Living Innovations Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 16 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
employee friendly
LNA (Former Employee) –  Dover, NHJuly 6, 2016
company works very well with employee needs as well as clients needs and tries very hard at keeping everyone happy.Quick to respond to client needs
Pros
always quick to answer clients needs
Cons
no paid vacations
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management, Poor Compensation
Direct Support Professional (Former Employee) –  Derry, NHFebruary 9, 2016
Management is very poor at this company, the Derry Office is limited to 3 coordinators and 2 of them have worked there less than 1 year. Very unapproachable management. Staff tend to work short periods for this company before moving on to better opportunities, no one seems to last long. Client rights are very big but employees do not have human rights. Worked there over 2 years with no review or raise. you make $10.00/hr to start and that is where you stay. Benefits are very very expensive at times more than you will make in weekly pay. Loved the clients dearly. Everyone of the clients served were wonderful people and you could learn a lot from them
Pros
Love for clients, they are wonderful loving people
Cons
When you sign onto employment, you sign over all of your human rights - no job security, no pay increases
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
BHP/DSP (Former Employee) –  Bangor, MEJuly 7, 2015
I loved working for Living Innovations. I would work there again if I ever found myself living in the North East! They paid me for my training and had flexible hours and a great support staff.
Pros
Flexible hours, nice people and felt like they wanted me to stay.
Cons
traveling in the snow to various clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favorite
Office Adminstative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Portsmouth, NHJune 25, 2015
This is one of my favorite jobs.
The environment is well worth working in.
The co-workers are all friendly.
I like working with the clients when I get the chance.
Pros
The environment
Cons
the hours given
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Direct Support Professional (Current Employee) –  Bangor, MEMay 28, 2015
They are a great place to work but it can be dificult to get a lot of hours. They are a wonderful company though. They are a lot of fun to work with and very easygoing.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personal Care Service Provider
Personal Care Service Provider (Former Employee) –  Dover, NHMay 23, 2015
I really enjoy helping people with their day to day lives. I assist them with personal care and light housekeeping. The best part of the day is when I get a big smile and a big thank you from our clients. I know that I have helped them.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
CRMA; DSP (Former Employee) –  Newport, MEMarch 16, 2015
A typical day is transporting up to 4 consumers in the community daily. Finding fun activities in the community for the consumers to be involved in. Finding volunteer opportunities in the community for consumers to be volunteer. Supervisors are always available if needed.
Pros
get to be out in the community. see consumers make friends in the community.
Cons
hard to get 40 hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work in the community,
DSP (Former Employee) –  Bangor, MEDecember 11, 2014
Work was difficult with little support from main office. Benefits were that you were able to work with people who had disabilities and helped them in the community, which was very rewarding.
Pros
independent.
Cons
clients often difficult
Was this review helpful?Yes9No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Accounting Assistant (Current Employee) –  Dover, NHOctober 17, 2014
Wondeful company, fantastic management, admirable services
Was this review helpful?Yes6No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working with individuals with handicapps
PCA (Former Employee) –  Salem/Windham ,NHMay 17, 2014
I Loved working for the company. I love working with the Individuals who have handicaps. because I have a son who is handicapped and know how to work with them. they are fun to work with. teaching them new things they can learn.
Pros
it fun and enjoyable.
Cons
the funding for the programs are limited for them.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and caring place
Assist patients (Former Employee) –  Windham, NHFebruary 18, 2014
management is great, its such a caring environment. I enjoyed working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning environment
Mentor/DSP (Former Employee) –  Portsmouth, NHFebruary 17, 2014
Supervisors were willing to teach and help employees do a better job.
Pros
meet new people
Cons
no comment
Was this review helpful?Yes5No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive office environment
Community Living Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Lewiston, MEJanuary 27, 2014
Working at Living Innovations, much of the work was very individualized. When an issue arose, there were people there to bounce ideas off of and get some good ideas. Part of the job was traveling from the office to other parts in the state, so I was able to get viewpoints from many different people with different backgrounds.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyed work
Administration/DSP (Former Employee) –  Millinocket, MEMarch 23, 2013
The provide great services to special needs individuals.

They are an ever expanding company that will meet the needs of those most vulnerable.

I gained knowledge and awareness and felt privileged to work with my consumer. The family was phenomenal and supportive.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Living Innovations
BHP (Former Employee) –  Augusta, MEMay 21, 2012
No proper training. Staff placed in homes with lack of proper skills to perform job duties.
Cons
lack of job training and management oversight
Was this review helpful?Yes17No4

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5

Living Innovations Reviews by Location