Find companies:
Lloyds TSB Bank PLC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

Lloyds TSB Bank PLC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in the facilities management department of the bank as a contract staff.
Manager Projects (Assistant) (Former Employee), Canons House, Bristol, UKAugust 14, 2012
Pros: brilliant working environment
Cons: no job security
This was a contract which combined both design and project management. The day began with some interior design jobs and supervising the procurement and the execution.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked for 22 years with Lloyds , which I realise I have wasted allthough I learn a lot but it was purely my own interest and efforts.
Business Support Manager (Former Employee), Dubai, DUApril 16, 2014
Lloyds Bank has decided to shut down their operation in Dubai as well as in DIFC which is a shame.
Lloyds is now a history and trying to forgot as early as possible which is difficult because I gave my 22 years to the organization which ended up in closing and exit from the market.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good carrer prospects
Customer Services Officer (Former Employee), London, ENGMarch 18, 2014
Pros: genuine career prospects
Cons: too pressurised wit all the emphasis on sales
Big organisation with lots of scope for career progression.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
providing great customer service
Senior Personal Accounts Manager (Current Employee), Nottingham, ENGSeptember 3, 2013
A typical day at work starts with a team meeting discussing how the day before has gone and what we are going to do to give great customer service and provide fantastic products for the customers needs. I then spend some time walking the banking hall and helping customers with any querrys and showing them ways to manage their finances.

I also have – more... a diary where appointments are booked in for full financial interviews. So i would also manage my day around my diary, interviewing customers, phoning to book appointments for the rest of the week and walking the banking hall.

The hardest part of my job sometimes can be the frustration of trying to book appointments by telephonny and no one answering the phones.

The most enjoyable part of the job is helping customers achieve their financial goals and helping their dreams come true. Quite often customers come in for help because they are struggling financially or they can not see how they are going to fund something. When you come up with the solution that changes thier lives it is the most rewarding and fufilling part of the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for the bank has given me lots of confidence and be able to take on any challenges and tasks
customer service (Current Employee), londonFebruary 6, 2013
Pros: flexable hours
Cons: targets to be met on short time scale
My typical day at work is to give 100% to our customer with excellent service.In take customers requests and any enquiry to be explained in a detail manner.Throughout the day maintain good house keeping of our branch and maintain a positive reputation.I work in a team which we all support each other in a very professional manner.The hardest part of – more... my job is to lift large bags of coins for collection or delivery and my most enjoyable is to turn a complaint into a positive result(very satisfying)Working in customer service role for many years educates and give you the soft skills to challenge any tasks based on customers,collegues or management duties. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Customer Services Officer (Former Employee), ScunthorpeJanuary 7, 2013
Pros: close to home - could walk to work. the colleagues were great
Cons: very hard to get decisions from higher management who were off site.
A typical day at work was to process requests for customers for a variety of different mortgage queries, and to action the final stages of a mortgage after it had closed. We were flexible as we were moved daily from one team to another, including answering queries directly from customers on helplines.
The best part of the job was the co-workers. We – more... were always willing to help each other to get the job done, as it meant we regularly:
a - learned new processes,
b - got up to date information,
c - helped people (internal and external customers)
Our immediate management were pro-active in resolving issues and making our job satisfactory.
The hardest part of the job was having a problem that could not be resolved due to company or FSA policy. All that could be done in those cases was give customers the options that we had available, and let them make a choice. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Varied different jobs available over time
Securities Centre Subject Matter Expert (Current Employee), Gillingham, KentDecember 27, 2012
Pros: free parking
Cons: no prospects unless relocating to scotland
Not really applicable due to bulk redundancies. There are job opportunities in the North of England and Scotland.
Work is varied depending on department.
I have been involved in legal and conveyancing type work which was interesting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, long queues but friendly environment
Bank Manager (Former Employee), 88-90 Fore Street EdmontonNovember 27, 2012
Pros: the challenge to do well
Cons: long hours
A very busy branch where no two days are the same. Long queues inevitable but with excellent customer service from management and team this is relished by the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Personal Banker (Current Employee), East GrinsteadJune 27, 2012
Pros: cheaper products for staff, fair salary and bonus, benefits outside of work
Cons: unpaid work hours are expected, funding your own travel at distance
A typical day at work consisted of cashiering, telephone conferences, meetings with customers, recommending and selling products, office administration and more cash handling.
I learned a lot about customer service here and will take that wherever I go as well as how to change the way you communicate with people.
The management are always there to support – more... you and are there to keep your mind directed at the job in hand.
Co-workers are generally nice and friendly, however they generally feel as if they no longer wish to work within banking itself.
The hardest part of the job is trying to find the sales when there are no customers in the branch and you're not having any success during your outbound telephony sessions.
The best part of the job by far is seeing how much of an impact you can make on somebody's life but helping them with their finances, whether it is saving them money or by helping them fund something that will make a difference. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Environment
Personal Banking Manager (Current Employee), HaverhillJune 24, 2012
• Working in a busy and challenging environment
• Talking to customers over the phone and in branches
• Recommending the best available products to each customers individual needs
• Changing customers financial lives for the better
• Working with others to repeatedly deliver excellent service and sales performance
• Coaching customer assistants to be – more... better at their jobs – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best Bank in the UK to work for
Branch Manager (Former Employee), London United KingdomMarch 23, 2012
Pros: excellent work and team atmosphere
Cons: at times there was a huge lack of resources
The communication from higher management to the cashier was vast. There was nothing a cashier did not know regarding the performance of the Branch and what could be done to improve performance, no information was hidden, unless it did not personally concern you
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon environnement de travail
Trust Officer (Former Employee), Genève, GEDecember 17, 2013
Ai travaillé pendant 7 ans au sein de cette banque privée. Débuté en tant que secrétaire juridique, j'ai eu l'opportunité de gravir les échelons en passant des examens spécifiques à l'administration de sociétés.J'ai enfin obtenu le poste de trust officer et gérais mes propres clients.
Le management est celui d'une entreprise internationale avec beaucoup – more... d'interlocuteurs, des collaborateurs de tous horizons. Expérience très enrichissante. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Equilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
FLOW LEADER TRADE FINANCE (Former Employee), BRUXELLESSeptember 24, 2012
Pros: assurance hospitalisation, plan de pension complémentaire, chèques-repas, environnement multiculturel, utilisation et amélioration régulière des langues étrangères, possibilités d'évolution, siège central avec beaucoup de fonctions différentes
Cons: changement trop fréquent de management, trop peu de formations, peu de contrôle hiérarchiques donc beaucoup de responsabilités à endosser par rapport à la fonction
Après ouverture du courrier et lecture des mails, je triais le travail par degré d'urgence et d'importance pour le distribuer et m'assurer de son exécution correcte dans les délais.
J'ai pu au cours de ma carrière progresser régulièrement vers plus de responsabilités et de prises d'initiatives.
Mes collaborateurs étaient multilingues et de nationalités – more... différentes ce qui favorisait l'usage des langues étrangères.
Le plus difficile dans ma fonction était de me faire accepter dans un environnement néerlandophone. Le plus agréable était d'être présente et de me sentir utile pour aider l'un ou l'autre collaborateur en cas de besoin. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail conciliant vie professionnelle/vie privée
Finance Team Leader (Former Employee), Bruxelles (Etterbeek)August 28, 2012
La société m'a permis de suivre les formations nécessaires afin d'approfondir mes connaissances dans différents domaines (facturation, fiscalité, droit social, langues, management) et de d'accéder ainsi à un poste à responsabilités.