Find companies:
Living Spaces Furniture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
24 reviews

Living Spaces Furniture Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOTS OF TURN OVER MANAGERS AND EMPLOYEES
Designer/Visual Merchandiser (Former Employee), Monrovia, CAOctober 13, 2014
REALLY CHEAP QUALITY FURNITURE
GOOD FOR IF YOU ARE A STUDENT OR FIRST TIME MOVING OUT
ABILITY TO DELIVER FURNITURE SAME DAY AS LONG AS IT IS PURCHASED BEFORE 3 PM
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place alot off oportunitis to advance
picker (Former Employee), rialto caOctober 8, 2014
Pros: free lunch on some days
Cons: shorts breaks
everybody is fun to work especially the late shift the only hard part is getting used to the heavy lifting other than that its a good place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the worst places to work
Product Specialist (Former Employee), Redondo Beach, CASeptember 18, 2014
Pros: some great people, food on the weekends
Cons: work ethics, environment
Living Spaces has the potential to be a great place to work. But the management and general work culture have deteriorated greatly over the years. The pay is horrible for what you do ($10.00 - $12.00), which is supposed to be non-commissioned sales, but you are hounded and tormented to no end as if you were some corporate exec making 70k plus a year. – more... The retention rate is ridiculous as new hires and veterans alike all have been running for the hills and if they don't run...they will be fired! Actually, what really stinks is when an associate turns in their two week notice, they are fired on the spot and escorted out like a criminal and not even allowed to say goodbye to fellow associates. The stress is tremendous and I have seen families of good friends broken during my time there (including strain on my own), I have seen management harass fellow employees in ways which could not be legal, and it is just an overall unhealthy work environment. The company is new and maybe this could be part of the problem and boy is it a big problem. I could seriously go on and on but I think 200 words is enough. Bottom line...STAY AWAY! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent warehouse experience and visual product placement
Visual Merchandiser (Former Employee), Vista, CAJuly 22, 2014
Pros: free lunch, fun environment, industry knowledge, co-workers
On an average day, I came in at 7AM and walked into the warehouse to help unload a truck full of product delivered for that day. That included customer product and stock. Once the stock was separated from customer goods, I would take accessories that included:paintings, mirrors, rugs, vases, candleholders, unique statues, bowls, clocks and etc. I would – more... price tag all of them myself via the computer and printer. Then once it was tagged properly I scanned them to the locations of the store where I would place them strategically in a show room or on our shelves, sometimes to replenish the product or placing something new in stock. Being a visual would allow me to design the show rooms with what I found best complimented the dining table, sectional or bed. I learned the language of the furniture industry and what interior designers look for to make a person desire that complete set in a show room. My co-workers were of a variety of backgrounds, some designers and other architects outside of work. In the warehouse I would sometimes assist in placing new furniture on the floor and bringing furniture back into the warehouse, also loading customer product into their vehicles. As for the sales team, I often assisted moving furniture for customers to visualize what they wanted and to bring product down from the walls and locating items in stock on our system. That means customer service was always top priority and I would always work my best to satisfy a sale or an inquiry for our guests. The most difficult part of the job is the fast pace that is necessary to complete multiple projects from management and your daily tasks as you helped customers along the way, but that was also the most enjoyable because I was always active and staying occupied with projects I found to be fun. Also I learned so much about the furniture industry such as the styles and latest fashion. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome
Main Distribution Center Delivery supervisor (Current Employee), Rialto, CAJune 20, 2014
A grest place to go and begin learning the work place and how to find jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
didnt work as driver
Home Delivery Driver/Mover (Former Employee), la miradaJune 7, 2014
i wasnt a driver for living. spaces
i was a loader and un-loader
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a fun and enjoyable place to work.
Cashier (Current Employee), Rancho Cucamonga, CAMay 28, 2014
I have enjoyed the time that I have worked at LSF, and would like to continue my work here but unfortunately not that my children will be in school the location of this job is making that impossible. I have learned new skills here and have been able to improve my customer service and upselling skills. I enjoy working directly with our customers as well – more... as with our supervisors. I have been lucky to work with knowledgeable and helpful supervisors that have been there whenever they are needed. I do wish that there was more for me to learn and do outside of my immediate department. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good learning opportunity
Team Lead (Current Employee), Redondo Beach, CAMay 13, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: managment, corportate, job security
Majority of the day is spent with customers. Management rarely listens to ideas or feedback. They do not value people who ask questions or challenge policies
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, everyone was easy to get along with.
Product Specialist (Former Employee), Panorama City, CAJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: free lunch on weekends, always different.
Cons: no cons
What I learned - Got to know a lot of product, Bedrooms sets, recliners, Mattresses, Sofas, Love-Seats, Sectionals, learned about all the different types of woods, material
Educated my customers.
A typical day at work - Going in for my mid shift 11-7:00 perfect time to get off work and still have time for myself.
