Little Angels Daycare Employee Reviews

Found 45 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Little Angels
Assistant Teacher (Current Employee) –  Bangor, MEJuly 23, 2017
This is a beautiful job to work with children it give you the chance to learn different things from all the children. But no benefits and the management is not good
Pros
children make your life happy
Cons
Bad Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Teacher (Former Employee) –  Valdosta, GAJune 28, 2017
Management is great and people are great to work with . Everyone is treated equal and like family . They love the kids as well as their staff. Everyone work well together and work as a team .
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Bunnell, FLJune 16, 2017
Although the pay is not great, the people are friendly, and it is nice to be surrounded by kids that enjoy coming to the daycare. I would recommend someone to work there if they can live off the low paycheck.
Pros
Fun, exciting days
Cons
Low Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and safe enviorment
Teacher Aide (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 11, 2017
Prepare three meals a day.
Clean up after every meal.
Read books-learn abcs:123s.
Nap time: can be hard.
play time/out side time.
End of the day pick up time.
make sure each child prepared for pick up.
Pros
Three free meals
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Westfield, INMay 19, 2017
my typically day at work, was just coming in spending time with the kids making sure they were being nice to each other. cleaning up things they wouldn't know how to clean up. helping them learn how to write there name learn there colors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Childcare Provider (Former Employee) –  Staten Island, NYMay 19, 2017
Amazing place i love the kids taking time out readinh books to them story time playing alphabet and number games with the letting them read to me eating lunch watching movies and even parties withbthem
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick paced and rewarding
Teacher (Former Employee) –  Bangor, MEMay 16, 2017
Working as a daycare provider was a fun and rewarding expirence. Sometimes stressful but never to the point of sevarity. The managers and owners were very understanding in most cases esspecially in the case of illnesses
Pros
Valuable work place expirence
Cons
Was sometimes under staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice part time job
Assistant Teacher (Current Employee) –  East Troy, WIMay 15, 2017
I care for the 6 weeks to a year normally. It is often fast paced work on demand of the child. Over all very nice place to work with friendly coworkers.
Pros
Fun environment
Cons
Not many hours, no overtime allowed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love My Job
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Oxford, MSMarch 31, 2017
The job itself was lovely, but sometimes very overwhelming. The atmosphere was great at times, and I love the people there. With this job you learn patience and compliance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun first work experience
Childcare Provider (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYMarch 31, 2017
Everyday at work was learning on its own because you learn about what a child needs, how they feel, and how to be creative.
it was great place and i'm glad that i got to work there for a whole summer. The workplace made me feel feel warmth and the workers there were friendly and hardworking so made everyone's day easy and happy. The hardest part about the jobs is sometimes the kids would act up and it was difficult to tell them they are wrong without making them cry, feel sad, or feel bad about themselves.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about Little Angels Daycare?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working there
Volunteer Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bronx, NYDecember 30, 2016
It was amazing to be surrounded by so many kids and taking care of them. Taking them outside to play games like tag and sing nursery songs. Especially in the summer more fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Substitutes Teacher/ Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXNovember 4, 2016
Very wonderful place to work and if you have little ones this is the perfect daycare for them. Working there was very great, it was home away from home I worked with many kids and it was like I had 20 plus kids extra......
Pros
Like family
Cons
Everybody works together.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Infant Teacher (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLSeptember 27, 2016
It was a nice fun and great experience to work there. The kids was full of life to just be infants.i loved my hours and enjoyed being off on the weekend .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
Teacher Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 19, 2016
The most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with kids of all ages everyday. I would love to continue working with kids in the future. My goal is to finish school and become a certified teacher.
Pros
Meeting friendly people along the way
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The owner/ director was hadly at work.
Infant Teacher (Former Employee) –  Manor, TXJuly 31, 2016
The director only opened the daycare, stay until children were dropped off then she would leave for one reason or another. She would stay gone most of the day.
Pros
Gaining experience outside of customer service industry.
Cons
Non-mangerial instruction
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wounderful humble people
Assistant Manager/Bookkeeper (Former Employee) –  Walker, LAJuly 14, 2016
Probably the best place a high school student could have worked. They would go above and beyond. Treated you just like family. Truly a blessing.
Pros
Always helped
Cons
No medical
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very orginized work place
Assistant Teacher (Former Employee) –  Bangor, MEJuly 12, 2016
the staff there is friendly and work around your needs on a daily basis. the owners are awesome and very understanding when you need time off just make sure you ask for time off well in advance!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I served as director and teacher until I left for my position at Head Start
Early Childhood Teacher/Director (Former Employee) –  Whitewater, WIJune 13, 2016
It was an enjoyable place to work but shortly after I left they had to close the center. I was responsible for maintaining staff files and teaching a class of 3 year olds while there. I enjoyed the job but was more interested in teaching than in supervising staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Talladega, ALMay 16, 2016
Best job just needed more students and a better place so it could stay open and grow. All of staff got along and upper management was the best
Pros
Everything
Cons
Didn't stay open
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Lead Teacher (Former Employee) –  Raeford, NCDecember 28, 2015
I love working with kids they can make you smile when you are feeling down. I love that i could help a student learn and teach to them in different ways so it could better them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Little Angels Daycare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 48 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.6
Culture
4.0

Little Angels Daycare Reviews by Location