Find companies:
Lockheed Martin
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,414 reviews

Lockheed Martin Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Politics Rule the Day!
Software Configuration Management (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COMarch 11, 2014
Pros: never very busy at work. plenty of time to screw around.
Cons: politics and nepitism
I quit Lockheed due to poor ethics by their management and the heavy handed approach they took with me. The job was insanely boring and I rarely had enough work to fill my day. Areas I have great skills in, they could not place me in. I always ended up doing things I had no background in at all. For example I went to school for Databases and they have – more... me doing electrical engineering. A great skill to have but a poor fit for my skillsets. Great people there, and great work life balance with minimal travel but the compensation and overall challenge of the job combined with the management forced me out of there. While I would work for LM again, at the time leaving was the best career change I ever made. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow Sinking Ship
Purchasing administrative support (Current Employee), Marion, maMarch 10, 2014
Pros: company subsidized lunches, 3 weeks vacation, est 7 holidays & 4 floating holidays
Cons: poor leadership in management & supervisors
The site is a slow sinking ship with the work and quality of rewarding work decreasing over the last 8 years & with it the staff as well. There is no rhyme or reason to who and from what department gets laid off and survivorship is based on who you know, what clique you belong to, or who your related to. The morale was lackluster when starting here – more... at this has steadily gotten worse. The loss of contracts, morale, and quality of work are all interconnected issues which management does not want to address. Job advancement: Wait for someone to quit, retire, or die before a position opens up to favoritism. There hasn't been any real company growth or contract gains in years at this site so no new positions are being created. Work life balance: the company offers a 40 hr flex schedule but it's up to the disgression of the supervisor. I found the disgression was more based on the mood of the individual supervisor vs the actual work flow.
You may get praised for your work once a year at review time, but critized 5 sentences later.
The running joke here is any decent employee leaves here for a better paying position. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace with room to advance
Senior Manager (Current Employee), MultipleMarch 10, 2014
Pros: people, locations of business, depth and breadth of experience gained
Cons: at certain levels advancing requires moving
Great place with great people that is spread across the globe.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Valuable Internship
CTO (Former Employee), Gaithersburg, MDMarch 10, 2014
This was a weeklong, non-paid internship which taught me valuable lessons and introduced me to the information technology field. I was able to attend customer meetings and present my ideas on research.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lockheed - Moving Forward
Systems Engineer Staff - Process IPT Lead (Former Employee), Sunnyvale, CAMarch 10, 2014
Pros: on-site medical services, on-site employee gym, and wellness programs
Cons: slow to embrace/use new technology or processes
Lockheed Martin has always provided comparable benefits. Some things they have changed/added to the corporate culture is on-site medical services, on-site employee gym, and wellness programs. LM embrace diversity in their workforce and is moving forward with updating their work spaces to foster a more collaborative environment. The hardest part about – more... working at LM is trying to get employees that are entrenched in their processes to try something new. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Manufacturing engineer (Former Employee), Greenville, SCMarch 7, 2014
It was a great place to work. Easy to get to work, easy to park my car, was not micro managed, worked with my co workers did the job as directed.

Nothing was hard.