Management - Young determined employees, – more... always trying to do the right thing to make their customers and staff happy.
My Co-workers - All very friendly, easy to get along with, helped me if I needed it
The hardest part of the job - There was no hard part of the job to be honest.
The most enjoyable part of the job - Having knowledge on furniture I have in my house, all from Living Spaces. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good job for the most part.
Security and Parking Lot Attendant (Former Employee), La Mirada, CADecember 30, 2013
Pros: free lunches good health care and profit sharing and a good 401k program
Cons: unorganized, office politics, and finally the end of profit shariong
It was poorly organized, but I am the type of person that is satisfied to have a job. Most of the co-workers were immature. I was fortunate to have a job close by where I lived. I was also able to go to school part time while I was working. The hardest part of the job was the hours, I did not like working the graveyard shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic Environment
Corporate Customer Service Department - (Former Employee), LaMirada CANovember 25, 2013
Pros: free lunches on weekends
Cons: upper management poor mindset
Very fast pace at times, call center has an enthusiastic team, that truly wishes to help each customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
cashier (Former Employee), monrovia,caOctober 1, 2013
great place to work. co-workers were friendly and so was managment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding customer engagement and follow-through.
Sleep Director (Current Employee), Monrovia, CAAugust 2, 2013
Productive and focus work place conducive to creating and closing
high end sales. A typical day commences early and ends late.
Each day centered around exhibiting a high level of energy;
enthusiasm and empathy for yourself; peers and customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity for highly motivated individual looking for secure employment
Product Specialist Department lead (Former Employee), Menifee, CAJune 12, 2013
Pros: competitive pay, vacation time, catered lunch, useful training
Cons: highly driven sales environment, required sales goals and customer service sales goals
This job was honestly one of my most memorable jobs ever. My co-workers were all friendly and our daily meetings have us the opportunity to voice our opinions to both our managers and our co workers, trust me not many employers will do that. At LSF your known a leaders on the flirt so your pretty much trusted to your own abilities and expected to accomplish – more... your daily sales goal. Some individuals might take this as an oppurtunity to slack off which is unwise because everything is tracked from your work time to the amount of customers who entered this edited to how many other product specialist were able to close. However if your a highly motivated individual its great because your constantly rewarded for your accomplishments, and respected for you contributions. Training wasn't easy at all but I still use the tips I learned for successful selling and they still work. Miss this place . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loading/unloading.
CPU (customer pick up and unloading) (Former Employee), Irvine, CAMay 27, 2013
Pros: hrs. and pay.
Cons: shady coworker.
Loading andunloading products as they would come up. Cleaning of backroom area and general maintenace and upkeep of warehouse area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly and helpfull
Department Manager (Former Employee), Rancho Cucamong, CAMarch 19, 2013
Cons: no sick time had to use vacation time
A typical day at LSF, I would walk the sales floor to look for any issues and take notes of what needed to be addressed. I would then look at some reports and order new items for displays, then get with my team and assign projects to be completed. Co-workers were very nice and willing to assist when needed. The hardest part of the job was the lack of – more... training, there was never enough time or coverage. The most enjoyable part of the job was the co-workers and the positive experience with satisfied customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Cashier, Order Desk, Customer Service (Former Employee), Irvine, CAJanuary 24, 2013
I really enjoyed my time working for this company! Everyone was so nice and it was like a family. They listen to their employees and take their opinions strongly into considerations
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Work, With Room for Advancement.
Front End/Cash Office Supervisor (Former Employee), La Mirada, CADecember 3, 2012
Pros: catered lunches on the weekend, excellent bonuses and gift recognition, overtime, room to grow.
Cons: immediate dismissal w/2 week notice which can cause forfeit of any bonuses.
I worked as a front end supervisor. My duties included overseeing, scheduling, training, and assisting the cashiers, finance department, childcare, and customer service. I was also in charge of managing the cash office and making sure monetary drops were prepared on a daily basis in a timely manner, and helped accounting with things like AR Ledgers – more... and Exception Reports. I loved working there, I felt important and needed as everyone is treated as an integral part of the team. The bonuses and ever available overtime were great as well. I don't know that there was a "hardest part of the job". However, if you are not the greatest at customer service or staying focused when multiple areas are needing your assistance at the same time and multitasking then this job probably wouldn't be your best choice. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
money hungry owners
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Rancho Cucamonga, CAJuly 31, 2012
Cons: no benefits, part-time only, horrilbe management, horriblr ownership
in the time i worked their, the owners made bonuses so hard to get because they said we were making too much money and they were no longer making all the millions of profits the year they did before. The managers only job is to fire anyone who has an actual brain and questions any dumb policy, they only want dumb robots working for them for they can – more... abuse them and not pay them any benefits... like Walmart. horrible company – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New business
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Rancho Cucamonga, CAMay 8, 2012
Working here was a little unorganized. It was not always easy to get the job done due to lack of warehouse knowlege