Lobel Financial Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 18 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst branch to work for . Ft Lauderdale
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLNovember 5, 2015
I was a former employee.
I personally experienced working for Lobel and I have to say, I dislike the Ft.Lauderdale branch. I have a 5month old son who had medical problems and I have absences and I have to say, this branched could care less. I can be dying and they don't care. Unhappy dealers due to the fact that there funding process takes weeks. Its just a horrible branch to work at. Not to mention this branch opened January of 2015 and this year, and already been through 2 administrative assistant within the year. Unfortunately I was fired before I can quit. They already knew I was going to quit so instead they fired me. I would give it "0" stars if I could. Company was great but my branch was terrible.
Pros
Weekends off
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
same as earlier
Business Development Mgr (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJuly 1, 2016
same as earlier, it is not that great a company to work for. The company is owned by 4 brothers and everything is for them.
xxxxxx
xxxxxx
xxxxx
xxxx
xxxx
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and very friendly CO-WORKERS
Collections Department Rep (Former Employee) –  Anahiem,CaDecember 8, 2012
The job is ideal. You clock in and get right to the point. I learned to do outbound calls and how to take over the phone payments. Co-workers were very helpful and friendly. they make you feel welcomed to the team. There really isnt a "tough" part of the job its mostly all good! EXCEPT FOR MANAGEMENT THEY ARE VERY RUDE AND DISRESPECTFUL. THEY DO NOT CARE OF ANY PERSONAL PROBLEMS EVEN IF THEY ARE LIFE THREATENING. ALL THEY CARE ABOUT IS YOU ATTENDING WORK. EVEN IF YOU ASK FOR COMPREHENSION THEY HAVE NO MERCY.
Pros
fridays & saturdays off! sundays you have early dismissal! off by noon!
Cons
10 min break, no sick days or paid days, no benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Loan Officer (Current Employee) –  Ft LauderdaleApril 10, 2015
The company has a great system to qualify customer for their loans. It's a nation wide company with a lot of experience in subprime.
Pros
good training system, good benefits
Cons
the company can improve their marketing
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Messy Place
Loan Officer (Former Employee) –  Fort LauderdaleSeptember 1, 2015
A total joke with no future, bad pay and highly unorganized messy management. Un happy dealers due to the fact that there funding process takes weeks. 65-75 hours a week for less then $10.00 per hour, run don't walk.
Pros
Leaving
Cons
Bad unorganized management no pay
Was this review helpful?Yes9No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong learning environment
Legal Assistant/Legal Secretary (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAAugust 13, 2015
Started as a filer in accounting, moved to the legal department and loved it. The amount of knowledge gained was immensely helpful.
Pros
Love the people and environment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Building Success Together
Underwriter. (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAAugust 12, 2015
One of the companies i've learned the most from in the work office . To process an auto loan, i am very thankful for the education ive gained from this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Great people and atmosphere
Assistant Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 12, 2015
I enjoyed working for Lobel Financial. Great company that hire great people. Enjoyed structuring deals, marketing, funding deals, underwriting.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wouldn't recommend anybody
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Glendale, CAMarch 31, 2015
Worked at this branch before all I can say is that, the Manager is great, although the people below him aren't. Toxic environment to work in, can't take breaks and they would preferred you stay and work during your lunch. If you want to go home with a headache after being treated like Shi*** then this is your place :)
Cons
no brakes
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding
Underwriter (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAJune 25, 2013
Enjoyed working for Lobel unfortunately the auto industry in general was not the direction in which I wanted to continue my career. I however did enjoy the critical and analytical thinking the tasks this job required from income calculation, verifying credit applicants information, and working directly with different finance departments.
Pros
plenty of room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Account Representative/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAMarch 26, 2012
I got to learn alot about how the financing side for cars was exciting learned about auctioning, repo & funding process. The people were nice to work with always busy but enjoyable. The hardest part of the job was having to have thier vehcile repoed, it was always great hearing customers get their cars back.
Pros
the people
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team I worked with
Collec (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAMarch 25, 2013
Allot of calling, using different techniques to get a hold of customer, very competitive supervisors for weekly goals but at times were a bit extreme, over all it was a challenging position, but enjoyed it.
Pros
company lunches
Cons
schedule not consistent
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Workplace
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CASeptember 26, 2014
Every day is something new to take on at Lobel Financial ....
Pros
free lunches
Cons
healthcare, over worked under paid, employees have little work ethic.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
P/T Underwriter (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAJune 3, 2014
I like working there because the manager was very flexible in allowing me to work part-time. I was able to get out at the same time my kids were getting out of school. I enjoyed working there it was fast-paced and the day would go fast.
Cons
we needed to work the day after thanksgiving...:(
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a learning experience
Loan Processor (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CASeptember 9, 2014
Learned about the auto financing. Manegment was not very professional when i was employed.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unethical business practices
Senior Underwriter (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAJune 30, 2014
This is not a business that I would recommend for employment.
Cons
unethical business practices
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Data Entry/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAJune 28, 2013
I learned how to be a receptionist here at Lobel and do data entry as well. Learning how to multi-task even more so.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No8

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 18 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.7
Culture
2.7