Find companies:
Liz Claiborne, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
74 reviews

Liz Claiborne, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome industry
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Tulare, CAJuly 27, 2014
typical duties included working with customers , stocking racks, cash handling, and closing duties. Management lacked integrity however.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work ,great employees. loved the job.Store closed
Store Manager (Former Employee), Montgomery, ALJuly 13, 2014
If the store had not closed, I can say I would have been there for a long time. Loved the hours,the responsibility, and the area. The employees really came to work to make customers happy and did a great job. Employees enjoyed their job, so, this rolled over to great customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service, Sales Associate, Cahier, nvntory
Sales Associate, Cashier, (Former Employee), Tampa, FL 33618July 6, 2014
Start looking the floor that is clean, organize, ready to receive the Customers. Receive issues from my Supervisor, Customer Service in a very nice and friendly way to every single Customer, helping them what they need, color, style, very professional suites, helping them in a dressing room, sizes, then when they ready go to check up in the register, – more... trying that every single customer is going to come back for the best customer service I did. Working like a Team with my co-workers.At the end of the schedule make sure that every single dressing room is clean, back the merchandise to the floor so is ready the Store outstanding for next day. With all my Customers became part of my life looking each other frequently. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fun team mates
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), North Bergen, NJJune 23, 2014
Pros: great coworkers
Cons: brand i was working for moved to california
The most enjoable part of the job was to work with amazing and knowledgeable people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Pick and Packer (Former Employee), Tobyhanna, PA.June 20, 2014
Pros: healthcare
Cons: short breaks
It was a productive and fun workplace to work at but very short breaks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's not Liz anymore
Director, Loss Prevention (Former Employee), North Bergen, NJJune 18, 2014
Pros: great, collaborative culture. ceiling on growth is unlimited.
Cons: none spring to mind.
This is the root of the company that is now Kate Spade Companies. Great culture. Worked there twice. Extremely collaborative. Be prepared to work but also be prepared to see the fruits of your labor and have direct input into making significant impact. Never encountered a leader who wasn't great to work with as a partner. If you are offered a position – more... here, TAKE IT! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team Environment
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Destin, FLJune 8, 2014
Open and prepped store for daily operations. Interacted with patrons.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High end retailer!
Inbound and Outbound Supervisor (Former Employee), Santa Fe Springs, CAJune 3, 2014
Pros: great retail giant
Cons: forced to down size
Supervised and coordinated loading and unloading of shipments. Ensure proper staging and stacking guide lines. Verify all inbound, outbound loads against load documents. Ensure proper practise and handling of RF units. Completed daily reports, data entry, workload numbers reported to operation matrix. Ensure and monitored the safe operation of power – more... equipment. Safety team member and equipment trainer. Maintained employee daily housekeeping responsiblities and safe work practises. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Order Picker (Former Employee), Seekonk, MAMay 13, 2014
It was a nice place to work. The staff and coworkers were cooperative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales, Marketing and Promotions
Marketing Division of Liz Claiborne Products (Former Employee), Orlando, FLApril 15, 2014
Pros: flexible, customer service orientated
Cons: long days on feet and independent so no benefits
Independent Sales, Marketing and Promotions. Workinf with National Managers, District Mangers and local merchandising managers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with customers
Store Assistant Manager/Stock Manager (Former Employee), cabazon,caApril 14, 2014
opening the store and closing if needed. helping ensure great customer service from staff. Staying on target with the goals set for that day. Making sure the staff is doing a great job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company to work for!
General Manager - Sigrid Olsen (Former Employee), Austin, TXApril 2, 2014
Pros: company that valued their employees.
Working for Sigrid Olsen and the Claiborne family was one of the best experiences in my professional life!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good warehouse to work for.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHMarch 13, 2014
Pros: no free lunches
Cons: everything was fine with me no problems with breaks or etc.
a typical day at work was a good day for me.I learned how to do shipping and receiving,I also done pick and pack,inventory,machine operator,etc. I liked my co-workers very much we got along just fine.There was nothing hard about the job.I was always positive about my job.I I loved my job period.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting blend between creative and corporate environment with impeccable expectations.
Supervisor- Interior Planning and Facilities (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 13, 2014
Interesting blend between creative and corporate environment with impeccable expectations. Multi project environment focused on brand specific showrooms and corporate space. Days filled with meetings between brands / depts. to understand their programming needs. Generating multiple concept drawing revisions for review to ensure needs that are communicated – more... have been met. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and fun fashion industry
Senior Account Manager - Midwest (Former Employee), New York, NYFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: fashion industry, working off site, strong company
Cons: on call 24x7, always traveling
Multi-state territory that allowed me to work off site - my most productive environment.
Plan and implement marketing strategy for multiple products.
Negotiations with upper level mgmt with major department stores.
Quarterly budget planning and review toward product turn vs. plan.
Manage 50-250 member team for accomplishing goals.
Create marketing plans – more... by account, present, and implement those plans.
Company listened and understood what field team needed - addressed challenges quickly and intelligently.
Management support was appropriate and encouraging. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best company I worked for
Export Traffic Supervisor (Former Employee), North Bergen, NJJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: cafeteria and gym on site
Typical day at Liz Claiborne,worked on shipping all International shipments to export to all customers. Worked on Imports to ensure product came in on time. Responsible for shipments to Mexico provided all required documentation, worked with all brokers in Laredo to help clear the goods into its final destination. Managed a team of 8
The VP of logistics – more... was incredible a great mentor, we would have team building skills each quarter.
Worked closely with production, manufacturers,sales, cosmetics,distribution, operations, logistics. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and environment
Sales Auditor/Mail Clerk (Former Employee), North Bergen, NJJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: employee sales and management was awesome
Cons: n/a
Always worked with great people; only drawback was growth since the company went through a few years of hardships.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first job out of school.
Assistant Designer - Liz Wear Jeans (Former Employee), New York, NYDecember 13, 2013
very grateful for the opportunity till date. set the tone for my career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful job
Senior Help Desk Analyst (Current Employee), North Bergen, NJDecember 9, 2013
Pros: great people to work with
Cons: company is shrinking
I have loved working at my job. I have learned many wonderful things and been treated properly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of benefits
Financial Analyst (Former Employee), New York, NYDecember 3, 2013
Worked there during a difficult time with lots of transition.

1 2 3 4

About Liz Claiborne, Inc.

Fifth & Pacific Companies (formerly Liz Claiborne), a department store mainstay long accustomed to dressing middle-class women – Read more

Liz Claiborne, Inc. Photos