Find companies:
Lockheed Martin
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,766 reviews

Lockheed Martin Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High security job, very dangerous sometimes*
Defense Contractor (Former Employee), Pearl Harbor, HINovember 21, 2014
-My co-workers were among the best in the military, I learned from the best.
-Working with the military was sometimes a challenge, definitely have to find a balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place on earth to work
Electrical Technician (Former Employee), Littleton, CONovember 19, 2014
No room for advancement, too many old people sleeping at their work areas at the top of their pay grade doing nothing. You will work yourself to death trying to make a living. You have to put in 20+ hours of OT a week if you want to get a promotion. If you're under 50 years old you will be entry level for at least 10 years. The constant fear of losing – more... your job is the nature of the beast out here, everyone that has worked here for more than 5 years has been divorced at least once because it changes you. Good luck to all who get through the doors, looks good on a resume but that's about it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers to work with that get the job done quickly under duress and a stressful environment
Intelligence Analyst (Current Employee), Reston, VANovember 19, 2014
Pros: great benefits package, great people to work with
Cons: sometimes a stressful environment to work in.
Provide Request For Support products to Military Operations whether in a Stateside or an Overseas locations, using a multitude of INTS in order to provide the best quality service product to the customer.

I have learned a multitude of new programs and systems which enhance my skills as being an Intelligence Analyst.

Hardest part of the job is digging – more... deep down during research to find that golden nugget of information that can provide the customer the best opportunity at a great product. Exhausting every level of information that is available.

Most enjoyable is finding that piece of information after researching thoroughly and not giving up at a one stop shopping site. Using a multitude of research tools. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast past
Security Officer (Former Employee), Oldsmar, FLNovember 18, 2014
eliminated my job, got laid off not worth it if you have no aerospace or logistics background. Also some shady practices with advancement and termination of personnel
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data Center
Computer Tape/Disk Library Specialist (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDNovember 18, 2014
Pros: government contractor
Cons: downsizing the data center
Monitoring,tracking and loggoing media for CMS community.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting, challanging, team oriented.
Mechanical Technician (Former Employee), Weatherford, TXNovember 17, 2014
Pros: interesting, learning experience.
Cons: no advancement. high risk work invironment.
Interesting, learning experience, with a team attitude. Worked with various professional engineers. Enjoyed the hands on learning experience of test lab equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best part of my job was working on the Space Shutttle program from start to finish.
Sr. Systems Engineer (Former Employee), Houston, TXNovember 15, 2014
Lockheed Martin was a good company to work for. I had good co-workers and received good training to do my job. The most enjoyable part of the job was working on the Space Shuttle program and being part of the team. The hardest part of the job was making the program successful on a limited budget.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is very poor for taking care of its employees
All Source Intelligence//Targeting Analyst (Former Employee), Herndon, VANovember 14, 2014
Pros: pays well
Cons: no follow on jobs once contract has ended.
This company is a one contract company. Once the contract is over they release you and tell you that they will keep your resume and apply it to future contracts. I never heard from them when my contract ended. When I went online and saw the jobs available and the contracts won by Lockheed Martin yet they never called me. POOR!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for.
Sr Engineer telecommunicatios Tech (Current Employee), Sumter, SCNovember 13, 2014
Pros: good pay, decent healthcare and retirement benefits.
Cons: job being over seas and missing time with family. not enough jobs back home to go to.
A day of work is usually the same insatlling or terminated copper or fiber cable ether outside or inside. Thesting and tgging to indentify the new cables.

Learning something new is rare in this job cause it's repetitive, but every once in a while there maybe something about the new infrastructure.

Management was a great experiance treated with respect – more... and trust in doing your job. If there was an issues with anything it was resolved no favortism. Mangement had willness to work as a team.

Working with my co-workers was what made work worth while we had good comradery and worked good together helping each other out when needed.Co-workers had definite respect for one other and valued each others skill level out in the field.

