Find companies:
Lofton Staffing Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 reviews

Lofton Staffing Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ismg
Order Puller (Former Employee), Laplace, LAAugust 18, 2014
I really didnt do too much, but the hardest part of the job was working under so much stress.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
folklift driving, shipping and recieving
Warehouse Clerk (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAAugust 4, 2014
A typical day would be fast pace work. I learned how to drive a forklift, and shipping and receiving skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary employment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), New Orleans, LAJuly 9, 2014
Pros: the number of different opportunities you have.
Cons: some assignments can be very short term.
Great place to work because it offers you a variety of opportunities to choose from. You're not just limited to one position. Management is great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive attitudes
Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Houston,TexasJune 23, 2014
Lofton staffing employees are very helpful and knowledgeable. They placed me in a job fitting my work experience and skill set
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible
Administrative Assistant/Receptionist (Current Employee), Lafayette, LouisianaJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Cons: never knowing when your assignment may end and then not having a job
The hardest part of working for a temp agency is the constant moving from job to job. I have gained o much expierence but I wish I had a permanent job. I get to meet new people at every job that I am sent on and I have learned that every workplace is different. From the people, to the work ethics, and the duties. Nothing is the same but it is all relateable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Temporary Worker (Current Employee), Metairie, LASeptember 20, 2013
They have found great jobs for me. I just started working for the company and i have no complaints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall environment
Claims Control Clerk (Former Employee), baton rouge,laApril 14, 2013
Pros: enjoy working for the company, have learned skills that was beneficial
Cons: company promised things that has been fulfilled
nice atmosphere, but just wish that the position was secured with the company versus the temp service
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provide security
Security Guard (Former Employee), Laplace, LAApril 5, 2013
A typical day at work would include provided security services for deck hand workers and hotel clerks. I learned how to secure different environments using a vast array of techniques. Manangement was more than willing to help with any problems that might have occured. My co-workers were always on time to relieve me from duties. There was no hard part – more... of the job. The most enjoyable part of the job was that I was given the ability to work in environments that were comfortable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was jst ok
Machinist Helper (Former Employee), Lafayette, LAJanuary 25, 2013
Pros: sold me a dream
Cons: no sercurity
its was just ok nothing special about the company needed income soi jump onthe first thing smoking
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced office with awesome co-workers
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LouisianaDecember 7, 2012
Pros: free wellness exams and outside social gatherings.
I took this position after being out of an office environment for quite some time. I loved the fact there always something to do. Lofton's phones were constantly ringing and I was responsible for directing all calls.

I learned that I was quite capable of multi-tasking and loved to work under pressure. I worked under a lady who had high expectations, – more... but was also very concerned that we were all enjoying our daily responsibilities. She would recognize when you were doing well with the work that was given and gave more responsibility when you could manage it.

Lofton Staffing was a family-owned business and liked everyone to feel a part of that family. I worked with some awesome people and formed friendships that are, still this day, priceless.

There was nothing I would consider hard about working for Lofton. The most enjoyable part of my job was dealing with the public. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company to work for.
Customer Service Clerk (Former Employee), Metairie, LAOctober 10, 2012
Lofton Staffing is a great company to work for. I learned a lot from the assignment that I was given. I worked at Tulane Medical School for three years. The staff was wonderful, it was a dun place to work. I had the best co-workers. I arrived in the morning, I started pulling and preparing charts for the clinics. I obtained procedures reports for billing – more... of services. I assisted in answering patient's telephone calls inquiries. The hardest part of my job, were not enough time in the day to complete my tasks and the most enjoyable were talking and helping the patients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a usual staffing company
Fork-Lift Operator (Former Employee), Beaumont, TXOctober 9, 2012
Pros: effective finding a job for u.
Cons: just wasnt nothing long term
mostly short term work. everybody there was nice. sometimes i couldnt get paid on time but overall they were alrite.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity to work with various styles of industry
Business Account Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 19, 2012
Pros: outdoors, deal with different people daily, able to be creative
Cons: unpredictable people
The staffing industry is loaded with various styles of sales. It allows one the autonomy of managing their own territory, with the aspect of having a team of employees to aid your efforts. Within the field of service, you are exposed to various types of industry, that broadens ones' scope of the vastness of what makes our society operate. The most enjoyable – more... part of the job, is learning the different environments, and being introduced to various types of people. The most difficult aspect is people are the most unpredictable commodity. One can only take another for face value and their word. Outside of the that, the industry is rewarding, as you have a direct impact on organizational hires, and also supplying other with employment. – less

Lofton Staffing Services Photos