Find companies:
Live Nation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
66 reviews

Live Nation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Pharr, Tx.October 23, 2013
•Maintain documentation of compliance activities, such as complaints received or investigation outcomes.
•File appropriate compliance reports with regulatory agencies.
•Conduct or direct the internal investigation of compliance issues.
•Identify compliance issues that require follow-up or investigation.
•Report violations of compliance or regulatory – more... standards to duly authorized enforcement agencies as appropriate or required.
•Disseminate written policies and procedures related to compliance activities.
•Conduct periodic internal reviews or audits to ensure that compliance procedures are followed.
•Serve as a confidential point of contact for employees to communicate with management, seek clarification on issues or dilemmas, or report irregularities.
•Provide employee training on compliance related topics, policies, or procedures.
•Verify that all firm and regulatory policies and procedures have been documented, implemented, and communicated. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor pay but great experience
Event Staff (Former Employee), Irvine, CAOctober 18, 2013
Pros: fun, exceiting work, great supervisors.
Cons: low pay rating
This is a great company to work with and the staff was nice. It didnt pay the best but the work was fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Live Nation
MARKETING INTERN (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZSeptember 16, 2013
Fun work environment
passion driven industry
long hours/lower pay
great networking opportunities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced results driven environment
Intern: Sponsorship Coordination and Activation (Former Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 17, 2013
Pros: free concerts, great learning experience, family like synergy amongst coworkers
I worked in the sponsorship sales and coordination department for Live Nation at the MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheater. I cannot be more enthusiastic about the experiences that I had at this internship. I learned a great deal about prospecting for potential sponsors, and was able to assist in marketing responsibilities as well. Another project i – more... am proud of is planning all aspects of the upcoming Live Nation Campus Road Trip. I also learned how the live entertainment business is structured, and what it takes to be successful in this field. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-Paced Entertainment Co.
Executive Assistant - Accounts Payable Coordinator (Former Employee), Hollywood, CAJuly 29, 2013
Pros: fun coworkers, great compensation
Cons: disorganization, lack of job security
Live Nation had a fun, fast-paced culture, until it's merger with Ticket Master. It's always hard going though a merger, and while the compensation was plentiful, job-security was scarce and many policies/procedures were ignored. Overall, I did enjoy my tenure there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, very enjoyable career.
Ticket Taker (Current Employee), George, WAJune 11, 2013
Pros: fun environment
Cons: not a lot of hours
Although the schedule for Livenation is a bit hectic, working there is a lot of fun. The jobs are challenging enough to keep you engaged but are not incredibly frustrating.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun time
Usher (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJune 5, 2013
Pros: good food
Cons: short lunch break
Working here allowed me to work with different people everyday it showed me to be patient with people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It rarely feels like work
Security Guard (Current Employee), New York, NYMay 7, 2013
Best part of working at Live Nation is hearing great acts for free. Management to earth. I love working here!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
consistently busy
Usher/Customer Service (Current Employee), Tampa, FLApril 24, 2013
Pros: experience in different areas
Cons: short breaks
great company to work for if someone wants to stay busy and enjoy their job. The hardest part of the job would have to be the constant commotion. the most enjoyable would have to be being able to work with a lot of different people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PR Internship
Marketing Intern (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 17, 2013
They are a great group of people. It took me a little time to get acclimated but everyone is very nice and they work hard. Nice company with talented people within it. Wish I had more time there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Also known as Jamboree in the Hills
Co-supervisor of a souvenir tent (Current Employee), Morristown, OHApril 16, 2013
Pros: employees who have become friends who do an excellent job, so no stress from them and the music.
Cons: weather
Responsible for hiring and training of 40 people for sales and/or cashier positions. Supervision of complete setup of the souvenir tent prior to the event and complete tear down of contents when event is finished. Managing of all personnel for all shifts for the 5 day event. Balancing of cash registers with reports on a 4 hour basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Concerts and co-workers
Event Staff (Current Employee), Mount View, WIApril 9, 2013
daily review of events on property, set up at the area I was overseeing, double checking to make sure area was secure, searching guests as they are entering the venue. Management was great at allowing for breaks and keeping an eye on the areas. Hardest part of the job was dealing with unruly guests. I enjoyed the people I worked with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good supervisors, long hours, hectic people.
Usher (Former Employee), George, WAApril 2, 2013
Pros: free shows
Cons: short breaks, no raise
A typical day at work ranged from as little as 8 hours to 15 hours. The different positions I worked at the Gorge helped me learn that I have to be very patient with some people, and definitely respectful but still having to be assertive if needed to. Our managers always checked on their employees, making sure they have had a break, and making sure – more... they were well hydrated. My co-workers also had to be patient and respectful but if problems arose, our manager could always help us out. The hardest part of the job was standing for so long, and having to be patient with people who refused to cooperate. The most enjoyable part of the job was definitely getting to watch shows and watching people have a great time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most fun job I could imagine
Concert Attendant - VIP Team (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCMarch 16, 2013
I would walk around the concert venue assisting those in attendance with finding seats, lineup information, and get them in touch with waitstaff. The best part of the job was always being able to hear live music. The hardest part was managing to deal with intoxicated individuals in a positive manner, even through their aggressive response.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
:D
Caterer (Former Employee), Boston, MAMarch 13, 2013
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: some locations require you to have a car
Everyone here seems to know exactly what there doing and if you don't no one minds filling you in on anything.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting, fun enviornment
Intern (Current Employee), Wallingford, CTMarch 6, 2013
I enjoy working at Live Nation very much, a typical day at work consists of me creating, and finishing ad plans as well as making copies, filing invoices, and contacting radio and television stations. I have learned much about the industry and about some beneficial and not so successful ways to market shows. The hardest part of the job would be working – more... in the same enviornment without being given new or bigger responsibilities. The most enjoyable part of my job would be working shows and see how everybody's hard work comes together. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely fun place to work
Usher/Ticket Taker (Current Employee), Beverly Hills, CAFebruary 25, 2013
Pros: free live concert shows
This job is very rewarding because I get a chance to work with the direct public and people from different backgrounds. It gives me the opportunity to network and meet new people for different opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love this company!
Usher (Current Employee), Wantagh, NYJanuary 30, 2013
I feel like a valuable member of the Usher team at the Jones Beach venue. I love the employees, the management makes me feel appreciated, and I get paid to be at the biggest concerts of the Summer. Pay is not too good, but I love the job. It's like having a glorified camp counselor job - you don't do it all for the cash, mostly the experience. I hope – more... to find a full-time position with this company one day! – less

NicoleL – May 7, 2013

Hi! I'm looking to usher there this summer. I've tried contacting them a number of times but I got no answer. How did you go about getting the job?

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that is always changing.
Administrative Receptionist (Current Employee), Dallas, TXJanuary 30, 2013
If you enjoy working in a very diverse place this company is the best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere with great management and flexibility
Bartender, Waitress, Pastry Chef (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHJanuary 15, 2013
Pros: great atmosphere, free concert tickets
Cons: physical strain and late hours
A typical day at work includes bartending different kinds of events at the House of Blue (CLEV). I have learned a lot about diversity. Not only people but music and management styles as well. Management always has an open door policy and will work with youand around other schedules if requested. My co-workers are friendly. The hardest part of my day – more... would be the late hours and the physical strain. The most enjoyable part of my job is the workplae being a different atmsophere every time I go in. Serving and getting to know a new group of customers as the different events come in. – less

About Live Nation

Live Nation Entertainment holds center stage as the world's largest ticket seller and promoter of live entertainment. In 2010 – Read more