Going into work and seeing my coworkers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company of People
Specailist (Current Employee), USMarch 7, 2014
It can be a good place to work but there are to many people looking over your shoulder.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Quality Engineer Sr (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXMarch 6, 2014
A great place to work.A great place to learn and grow. I have enjoyed working at Lockheed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lockheed Martin has been my best employer
Sheet Metal Fabrication and Assembly Technician (Former Employee), Palmdale, CAMarch 6, 2014
Pros: facility involvment in activities. excellent leave package, very good pay and health benefits. overall great company
Cons: unfortunate layoffs but i can adjust
I found Lockheed Martin to be a very employee friendly organization. A outstanding HR division, excellent Supervision willing to work WITH employees. The facility has exercise equipment as well as appointed stretching time, outside lunch tables and benches. Our shop had a tremendous team player attitude and majority of mechanics were very friendly and – more... helpful to me when I hired on. The hardest but also most rewarding part of my employment with LM was learning new techniques and applications, new materials and installation processes and accountability procedures – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very exciting equipment and people to work with daily.
Network Engineer (Current Employee), World wideMarch 6, 2014
Pros: always learning.
Cons: work load with tight time requirements.
Installing and configuring network equipment is always interesting . Multiple locations of equipment.
Administration of the equipment and setting firmware is fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and comfortable workplace
Senior Database Architect (Former Employee), Rockville, MDMarch 5, 2014
Make sure all tool I support are working well and support any issues or problems.
working culture is very positive. Management is outstanding and co-workers are respectful and helpful. Due to my rich skills and experiences, I can handle all kinds challenges.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Government work
Contract Buyer, International Division (Former Employee), Greenville, SCMarch 4, 2014
Pros: work schedule
Cons: lack of stability
Title says it all. Good folks, but Government management style
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Senior Subcontracts Administrator (Current Employee), Houston, TXMarch 3, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: centralized management
Work closely with Program Managers daily. Responsible for administration of major subcontracts to support NASA.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
IPO Scanning Specialist/Assistant Team Leader (Current Employee), Fort Belvoir, VAMarch 3, 2014
"Lockheed Martin is a good company to work for, great co-worker
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professionally Rewarding
Logistics Management Analyst II (Current Employee), Kabul, KABMarch 3, 2014
Pros: professional development & increased responsibility
Cons: time constraints for employment despite authorization to extend, i must return statesideto be with family
A typical day at work for me entails a fast paced controlled effort of multiple sections with scores of professionals working towards a common goal. There are critical timelines and suspenses for support all requiring its own unique method of creative logistics to be accomplished. As a Professional Logistician, I have learned that there is always room – more... for improvement and with the collective efforts of the team, high levels of proficiency can be achieved, modified and improved. Management is a corner stone of success. Understanding this, I respect the views, agendas and ideas of my leaders and at a minimum I expect the same from my peers and subordinates. My co-workers are also a corner stone of success as they are intrical parts of the team. The hardest part of the job in this instance is the requirement for me to continuously remind myself that I am a retired veteran working as contractor in a military setting. I embrace this change, but I am a soldier at heart. The benefit and most enjoyable part of this job rests with my respect and admiration for our Armed Services. I am employed to work with and for people that I admire more than all others. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
Quality Assembly Inspector F-35 JSF (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXMarch 3, 2014
Pros: good salary
Cons: many layoffs
Nice place to work, contract driven so layoffs are normal. Good benefits, interesting work on new technology.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile work enviroment
Field Service Engineer Sr (Current Employee), AfghanistanMarch 3, 2014
Pros: very good pay with the up lift.
Cons: i only get to see my family once a year.
I fly from site to site on a helicopter or airplane every two or three days, to keep a system running.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of opportunity for career growth.
Senior Technical Writer (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXMarch 1, 2014
Pros: opportunities for career growth.
Cons: physical work area is very large - lots of walking.
LM is a very large company but SMEs and management are very approachable. Can serve all levels of management -- up to corporate CEO. Pride in company designs. Very friendly workforce. Lots of Southern charm and etiquette. Great benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lockheed Martin is a Great Company!
Principal Systems Engineer (Current Employee), Suffolk, VAMarch 1, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: none.
Lockheed Martin is a great company! Over the years I have enjoyed my job and positions, but have grown into a position in which I can no longer perform or enjoy my job. I need a change, but, for personal reasons, I am unable to re-locate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging position with responsibility
Senior Systems Engineer (Former Employee), Sunnyvale, CAMarch 1, 2014
Pros: job satisfaction
Cons: customer demands
Preparing for and executing satellite operations, launch readiness and training for the team. Some management flexibility and good co-workers. Very busy periods at times but worth it for the results

About Lockheed Martin

Breakthrough performance. Game-changing innovations. Unwavering sense of purpose. Our employees are the core of our business – Read more