Liz Claiborne, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 115 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best reporting
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 21, 2017
Great company and product. An opportunity to grow.
Learn a lot. Best of the best team members. First class all the way.

It has been a pleasure working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a very good and productive experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Atlantic City, NJApril 10, 2017
Stocking clothes working the floor or i had to be a cashier. It was a easy job but i learned how to arrange the clothes i a particular order as far as sizes and depending what season it was certain clothes had to be more visible. I like the management i can say I've been blessed as far as that goes. The culture was different a little slow paced but i adapted. The hardest part was being on my feet all day. The most enjoyable was the customers they seemed happy most of the time.
Pros
Lunch break and the freedom to go wherever we wanted we just had to clock out
Cons
Part time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Product Development Specialist (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 5, 2017
This was a great company to work for. The team was friendly and all willing to help everyone out. Tons of creativity and fun as well as being hands on in exciting new product!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Breinigsville, PAMarch 30, 2017
best place i ever worked. im so sad they shut down. the management was great the hours and the pay were good as well. it was a clothing warehouse which gave us an opertunity for some fashion
Pros
the schedule
Cons
they closed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Senior programmer analyst (Former Employee) –  Ruterford, NJMarch 9, 2017
Was a very good company and it was great but when new boss came to IT so many people realize that he want to change AS400 environment to something else and bring people from outside
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace culture
Forklift Operator/Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Mount Pocono, PAMarch 4, 2017
I've had an opportunity to meet and work with many people of different cultures and ethnicity. They taught me many different ways of saying things in different languages.
Pros
Union Unite and health benefits
Cons
Lay offs and the place closing down
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work, loved my co-workers
Selling specialist (Former Employee) –  Coconut Creek, FLFebruary 17, 2017
I really enjoy my work. My day was pleasant and liked working with everyone, especially the customers. I learned a lot from the company and inter-action with the employees as well as my clients. There wasn't anything hard about my job---cause I liked the challenge of the of job----dealing with the public and selling the products. I can say, I really enjoy the excitement and challenges that retail brings to the table. Buy most of all--- I love the selling and helping customers look and feel their best,
Pros
selling, meeting new people and doing what I love.
Cons
can't think of any.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative and fun workplace.
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 22, 2017
The time i spent working at Liz Claiborne was one of the most fun and fast paced work environments that i have experienced. My department was always buzzing with activity and challenges.
Pros
Wonderfully hectic and immersive.
Cons
The in-house temporary work service was discontinued.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great salary and benefits package
Store Planner (Former Employee) –  North Bergen, NJ 07047December 17, 2016
On a typical work day I would draw up fixture plans for the Liz Claiborne stores. I learned how to use AutoCAD, Excel, Microsoft Office and other programs. The management wasn't always helpful, but we always got the job done. I had a very small team, but they were very hard workers and great coaches. The hardest part of the job was learning to draw up fixtures plans for several different brands. The most enjoyable part of my job was getting to work with people from different states, like California.
Pros
Weight Training Gym and a Basketball Court
Cons
Unreliable manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a fun place to work
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Barstow, CADecember 13, 2016
I enjoyed the people I worked with. I believe it would be a great place to move up in. The clothing was good quality and the consumers could look forward to many choices. Unfortunately my store closed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's the good company
PROCEED CONTROLLER (Former Employee) –  Vietnam and ThailandDecember 13, 2016
I worked as the first employee for Liz Claiborne in Vietnam.

This was a good company with the good benefit that I got 2 (two) months bonus and percentage of New York Stock.
Pros
Good benefit
Cons
Take nap in low season
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
position eliminated
Regional Merchandiser-Accessories/Handbags (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PANovember 18, 2016
No review Regional Merchandise Manager Position was eliminated across the country. Was a fun work experience while in effect.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best places to work
HR Manager (Former Employee) –  Mount Pocono, PAOctober 20, 2016
At Liz claiborne mt. pocono distribution center, they had many opportunities for advancement. It's too bad that they are closed now.
Pros
Company picnics. opportunity for advancement
Cons
Too many hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work in
Order picker , warehouse , 7 years forklift (Former Employee) –  Secaucus, NJAugust 31, 2016
Very nice place to work in
Very good for your birthday party
Very nice people to work with
Very big place to work kept you very busy threw out the day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship Here
Application Development Intern (Former Employee) –  North Bergen, NJJuly 27, 2016
I did my internship at Liz Claiborne. The experience was great, and it is something I will cherish forever.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
leading the way back in the day
Merchandise Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 19, 2016
Things changes after major leadership shakeup and it never got better. Met some amazing friends though.
Pros
employee discount with few exclusions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Freehold, NJJuly 19, 2016
They treated their employee's well. Good company to work for. It is a shame I had to relocate or I would have stayed employed with them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work
Recieving Associate (Former Employee) –  Mount Pocono, PAMay 12, 2016
'this is one of the best jobs that I have ever held. There was a good benefit plan with employer matching. Over time plus time and a half paid for overtime work.
Pros
Bennefits, and union
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Associate
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, TXMay 10, 2016
College, part-time position, that had flexible hours which was much needed at the time. Gained great sales/managerial experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liz Claiborne Inc
Office Manager / Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  North Bergen, NJ 07047March 25, 2016
A wonderful company to work for. It has a very face pace work environment. The day to day work routine requires a person to multitask.
Pros
Great Company
Cons
High Turnover rate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Liz Claiborne, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 125 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
4.0
Culture
4.1