Hardest part of the was trying to do everything in best timely manner, because other issues would come along. This sometimes would keep the team for finishing that one project you where already working on and cause some conflict with other customers. But one other thing that was hard was being away from family.

Most enjoyable part of then job getting out in the field and working with my team and the military and have good comradery amongst each other. To hear that the customer is pleased or satisfied with jobs completion and making the company you work for look top noch or look above or better than rest of the compeditors out there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided overwatch coverage for deployed troops.
PTDS program in OIF and OEF, site manager (Former Employee), OIF & OEFNovember 11, 2014
Great program, essential work providing support in combat zone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lifetime doesn't matter
HRAccess Program, Virtual Employee (Current Employee), Omaha, NENovember 11, 2014
Pros: opportunites, benefits
Cons: inability to think outside the brick & motar way of doing business
I have worked for Lockheed Martin in a variety of positions for 18 years. I love this company and the opportunities it has afforded me. I am currently at risk of being laid off because the program I am working is making cutbacks which has been determined to be the Systems Engineering group. I have been part of the SE group since it's inception 3 years – more... after the program began. I have been working to pay down the technical debt the program has incurred since it's inception. Gone are the times in which a lifelong employee who isn't close to retirement age is a valued employee utilized to teach young engineers how to integrate into the work force. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good enviroment
Project Management Consultant (Current Employee), Washington, DCNovember 7, 2014
Very interesting and nice place to work. Overall, I enjoyed the experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT support
Computer Systems Analyst (Former Employee), Research Triangle Park, NCNovember 7, 2014
we were contractors for supporting the US EPA headquarters in Raleigh NC. eventually the company was under bid and the EPA went with another IT support contractor
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad
Systems Administrator Sr (Current Employee), Louisville, CONovember 6, 2014
A typical day at work can fluctuate between very stressful and limited activity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team, close to one-another
Informatics Vocabulary Specialist (contractor) (Former Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 6, 2014
Typical day was an 8 hour work day of designing computer programs
Learned how to apply standards of vocabulary to different healthcare systems
Very good managers and co-workers
Learning new methods was always a challenge, but applying them was always fun
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to launch a career
Sr. Master Scheduler (Former Employee), Palmdale, CANovember 5, 2014
Pros: work life balance, good benefits, and 9/80 work weeks
Cons: limited advancement in business operations (non-engineering fields) to management
The most enjoyable part of the job: Overall Lockheed Martin is a great place to work.Benefits are comprehensive. Pay is competitive. The staff members are extremely professional and focused. Stretch assignments are offered by which employees can expand their skills and competencies.

The hardest part of the job: Heavily tied to the US defense industry – more... so projects can be affected by congressional budget issues such as sequestration or program changes from the political level. A fact of life for any in the defense/aerospace industry. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good company
F35 Crew Chief (Avionics Specialty) (Current Employee), Ft Walton Bch, FLNovember 5, 2014
Benefits are better than a lot of places, PTO and vacation time are fair at a little over 2 weeks per year. Medical and dental insurance are horrible in my opinion. Management is different, depending on where you work. However, in my location it would be a better place to work if management respected people more than money. This is a contract which – more... will end soon, therefore i gave a low rating for job security. Pay is set by contract and is very nice for the area. Work does require some overtime, and shift work so the work life balance is average. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with great benefits
Sales Representative Associate (Current Employee), Malta, NYNovember 4, 2014
Lockheed Martin is a good work environment with some excellent benefits and compensation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Benefits
Avionics Technician Specialist (Current Employee), Greenville, SCNovember 4, 2014
A great place to work. I have been able to apply my military experience while working here and it has been very rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work/Life Balance was challenging
PANEL LEAD & PROJECT MANAGEMENT ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Rockville, MDNovember 4, 2014
As a seasonal employee, immediate managers were not flexible when it came to family emergencies, etc.

1 2 3 4 5

About Lockheed Martin

Breakthrough performance. Game-changing innovations. Unwavering sense of purpose. Our employees are the core of our business – Read more