Lobel Financial Employee Reviews

Showing all 27 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Auto Loan Underwriter/Processor (Current Employee) –  Bellaire, TXApril 4, 2017
Lobel is a great company to work for, room for growth. a great.
Independent worker with strong time management skills.Knowledge of MS Office Suite, In
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going work enviroment!
Remarketing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Anaheim, CAMarch 18, 2017
Growing finance company with a calm and enjoyable atmosphere!
I have learned to compare and evaluate our inventory for the most profitable outcome. I have mastered the skill of keeping and maintaining customer files.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work, 0 respect from management.
Underwriter (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMarch 13, 2017
Pros: 8Am to 5pm
Cons: Everything, no training at all, if you are friend of the friend you will get a position, people stab each others in the back, no HR at all, ALL THE MANAGER WORK JUST FOR THE BIWEEKLY COMPETITION. Corporate is a mess and they play dealers. If you are a person that love your family don't even send your resume here. COMPANY MANAGEMENT IS THE WORST.
Pros
8am to 5pm
Cons
Everything. Don't go there you will regret.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great atomasphere
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMJanuary 11, 2017
great work environment, the staff is great, works well with schedule and event that occur in life. staff work very well with everyone and very helpful all around
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CA 92801December 5, 2016
Easy work, nice workers. Some have complaints about requesting time off. but i never had an issue. just make sure youre not trying to get time off during peak season.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good opportunity.
Collector (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CANovember 28, 2016
It was an outstanding experience, I learned about financing vehicles.
I gained more experience in professionalism.
I got along fine with co workers, and enjoyed having my own workspace.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful company
Management (Former Employee) –  Federal Way, WAOctober 26, 2016
This company is owned by 4 brothers. Everything must benefit them with no benefits to employees or dealers. The company provides auto financing for dealers' customers that have less than perfect credit. Their practices are both unethical and illegal. These range from expecting hourly employees to work off the clock to not taking breaks, etc to the collection techniques and tactics. Do not get involved in working/partaking in any of the shenanigans at this company.
Pros
Managers get paid well
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for and it is growing.
Customer Service/ Collector (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAAugust 10, 2016
Company has good benifits.
There is a high turn over always new people.
Management is there for long time with the company
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
same as earlier
Business Development Mgr (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJuly 1, 2016
same as earlier, it is not that great a company to work for. The company is owned by 4 brothers and everything is for them.
xxxxxx
xxxxxx
xxxxx
xxxx
xxxx
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance
Anonymous (Current Employee) –  Anaheim, CAJanuary 28, 2016
Work/life balance is good. Very little employee recognition, not a lot of stress or pressure, low pay, good insurance benefits, small raises, some upward growth for the right person.
Pros
Work;life balance
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst branch to work for . Ft Lauderdale
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLNovember 5, 2015
I was a former employee.
I personally experienced working for Lobel and I have to say, I dislike the Ft.Lauderdale branch. I have a 5month old son who had medical problems and I have absences and I have to say, this branched could care less. I can be dying and they don't care. Unhappy dealers due to the fact that there funding process takes weeks. Its just a horrible branch to work at. Not to mention this branch opened January of 2015 and this year, and already been through 2 administrative assistant within the year. Unfortunately I was fired before I can quit. They already knew I was going to quit so instead they fired me. I would give it "0" stars if I could. Company was great but my branch was terrible.
Pros
Weekends off
Was this review helpful?Yes13No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Messy Place
Loan Officer (Former Employee) –  Fort LauderdaleSeptember 1, 2015
A total joke with no future, bad pay and highly unorganized messy management. Un happy dealers due to the fact that there funding process takes weeks. 65-75 hours a week for less then $10.00 per hour, run don't walk.
Pros
Leaving
Cons
Bad unorganized management no pay
Was this review helpful?Yes15No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong learning environment
Legal Assistant/Legal Secretary (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAAugust 13, 2015
Started as a filer in accounting, moved to the legal department and loved it. The amount of knowledge gained was immensely helpful.
Pros
Love the people and environment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes2No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Building Success Together
Underwriter. (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAAugust 12, 2015
One of the companies i've learned the most from in the work office . To process an auto loan, i am very thankful for the education ive gained from this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Great people and atmosphere
Assistant Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 12, 2015
I enjoyed working for Lobel Financial. Great company that hire great people. Enjoyed structuring deals, marketing, funding deals, underwriting.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Loan Officer (Current Employee) –  Ft LauderdaleApril 10, 2015
The company has a great system to qualify customer for their loans. It's a nation wide company with a lot of experience in subprime.
Pros
good training system, good benefits
Cons
the company can improve their marketing
Was this review helpful?Yes2No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wouldn't recommend anybody
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Glendale, CAMarch 31, 2015
Worked at this branch before all I can say is that, the Manager is great, although the people below him aren't. Toxic environment to work in, can't take breaks and they would preferred you stay and work during your lunch. If you want to go home with a headache after being treated like Shi*** then this is your place :)
Cons
no brakes
Was this review helpful?Yes17No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Workplace
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CASeptember 26, 2014
Every day is something new to take on at Lobel Financial ....
Pros
free lunches
Cons
healthcare, over worked under paid, employees have little work ethic.
Was this review helpful?Yes17No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a learning experience
Loan Processor (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CASeptember 9, 2014
Learned about the auto financing. Manegment was not very professional when i was employed.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unethical business practices
Senior Underwriter (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAJune 30, 2014
This is not a business that I would recommend for employment.
Pros
None
Cons
Unethical business practices
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lobel Financial. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 27 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.9
Culture
2.8