are cramped. Over all I would say if you weigh the good and bad about Lithia. There are worse and better places to work. The potential to be the best place to work in the state is there. If management and corporate office will just get out of their own way.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could not keep a manager in service department
Lube Technician (Former Employee) –  Redding, CAJune 9, 2017
terrible place for employment, upper management does not pertain to the needs of lower level employees. service department is a complete nightmare, do not get your oil changed here
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Washing cars
customer service (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CA 93710April 22, 2017
I showed up everyday ready to work however the management did not like me. They would continue to give me the worst projects if they wanted me to quit my job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Desk Manager/Finance Director (Former Employee) –  Maui County, HIApril 6, 2017
Very good place to work sales staff is very strong with good manners staff is fun management could be better than what it is but everything else is golden
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of idle time depending on the economy
Sales Accossiate (Former Employee) –  Wasilla, AKMarch 28, 2017
must have the shark attitude, be a vulture, do not be afraid to chase people away. your not there to make friends although you will, but they will take a sale from you the moment they can.
plenty of loop holes and poor support or understanding form management at times.
Pros
gain knowledge of finance, and how not to get screwed when buying a car
Cons
honesty is not at the top. no low cost affordable vehicles
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
detail
Detail Technician (Former Employee) –  Great Falls, MTMarch 9, 2017
The Detail area of Lithia has poor light and you are not able to see a lot of the dirt in a vehicle unless you take a vehicle outside, up a hill, and then in front of the showroom before you are able to see something. The person who takes pictures of the vehicles will belittle the detailer if there is something wrong with a vehicle then if that person feels that you are not doing a good job will not tell you what you are missing as a detailer and will just start taking vehicles to the service manager so that he will start bringing vehicles down so that you can redo vehicles.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Finance Manager (Former Employee) –  Midland, TXJune 3, 2016
Have been with company over 7 years great place to work learned everything from some of the best in the auto industry taught me how to be the best
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Effective
Cashier/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Bryan, TXMarch 30, 2016
I enjoyed working there, the hours were fantastic and i loved the environment. My boss was very understanding and I appreciated his patience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lithia Ford Lincoln
Fast Lube Service Department Manager (Former Employee) –  Grand Forks, NDFebruary 28, 2016
Great experience. I learned a lot and it was a wonderful opportunity. It was a hard position to come into without prior experience though.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lithia Motors, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 28 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5