LockNet Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun environment.
Loader/Unloader (Former Employee) –  Nicholasville, KYJune 28, 2017
This company really valued its employees, upper management were amazing but once it trickled down to area management they were very rude and didn't want to see you advance within the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Official response from LockNet
July 3, 2017

Thank you for the feedback. We will certainly dig into this, as we truly do want to promote from within!

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Nicholasville, KYJune 27, 2017
Overall a great place to work. Everything was enjoyable because of the coworkers. Enjoyed everyone I worked with. Very productive and close to home. However it was only temp to hire.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Life Balance
Service Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Nicholasville, KYApril 10, 2017
Work life balance is great. They are very accommodating if you have something come up during the day whether it's a doctor's appointment, kids get sick at school, or something else you need to just work around.
Pros
work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work environment
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Nicholasville, KYJuly 5, 2014
Great management team, and good on the job training. A really good team atmosphere.
Pros
Strong leadership in management
Cons
compensation could be better
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Client, Poor payer
Freelance Business Development (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJanuary 20, 2014
Did freelance business lead generation for Locknet. They were slow to pay me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 8Report
Official response from LockNet
April 17, 2017

This review is for the software company LockNet IT Solutions in WI.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family business
Architectural Door and Hardware Estimator/Asst (Former Employee) –  Nicholasville, KYApril 24, 2012
I worked for LockNet for 5 years. I absolutely loved it for the first four years and then I changed jobs to a different department. I wasn't happy with my limitations in this department so I started looking for another job where I could advance but was let go when the management found out I was looking.
Pros
family oriented business, other employees were almost like family.
Cons
it is a family run business, and family comes first.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at LockNet. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 7 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.0
Culture
3.7

LockNet Reviews by Location