LKQ Corporation Employee Reviews

Found 424 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No based direction from mgmt and it chagnes all of the tie
Corporate Credit Manager (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNJuly 19, 2017
There is changes which is good but decisions made seem to be made on ego and not on fact of improving a process and more about control of staff not growing staff
Cons
Very stressfull
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJuly 17, 2017
It's a great company. I did order picking, shipping and receiving. Also made deliveries to the customers. I had to relocate to California to be closer to my mother which is sick
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
Dismantler (Former Employee) –  Redding, CAJuly 16, 2017
Lkq is a fast pace great paying place to work, great if your are available to work 12 hrs a day up to 6 days a week . Quick way to middle class wages.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Long hrs, short lunches..
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inside sales coordinator
Inside Sales Coordinator Representative (Former Employee) –  1480 sheridan expresswayJuly 15, 2017
A typical work day would be answering more than 200 calls a day, speak very professional and coordinate merchandise from long hours on a computer screen.
Pros
comission
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Warehouse Supervisor (Current Employee) –  New Braunfels, TXJuly 15, 2017
Over a typical day there are many challenges one faces. This is not a problem. Management is there to obtain goals, which are met. Hardest part of the job is trying to obtain unrealistic goals. Most enjoyable part of the job is knowing that my actions directly affect customers.
Pros
fast paced, job security, benefits
Cons
lack of authority when needed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  several locationsJuly 11, 2017
This is a great company to work for, Promotions within the company. fair wages, great benefits. Top notch fortune 500 company. This company cares about its workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fair pay
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 11, 2017
They do not like to give raises and play a lot of favoritism and it is vey unprofessional. Your schedule is okay but you are required to work on weekends.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours, poor training
Worker (Former Employee) –  TXJuly 11, 2017
Long hours, early in the morning until evening, with no breaks. Or if you took a break, chastised. No safety culture at all, poor training and concern for employee well being.
Pros
none
Cons
long hours, poor managment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Dismantler/cut tech (Former Employee) –  Blue Island, ILJuly 8, 2017
Good company, good pay, management is not very experienced. Benefits were great. Bcbs insurance. 401k. Life insurance. Work never ends and 40 hrs per week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lkq
Recycle Technician (Temporary) (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJuly 5, 2017
working at LKQ is good and cool but i was forklift certified and they didn't let me operate the forklift and i was certified but i didn't know any thing about cars i learned how to strip them and take off parts
Pros
learning how to work on cars
Cons
working in the heat and rain
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All the Hype for nothing
INSIDE SALES COORDINATOR (Current Employee) –  Fresno, CAJuly 2, 2017
Took a pay cut to work here, because Sales manager & Plant manager boast about making 6 figures, great work environment, Fortune 500 company. But, this work place is hostile. Commission reps, take your head off if you try to take care of their customers, on their days off. Everyone is for themselves. Every employee makes the company over 50k a month, but they don't even make 10% of what they make the company. Call system is jacked up, calls come from all over the world. DON'T WORK FOR THIS COMPANY, IT'S A DEAD END JOB.
Pros
Ac cooled office
Cons
Benefits, Bosses, Work environment, Lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incompetent
Warehouse (Former Employee) –  New York StateJune 30, 2017
7-5 Monday Thru Friday. Management did little to none to resolve employee disagreements. It was essentially like prison. Guy came out in handcuffs for selling drugs one day. Mess.
Pros
benefits
Cons
employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low Compensation
Driver (Current Employee) –  Manchester, NHJune 29, 2017
The job is a pretty typical driving job. It's hourly so you never really know how much you will make from week to week because the work load is variable. I have been there for a year and only got a 40 cent raise, there is no sick time allowed and the PTO balance is a joke.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good staff friendly environment
Order Picker/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYJune 29, 2017
This was by far one of my favorite company's to work for there are great people here and they really take great care of there employees. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for job experience
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXJune 28, 2017
Has it's ups and downs but mostly downs there is no room for advancement. Management needs improvement and they need to focus on fixing the small things.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Lakewood, NJJune 28, 2017
fast paced , ricdicoulous gps / software , unruley supervisors ,always waiting for am shuttle truck to get back so getting out late in pm route then driving a hour to start stops so ya actually dont start your afternoon route on time
Pros
great ot
Cons
never get lunch, constantly getting home 630 everyday
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Career Move
Inside Sales Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJune 22, 2017
Pay is not very good and management is more interested in lining their packets than the well-being of employees.Do not apply here if you want something more than riding a desk for years. This job will get you nowhere
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful work conditions
Dock Worker/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, INJune 21, 2017
LKQ is a major corporation and they behave like it. If you want a job where seniority means nothing and no room for growth or even a cost of living raise and nothing to look forward to then LKQ is perfect for you! Management is a mess and they are constantly changing without thinking things through.
Cons
Ever changing rules, no pay raise and forever adding to job description
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'm hard working and dedicated.
Processor (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCJune 19, 2017
I am punctual and on time. I am also hard working and dedicated to the job. I want job security and a good working environment. I want a rewarding job and can lift up to 100 lbs.
Pros
Good working environment.
Cons
Not a temp job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cooperate giant
Inside Sales Coordinator (Current Employee) –  OklahomaJune 16, 2017
I worked at LKQ full-time (More than 5 years)
I was told I that the sky was the limit as to how much i could make because my pay is solely based on commission. Over the last five years I've had four commission cuts do to me making too much and now I'm making the same or a little less than where i started.
instead of promoting teamwork they force employees to compete with each other on accounts and it creates a somewhat hostile work environment at times. The chance of advancement is little to none unless nepotism falls in your favor.
Pros
medium pay, holidays, vacation time and benefits
Cons
no advancement, no raises, no incentives
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at LKQ Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 448 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.8
Culture
3.0