Loews Hotels & Resorts Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
muy divertido, muchas oportunidades
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FL 32819December 1, 2017
Es un muy buen lugar para trabajar, divertido e interezante. muy buenos beneficios, hay oporrtunidad de moverse lateralmente y aprender cosas nuevas pero no esepres subir de posicion pronto.
Pros
excelentes benecficios
Cons
favoritismo, dificultad al crecer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a Bad place
Mixologist/Bartender (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 2, 2017
I had a horrible experience here. Would never advise anyone to seek employment with this company. The management is very cut throat. They didnt have anything together from training to implementation. HR was ok, but was very selective of favorites in office.
Pros
none
Cons
list goes on and on
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No one really knows
Budget and Sourcing Analyst (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNOctober 17, 2017
Each department is ran differently. I would not recommend. Poor management. Lack of seeing better ways and practices to help daily task. The majority of the answers you get is "because i said so"
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLOctober 13, 2017
Checking in guest to there reservation making floor plan for the day taking guest to there table helping guest making reservation any questions they may have
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Accounts Receivable Clerk (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNOctober 9, 2017
Great experiences, however many hotel locations but no enough room for growth.

Hotel guest are always great to work with, as well as the hotel staff.
Pros
Free lunch once a monthk, hotel discounts and monthly rewards
Cons
PTO is accrued
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job I Ever Had
Executive Assistant to the President (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 6, 2017
By far the best and most enjoyable and rewarding job I've ever had.

My bosses were stellar, fair, compassionate, and cared a lot about the employees and the properties.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Benefits
Assistant Director of Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 30, 2017
Benefit are good, could be better. Your paid less then what your actually worth. As soon as you try to advance a "new expectation" is placed to hold you back.
Pros
Team member travel discounts
Cons
Lack of support and training for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with content employees
Audit Compliance Associate (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNSeptember 11, 2017
Typical working day is you come into work and start on a few projects. Management is hands off for the most part but you have to communicate what you accomplished every other day or so. Management is very friendly and helpful and is there to answer any questions and offer input. Would recommend working ther.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Star Service Dispatcher (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLSeptember 6, 2017
A luxury hotel brand comprised of 24 distinctive, pet-friendly properties across the United States and Canada.Team members are the heart of Loews Hotels.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Cook (Current Employee) –  New Orleans, LAAugust 30, 2017
Lowe's hotel is a great place to work I enjoy the atmosphere long time workers and the rewards threw out the year that means somebody if not everybody care.
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always something new
Lifeguard (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 23, 2017
Its fun, you meet different kinds of people. Everyones on test ready mode. Saving lives, protecting, and getting them comfortable. We all help each other, break lunch food is amazing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a hotel
Engineering Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 19, 2017
Very typical hotel chain. It wants to be luxury, but it can not hit the mark. The pay does not bring in the quality work force to enable luxury hotels to succeed. It is not a bad place to work, but the turnover is high due to pay vs. work load.
Pros
1 meal provided
Cons
hours and pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive hotel with lots of opportunites
Ramp Supervisor and Training Manager, Towne Park (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 19, 2017
Large hotel with many opportunities for development and different opportunities. Large cafeteria with lots of different options for food. Nice property that was recently renovated.
Pros
Good management and development
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 15, 2017
Loews was a wonderful company to work for. They are well organize. Good communication, give you the training skill you need to perform your everyday duty. Workplace is amazing .Work at Loews is very fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In ambientr
Laundry Attendant (Former Employee) –  OrlandoAugust 6, 2017
Una experiencia y aprendí muchas cosas nuevas para mi
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pays the BILLS
Front Office Agent/Trainer (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAAugust 5, 2017
Communication is weak between upper and lower management, and this will obviously mean that the "line" workers no nothing about whats happening next. No support in times of trouble or stress.
Pros
pays the bills, glad and thankful for a job.
Cons
they tell you only what they want you to hear and do the opposite
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 21, 2017
Great company i would recommend to anyone. They give you free lunch. The break is short but manageable. As for advancement that does not seem easy even though you might deserve it.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
The pay can be better
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unfair treatment to other managers
Laundry Manager (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAJuly 20, 2017
no support from the management, they always believe with people who lies, I was always threatened to loose my job if the director of housekeeping will lose his job, they want more production but short of manpower. always blaming and pointing fingers,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High-volume environment with a friendly staff
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 9, 2017
Overall, Loews is a very good company to work for. However, I feel it takes time to move up within the company at times and the compensation is reasonable, but it can be a little more.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Short-breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big company
Hemisphere Lounge Server (Former Employee) –  Miami Beach, FLJune 22, 2017
At the Loews I felt that I didn't have my own life, I belonged to them ( by choice of course). The hours were extremely long, but the pay was great. I love going back there from time to time... there was such a great bond between the girls I worked with. The thing I didn't like was how many manager we had in the span of a year that was difficult to adjust to but over all it was a positive experience.
And my favorite favorite part of this job was how they'd take us to Ulta to but makeup.
Pros
Healthcare, makeup for free, parking at the beach
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Loews Hotels & Resorts. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 125 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.4
Culture
3.9