Find companies:
LMI Aerospace, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
28 reviews

LMI Aerospace, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Place to Work
QUALITY DEPARTMENT, Quality Inspector (Former Employee), Saint Charles, MOJuly 1, 2014
Pros: easy going mom and pop type of enviroment
Cons: pay could be better.
Inspected New Aircraft Sub Assemblies.

Learn how to complete First Article Inspections.

Management were understanding.

Co-workers were very willing to help each other.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Corporate Leadership behaviors
Manager (Current Employee), Tulsa, OKJune 26, 2014
Uncertain where the ethics & culture of the LMI organization as went. Work force reductions in play yet continue to hire directors???
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Level of Job Security
Customer Service Representative/Production Control (Current Employee), St. Charles, MissouriApril 28, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: na
5:30 am - 3:30 pm M-F
Learned Supply Chain/Demand management
Management is average
Co-Workers are Great!
Good Job Security
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
CNC Machine Operator. Inventory Manager (Former Employee), Sun Valley, CaMarch 25, 2014
Pros: free monthly lunches
Cons: good shedule of breaks
Controlling Tooling equipment by using MS Excel. Managing 4 to 12 workers. Operating CNC Mill and Lathe Machines
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
frustrating
packing/picking (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZFebruary 7, 2014
Cons: no health care, low pay
managers will take advantage of their workers by making them do more than what they supposed to.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company to work for
Senior Machinist (Current Employee), Savannah, GAJanuary 26, 2014
Cons: beneifits could be better
it is a good place to work. great atmishere, the people are great. fun place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assist. Plant Manager
Assist. Plant Manager (Former Employee), Ontario, CADecember 26, 2013
Pros: good to see the end product ship out.
Cons: long hours (12-14) hour days
Responsible for all daily shipping/receiving and production operations and activities. Directed 9 department supervisors and 140 hourly team members. Align staff and resources with work flow requirements. Create and present weekly/monthly production reports.

• Authored policy changes that were accepted and implemented by senior management (changed – more... from drilling slots to a punch press process).
• Reduced overtime saving $115K in my first full year with LMI. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of challenging work for me.
Engineering Assistant II (Former Employee), Wichita, KSDecember 10, 2013
Pros: challenging.
Cons: did not promote from within the company.
I enjoyed working at LMI for most of the time I was there. I was always challenged and had the opportunity to learn and cross-train within the organization. I did not like that personalities played a major part in the day to day nor did I like that good employees were not rewarded within the company whether through compensation or promoting from within.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challanging Business
Customer Service - Business Development (Current Employee), Mendham, NJNovember 24, 2013
Exceptional business regarding client care and business development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Order Processing Clerk (Current Employee), Saint Charles, MOOctober 22, 2013
Pros: great benefits, job securtiy, feeling needed in your current position.
Cons: location, time commuting
I take care of orders for the company. In my department we work with our customer's purchase order's and the changes they make to them throughout each ones validity dates. I was taught everything here, I had no manufacturing or order entry background coming into this position. I was taught how to read the orders, enter them, check for errors, and confirm – more... pricing with several of our customers. The most enjoyable part of my job is I like to solve problems, so when buyers email me their issues and I handle them for them it makes me feel good. The hardest part of the job is being dependent on other people to handle some issue. In example, I can't release an order for a customer until pricing matches their order and our quotes. Sometimes this doesn't happen and our quote is valid, that issues has to be handled with the customer. They need to release me a change with the correct price first before I can release the order. Sometimes that doesn't happen in a timely manner but it is completely out of my control. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not fun at all
Production Operator (Current Employee), Pooler, GAOctober 5, 2013
Pros: help you with knowing more about aerospace parts
Cons: shot breaks co worker tell on each other
HR is a joke, Always having meeting about co worker thats not true so they can keep your pay down... Not a good place to work at all unless you butt kisser so you can move up quicker
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Assembly Worker (Current Employee), St Charles MoSeptember 25, 2013
assemble airplane parts, management is ok, co workers are the best part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LMI is a primative place to work they are way behind the curve in the Manufacturing
Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee), Savannah gfa.August 1, 2013
You spend your whole time wondering about getting in trouble for something you did not do.

They treat workers like kids
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and full of fun with great staff and management with a basket ball court .
Racker and painter (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKJuly 15, 2013
Pros: free cold drinks, and pizza party every end of month
Cons: short breaks
Every day was a typical day because we were working on different new orders and assignments , I learned team work , communication with co-workers and the management . My co-workers were funny and friendly , the most enjoyable part of the job was when workers help each other .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety Oriented
HR Safety Coordinator (Current Employee), VistaApril 29, 2013
Pros: free lunches, constantly learning
Cons: short lunch breaks, minimal pto and benefits
Safety focused, constantly educating employee on safety. I learned a lot about OSHA compliance training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HR department runs the show
Production Supervisor (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKApril 22, 2013
HR was involved with every production move, made it hard to manage.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upkeep of computers, peripherals, software and user accounts
IT Technician (Former Employee), Xenia, OHMarch 21, 2013
Pros: befriending the faculty and staff as i worked hard at my job and made their work easy
Cons: the company doesn't exist anymore
As an IT Technician I kept all computers, peripherals, software and user accounts working at two schools. I did that for all faculty, staff and students. During the summer I reimaged all computers between both schools and faculty and staff and cleaned them out of dust. I also gave them software or memory upgrades if needed. The most difficult part of – more... the job was keeping up with technology. You are constantly having to learn new technology as the world changes. The most enjoyable part of my job was working solo. I was managed by a couple bosses, but I was able to do things my way and my pace. But if my supervisor told me to change things up I willing and open to new ideas. I was not set on only my way. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Supplier Quality Manager (Current Employee), Saint Charles, MOMarch 14, 2013
Great company to work for and would recommend it to anyone. I have learned a great deal about aerospace and building airplanes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile work environment and no respect for employees
Assembly operator (Former Employee), Auburn, WAFebruary 28, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: no dignity, morale, nor respect for employees. favoritism
Everyday to work is like hell. You are being timed and watched for every second. One mistake=one write up. You need to be fast and efficient (100% correct all the times). They are cheap. They expect you to make no mistakes; however, if your tools wear out and you need new tools to complete drilling holes with no mistake, they won't replace new tools – more... for you. Then, you make mistakes because of the damaged tools you will get a write up. They work you to the bone but show no appreciation. You would be stressed out mentally and physically. I would not work for this company if I knew it was this bad. Management team all gang up on you and discriminate your accent. Lots of people got fired or quit within 1-5 months of being hired because they were forced to quit. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Kitter (Current Employee), Savannah, GAJanuary 4, 2013
I love working at LMI, they just don't have enough work to keep us contractors. I love everything about my job and co-workers.

About LMI Aerospace, Inc.

LMI Aerospace doesn't have to "just wing it." The company makes key airplane structures such as cockpit window frames, fuselage – Read more