Livingston Regional Hospital Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gossip and Favoritism among leadership team
Registered Nurse/Charge Nurse (Former Employee) –  Livingston, TNJuly 21, 2016
You don't get advanced based on your abilities. There is a lot of gossip and favoritism. Management listens to rumors and does not go by the facts. Constantly understaffed and management team does a lot of things shady that are swept under the rug. My co workers were awesome for the most part. The hardest part of my job was watching the Rehab Director get paid for doing nothing. The most enjoyable part was when I got offered a position and was able to leave. I had been being paid significantly lower than other RNs not only at that facility but for an RN in general.
Pros
close to home
Cons
pay, poor leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long time Employee
Regisiered Nurse (Current Employee) –  NursingMay 7, 2015
Very fast paced environment. Nurse to patient rations are concurrent with national average. Patient satisfaction varies at times. Turnover is high in certain nursing departments.
Cons
Poor work life balance. Expectations of upper management are beyond accomplishing.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Work Environment.
RN PRN (Current Employee) –  Livingston, TNApril 14, 2015
A typical day is busy, but I enjoy the people I work with. We tend to work together to get the job done. I have greatly improved my knowledge while working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Medical Laboratory Technician - Clinical Student (Former Employee) –  Livingston, TNOctober 27, 2014
I did two 6 week rotations at Livingston Regional Hospital. It is a small hospital. There are some very nice employees in the laboratory. Overall good atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice Hospital and Other Employees are very friendly
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Livingston tnDecember 30, 2013
Great place to work and great friends made, they always want to make sure your happy when you work here. they are always improving work areas and very clean
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
ICU RN (Current Employee) –  Livingston, TNDecember 19, 2013
Great job! Respected most times and good work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Registration Clerk and Radiology Tech (Former Employee) –  Livingston, TNJuly 27, 2013
I loved to work here but needed to move back home to be near my sons.
Pros
good pay
Cons
was to far from home to travel everyday with the price of gas at 5.29 per gallon.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was probably the best job I have ever had
REGISTRATION CLERK (Former Employee) –  Livingston TNJuly 23, 2013
I registered patients, filed paperwork, maintained records, made copies, etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a student doing my externship for medical laboratory technician.
Externship (Former Employee) –  Livingston, TNJuly 14, 2013
I learned every aspect of working in a laboratory> including quality control, laboratory information systems, processing and receiving specimens, and did phlebotomy on the floor. It was a 6 month externship and i couldn't have had a better experience with better people.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospital Hospitality
EMT/NA (Former Employee) –  Livingston, TNApril 23, 2013
The people I worked with were wonderful! We worked as a team!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hazardous!
RN (Former Employee) –  Med-SurgApril 6, 2013
Worked prn as a RN.... Patient load 8-12 patients, total care. . Unsafe!! Poor communication, organization, unfriendly coworkers... Bad, bad situation! Not a pleasurable experience! Poor patient care...
Was this review helpful?Yes11No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Livingston, TNAugust 29, 2012
Fast pace, always changing. I assisted patients with bathing, feeding and getting better after surgery or other procedures.
Pros
fast pace
Cons
always changing
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful employees great place to work
Radiology/Mammography/CT Technologist (Former Employee) –  Livingston, TNAugust 15, 2012
employees were like family goal oriented and hard working
helped with continueing educations
most enjoyablw part of my job was interacting with all of my patients
Was this review helpful?Yes2No

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8

Livingston Regional Hospital Reviews by Location