Find companies:
Lloyd Staffing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
29 reviews

Lloyd Staffing Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace, Focus group effort
Various Temp Assignments (Current Employee), Melville, NYApril 23, 2014
I ran my building so my typical day of work required me to take the lead. I worked at Our little Darlings for a very long time. i learned about work ethics. How to be more responsible when it came down to business. i believe the hardest job of the day was making sure that my day ran smooth . How ever some of your days aren't smooth which i had to learn – more... in many ways. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Flexibility
Scanning (Current Employee), Melville, NYApril 9, 2014
Pros: great staff team!
Great Company to work for. The managers are easy to work with in a fast-paced environment in the healthcare industry. The training is excellent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful environment
Recruiter (Former Employee), Melville, NYMarch 19, 2014
Pros: they do alot of charity events
Cons: very long hours during the week and some weekends
My original experience was very pleasant most people are very
nice. After a few years things became very stressful and financially the company seemed to be going through a tough time.
Bonuses were eliminated and cut backs were implemented. In one year 26 staff members were either let go or forced to leave.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New experience.
temp (Former Employee), Peekskill, NYMarch 17, 2014
Pros: professional
Cons: temp
Loaded and unloaded trucks and did inventory. Helped deliver merchandise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very helpful
Office Assistant (Former Employee), West Palm Beach, FLMarch 14, 2014
This was a very helpful staffing agency.They placed me in a position very quickly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love this place
Receptionist/Insurance Verifier (Current Employee), New York, NYFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: love the job sites
Cons: just temp
i love this staffing agancy All 5 Stars... you will Learn alot this staffing agancy is a step tawards you Career... Great People..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
smooth work
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Great Neck, NYJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: good break's and nice people
Cons: it was a temp job
come in set up the rooms for admission's pull charts for physician.
it was a pretty smooth running practice very easy going.
the management was great I had a good schedule and we all
kept everything smoothly running my co workers was pretty good
hard working and very team orient it. the job wasn't hard as much just a lot of paper work and I enjoyed – more... coming there to work and help other's – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE
Receptionist/Data Entry (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 6, 2014
Friendly company. Easy to communicate. Many different assignments. Decent pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Challenging
Insurance Data Specialist (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLDecember 3, 2013
Pros: when we reach over 86 applications we receive awards
Cons: there is always overtime which is great
I loved working there it was very much professional and very friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great temporary agency
Clerical (Former Employee), Plainview, NYNovember 9, 2013
Pros: near to my house, comfortable work environment
The agency provided me with great professional options, only office work, which is what I actually wanted. The assignment paid me a great salary and I felt right at home while working in the hospital.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Order Entry-Arriva Medical
Order Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Coral Springs,FLSeptember 30, 2013
Pros: take breaks whenever you want, paid weekly
Cons: management, working environment
If you get a call for a position in order entry RUN! It's nothing but old catty women in that department. The manager doesn't even know the system that well. They have you sitting in a nosy warehouse.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A challenging place to work.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Coral Springs, FLAugust 13, 2013
Pros: they give us free lunch on saturdays.
Cons: it's a temporary job.
A typical day at work is spent assisting patients with their diabetic supplies. I ensure the prompt delivery of their testing suplies every 90 days.

I also provide information on other services and resources. I've learned that one can only have one diabetic supplier at a time. This is a very important thing to know because it effects if the patient's – more... bills are paid. I've also learned there are limits on what they can have within a certain timeframe per their insurance.

Management does their best with the resources they have available.

My co-workers are very hard working individuals. They are on the frontlines of the business. They provide information, resolve some difficult situations and still keep smiles in their voices.

The hardest part of the job is the miscommunication and disorganization that is present at this place of employment.

The most enjoyable part of this job is teh friends I've made. We make each other laugh and stay focused. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience in medical field
Medical Assistant (Current Employee), New Hyde Park, NYAugust 1, 2013
Work is very busy but also fun learning new things every week. Co-workers are very helpful and we work together as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Great Neck, NYJune 28, 2013
I was a Medical Assistant there and work for a docotor office
and have got a good amount of experience on my vitals signs, E.K.G procedures, Phlebotomy and worked great with the staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We do alot of shopping and lunches together.
Costumer service representative/ coordinator (Current Employee), Great Neck, NYJune 6, 2013
My day at work is face paced and very busy. My coworkers are very nice.The hardest part is the overtime.The most enjoyable part of the day is helping people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management can not communicate very well
RECRUITER (Former Employee), NJMay 17, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: salaries where terrible
Typical Staffing Firm not much to offer ..VERY UNPROFESSIONAL COMPANY ESPECIALLY TO ASSOCIATES.
POOR COMMUNICATION..TIME MANAGMENT THERE WAS NON..GOING HOME WAS VERY ENJOYABLE
COULD NOT PAY ME ENOUGH TO WORK THERE AGAIN.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and rewarding
Republic Airport, Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Melville, NYMay 7, 2013
Pros: gained experience in different areas
Cons: temporary jobs can end anytime
Friendly co-workers, Great Management, unfortunately temporary jobs can end anytime
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meet good people
Contract Worker (Current Employee), Melville, NYMay 4, 2013
i had some good jobs. There was always work for me. my co-worker was nice. the haedest part of the job was working with people who wanted to be the boss.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Legal secretary
administrative assistant (Former Employee), Great Neck, NYApril 28, 2013
Pros: co-workers
Cons: not fulltime
Got placed in a Law firm where I was able to work with some great lawyer. I was able to enhanced my knowledge of Will, Trust and Estate Law by drafting many legal documents.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kept Me Working
Administrative Coordinator (Former Employee), Melville, NYFebruary 21, 2013
During a time when I was between permanent jobs Lloyd kept me working, and that was very important above all else.

About Lloyd Staffing

Lloyd Staffing's army of temps can help strengthen your corporate reserves. Founded in 1971, Lloyd Staffing provides temporary – Read more