Find companies:
Lockheed Martin
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,709 reviews

Lockheed Martin Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive in the defense contractor area.
Manufacturing Support Team Member, Staff (Former Employee), Kings Bay, GAOctober 17, 2014
Great Company to work for a long career retention. Daily growth and compensated very well for job performed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technologically challenging with a pleasant social work atmosphere.
Reliability Engineer (Former Employee), Denver, COOctober 16, 2014
Technologically challenging with a pleasant social work atmosphere. I enjoyed my technological and social development as I continued in my professional career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees and fun place
Administrative Support for Accounts Payable (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLOctober 16, 2014
Administrative Support for Accounts Payable – February 2007 to July 2007
Processed PowerPoint slides; work all the events for the company. Handle credits and debits, answer email for different sections of accounts payable and other Administrative duties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exercising Mnagement
Security Supervisor (Former Employee), Newtown, PAOctober 15, 2014
Pros: the shift i worked allowed me to take a college course.
Cons: the traffic that i endured going to work.
Conducted a personnel of 3, conducting foot patrols, but vehicle patrols were more enjoyable. I learned bout the hydraulic machines and how they actually worked, and looked at a few blueprint specs to get an idea of the engineer's job. My coworkers were dependable. We worked well providing a safe working environment for the employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job not so great commute
Supplier Manager (Current Employee), Orlando, FLOctober 15, 2014
The position is great! Coworkers are a fun group. Really dislike the commute due to inability to find a job in the same county I live in. I have been able to take many training classes. Had the opportunity to travel. This particular work group management completely against working virtually even though it would save space that is extremely needed now. – more... Hardest part of job is the commute. Most enjoyable part of the job for me is the day to day duties. I really enjoy the job however my personal work/life balance is terrible and non existent due to the long commute. This is even after trying to start a van pool and looking for a van pool. Current family circumstances does not allow for moving closer at this time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative work environment!
System Test Technician (Former Employee), Orlando, FLOctober 15, 2014
Pros: great company all around!
A cohesive team environment where everyone is productive and pleasant. I worked on testing and delivering a product to government clients. I enjoyed travelling to many places. Great management and teamwork!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managed by a bunch of nescient, over-educated, automatons.
Manufacturing Support Team Member, Sr. (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXOctober 15, 2014
There are so many acts of unethical behavior, despite the government programs in place to prevent such acts, that decorum prevents me from listing them here.

30 year employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great products and manufacturing technology and environment
MANUFACTURING PLANNER (Current Employee), Camden, ArOctober 14, 2014
Pros: lots of free products like shirts and luncheons
Cons: poor human resource and reporting tool, and rating tools
long hours
difficult to be recognized and promoted
variety of co-workers from all over globe
difficult to train as people move to their job before you have adequate time to learn
Management only promotes others related or known to management outside of work or other members of management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Electrical Engineer (Current Employee), Silverdale WAOctober 14, 2014
Cons: too many non-relevant meetings.
Good company to work for. People are well knowledgeable in their area of expertise. Very good communications from upper management as well as other organizations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Software Engineer Stf (Former Employee), Stafford, VAOctober 14, 2014
Definitely a large company where you can get lost. However because of the large number of government contracts/projects that Lockheed has, the opportunity to apply from within the company is an added bonus. Work and HR support despite it's size is spot on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
some what enjoyable
Mech III (Former Employee), Corpus Christi, TXOctober 14, 2014
Pros: being able to do something for america
Cons: putting up w/ management
* No telling what you will be doing
* Got to work harder with less people
* Rather not talk about management
* Good co-workers
* Putting up with management and getting jobs done on time w/ less people.
* Getting aircraft out to do their missions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice job
Computer Anaylst (Former Employee), Fort Bragg, NCOctober 14, 2014
Pros: on post
Good place to work. People are nice. It keeps you busy all day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Igot good advice from experienced mechanics
Sheetmetal Mechanic (Former Employee), Greenville, SCOctober 13, 2014
First sheetmetal job. had a lot of help learning about heavy structures on P3.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and safe work place
Diesel Mechanic (Former Employee), Fort Benning, GAOctober 12, 2014
A work typical work day for me is, I arrive at work at least 20 minutes prior to start up. I will come in get my work gear ready to include tools and PPE. There is always something new to learn even the smallest detail. I believe you should work with you leads to get through your work day safe and productive. You should always keep a good relationship – more... with your co-workers, everyone helping each other teamwork. The hardest part of the job is to need help and no one willing to help. the most enjoyable part is when you accomplish a job and everything is firing on all cylinders so to speak. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place
JSF F-35 Systems Design Engineer (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXOctober 12, 2014
Great place to work and meet new people. Great meetings, lab and coffee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always a fun day at work
Structural Mechanic (Former Employee), Marietta, GAOctober 12, 2014
Really enjoyed my time with this company and I it will always be a part of me. Learned a lot there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress and unpredictable.
General Clerk (Current Employee), Albuquerque, NMOctober 11, 2014
Pros: you know it is a secure building.
Cons: if your job is secure is the question.
High stress and unpredictable. You're always insecure about your position with the company. Advancement is difficult.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Global Broadcast Service Satellite Analyst (Current Employee), Colorado Springs, COOctober 11, 2014
Pros: n/a
Working for Lockheed Martin is superb. I'm moving because this is a temporary position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Company
Systems Engineer (Former Employee), Springfield, VAOctober 9, 2014
Large Company able to move with in the company to other positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Place to work
Sr. Hardware Engineer (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 8, 2014
Great place to work. I learned a lot about Aerospace industry. Designed flight hardware.

1 2 3 4 5

About Lockheed Martin

Breakthrough performance. Game-changing innovations. Unwavering sense of purpose. Our employees are the core of our business – Read more