Loews Miami Beach Hotel Employee Reviews

Showing all 29 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and exciting
Bell Captain / Concierge (Former Employee) –  Miami Beach, FLApril 19, 2017
Dealing with different guests from all over the world and being able to accommodate them as a home away from home made it all more special to me and my team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the environment
Overnight Front Desk Agent (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLFebruary 13, 2017
I have been taught skills that makes me a wonderful ambassador to any company. A lot of employees that work for loews have been with the company for a very long time; which proves longevity within the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
Human Resources Coordinator/Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLSeptember 27, 2016
Nothing negative to say about this company work there for almost 10 years everyone was like family but no room to advance
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
South Beach Experience
Banquet Captain (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 17, 2016
Beautiful property, good team, and strong leaders. Great atmosphere for team members and opportunities to grow within the company if you desire. Always updating to become a better hotel and workplace.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This hotel is a circus.
Candidate (Former Employee) –  Miami Beach, FLAugust 16, 2016
This hotel location Miami Beach since the opening has been a disaster is just a huge revolving door nobody stay for a long time is not commitment no loyalty example HR Managers positions change periodically, sales, front office etc. etc. this hotel is a jungle a real circus.

You don't go no where with them they don't care about you it all, you are just someone who is filling a position until next time.

Micromanagement are everywhere in the hotel they think they have the right answer for everything but in reality they have no idea what are they doing.

Is a real joke you cannot make career with this company.
Pros
location
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
entry level
Pool Attendant (Former Employee) –  Miami Beach, FLJuly 22, 2016
Picking up after guest, and assisting them when needed. I learned how to stay cool in the blazing sun. Training by management was horrible. Had to learn fundamental things necessary to my position along the way. It is better to work together but there will be times you may have to pick up the slack on another end other than yours. The hardest part is the heat. Although the best part was the tips.
Pros
Tips
Cons
Picking up Slack
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Order Seller (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 9, 2016
Loews Miami Beach Hotel has a cool environment, room for growth, and great employee recognition. They provide decent hourly wages, and have a lot of perks working for the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Best Job Culture
Sales Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Miami Beach, FLMarch 14, 2016
The work was hard, challenging, and rewarding. Management is always very supportive and everyone always tries to help everyone else. The best place I've ever worked at.
Pros
Job Culture, Appreciation towards Employee
Cons
...
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great oppurtunity to grow within the company
Security Officer/ Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Miami Beach, FLOctober 17, 2015
The Loews is a company that allow their employees to grow from the bottom if that employee desires to. They also show appreciation to the workers by holding team member of the month lunch ins.
Pros
great employee appreciation activities
Cons
sometimes having to work through Hurricanes
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
From Emails- To a Gala night in 8 hours
Conference Assistant/ Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 4, 2015
With my job- you need to be prepared. You come in to work in your 9-5 outfit, but may have to include your comfy beach shoes if you have a beach event or perhaps the gala dress if there is a gala that night. There are so many things and aread to be learned I that no 2 days are alike. We learn to plan and adapt and be versatile.
Pros
Free Employee Cafeteria, al lday coffee and drinks
Cons
Parking isnt free
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Valet
Guest Services- Valet (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 22, 2015
Guest services, VIP host to any important guest and interact with them, walk them inside hotel to check in. Doorman, call taxis and car services interact with guest until car arrives to take to destination. Interact with all different kind of people, and make them feel comfortable with allowing me to park there vehicle.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with extensive benefits, Poor management all around, a flexible schedule a must! Great money for servers and bartenders.
Waitress/Hostess (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLMarch 27, 2015
The company offers health benefits, tuition reimbursement program (for hospitality only) vacation time and an employee appreciation week (right before employee satisfaction survey week). The management team in the food and beverage outlets is unprofessional and highly unethical unfortunately, HR team has no ethics or proper training in what they are doing. Must be a brown nose to advance. Most team members are polite and will work as a team however some ruin the experience for everyone else and management will not address the issues of poor work ethic, poor communication, and lack of objectivity. The money is great for servers, bartenders and over front of the house members. Beware of the executives!! When they're around its micromanagement time and the stress levels triplicate. Managers cannot properly make a schedule, they change on a daily basis. Big revolving door. Poor scheduling for students, so if an education is your priority stay away! Then again, for those who seek to make money, are willing to bow their heads, and spend every single family holiday and after hours at the work place this is the company for you!
Pros
free meal a day
Cons
parking cards are expensive, poor management all around, poor HR department.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
PASTRY SOUS CHEF (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMarch 24, 2015
loved it there, great place to work. everyone is nice and friendly. benefits are awesome. but the people who work there can be cliquey and exclusive, not the managers, just some of the more lowly employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free employee lunch, emplyee appreciation week.
Banquet server (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMarch 10, 2015
Great place to work however i reached my peek for growth. Overall the company is one of the best, however with corperate come favoritism. Advancement only happen if you get to know the right individuals. HR seams to take management side when there are issues, its easier to replace a regular employee than upper managment
Pros
Great benifits plus good energy.
Cons
No room for growth, poor HR department
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loews University
Day Auditor (Former Employee) –  Miami Beach, FLDecember 16, 2014
I absolutely love Loews Miami Beach Hotel. I had a wonderful time working there. I call it Loews University because you learn so much.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love this Job
Star Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 11, 2014
I enjoy interacting with customers everyday. I am always given the opportunity each day to help someone with a smile. I have learned to adapt to many different roles and to multitasks while setting different goals for myself. I enjoyed going to work each day. It was an overall great place to work with great people around me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome job near the beach
Pool Attendant/Banquet Server (Former Employee) –  Miami Beach, FLAugust 11, 2014
Day at the Loews Miami Beach hotel is anything but typical, you never know what your day is going to be like. you could be doing overtime or getting cut early all depending on weather, guest occupancy, or a number of other variables. The Loews is fast paced, and a great place to come in entry level, with no experience.
Pros
free lunch, great healthcare
Cons
No set scheduling
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
HOUSEKEEPING MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 29, 2014
Great company to work for. Nice culrture, learn every day something new
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the club and the members
Banquet Manager /Event Captain (Former Employee) –  Miami Beach, FLJuly 9, 2014
worked there for many years and i truly enjoyedthe staff and the resort members. their not giving but their nice people
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing location, amazing team
Assistant Director of Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Miami Beach, FLMay 24, 2014
great place to work
always busy and you will work with a great team
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 5Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Loews Miami Beach Hotel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 29 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9

Loews Miami Beach Hotel Reviews by Location