Lofton Staffing Services Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Assembly Line Operator (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAJanuary 15, 2018
Lofton Staffing Services is an excellent company to work. All of the staff that I encountered are very professional and helpful. Lofton would be a good company to work for.
Pros
Great opportunities for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
General Labor (Former Employee) –  Beaumont TxDecember 29, 2017
Friendly staff and jobs to meet your needs the training at different places were you are sent out to that have excellent training and safety on the job.
Pros
Better opportunity
Cons
Insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Central, LADecember 6, 2017
I had no problem with staff at Lofton Staffing. I got a call when there was an opening and after the job was complete the company let Lofton know and they called me to let me know my time was done
Pros
friendly staff
Cons
job placement was slow and had to go pick up check
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a good part time job for a student, but a bad career choice.
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Lake Charles, LADecember 4, 2017
If you are a student and need time to study, then this is an excellent job to take while you are in school. Otherwise, it's just sitting in box for 8-12 hours. There is one good manger who will go the extra mile to help you find a schedule that works with your class schedule. If you need extra time to study, go ahead and apply.
Pros
Study time.
Cons
Overlong hours and very little consideration for employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changing Atmosphere
Clerical Temp (Current Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAOctober 16, 2017
When I first started, the placement specialist were a little helpful, although they were not trying to find me a position in my career field. They helped me find jobs to help pay my bills. However, they do not like to promote people into their career fields for entry level. They also act uninterested when you have problems at job sites.
Pros
Flexible schedules
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a temp agency
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAOctober 12, 2017
A temp agency that keeps me employed when I was unable to find a permanent position. They gave me choices of companies and locations that I could choose from.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Gonzales, LAAugust 29, 2017
Cleaning rooms, stocking linens, and stocking cart. New ways to clean, and how to clean faster. The job was very stressful. Encourage patients and family members.
Pros
Weekends were slow
Cons
Expecting to much from employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working for Lofton
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Beaumont, TX 77707August 7, 2017
I'm a loyal a devoted employee. I am in desperate need of a job. Would like to begin as soon as possible. Would like to be given another chance to prove my hard working skills.
Pros
Adjusting
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfactory
Various Positions (Former Employee) –  Lake Charles, LAJuly 21, 2017
I had enjoyed the cause of thid job and the people i had met while doing so. ... I worked so many diversified skills and met so many different people while...
Pros
I was able to talk alot with other people at worksite while working
Cons
Not a pay treasure trove but was liveable...
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Communication
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAJuly 17, 2017
The most enjoyable thing about this job was that communicating is the key. Coming together as two trying figure out the proper calls so that we teach and listen to one another .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They love you till you need something
None (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAJuly 17, 2017
Was forced to hire through lofton for 3 months before being a permanent employee. Staff was rude when I called needing any information requiring their time.
Pros
Gives employers a way to screen new hires
Cons
Low pay, rude staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced Productive Workplace
Project Controls Accountant (Former Employee) –  Gonzales, LAJune 3, 2017
It is difficult to describe a typical day. The industrial engineering and oil & gas industries can change from minute to minute, hour to hour. It is pretty much constant problem-solving, resolving the issues at hand.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
The assignment ended
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very helpful finding a job.
Fence Builder (Former Employee) –  Lafayette Parish, LAMay 15, 2017
I recommend lofton staffing to anyone in need of help finding a good job. In or out of a recession they constantly have job opportunities, good or bad.
Pros
Strong references to help find a job.
Cons
Do not keep up with customers, you're the one who needs to call everyday to keep up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All employees are very helpful there
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, LA and New Iberia, LAApril 21, 2017
I have gained a lot of experience there working with the different companies and different people. It was always easy to get my paycheck. I always enjoyed the places I work for and the management of the company.
Pros
flexible hours, understanding for when I needed time off for scheduled appointments I already had.
Cons
The drive and traffic
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning new things
Security Officer (Full-time) (Current Employee) –  Gonzales, LAApril 12, 2017
A topical day at work would be good for me working 12 hours a day.
I learned that your day can go fast are so its how you make when you working 12 hours shifts.
I learn how to management my work to fit in with my time at work.
I really didn't have a hard part at my job but some days it was really hot.
The part I like about the job was talking and meeting new people and learning new things.
Pros
learning new things
Cons
heat
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pretty steady
Stage Crew (Current Employee) –  Beaumont, TXApril 5, 2017
Have tha mucles to work to be able to stand for long amount of time use team work stay fouces on others safety help if need be delighted happy at work problems stay at home
Pros
quickly n consistent
Cons
consistent
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet and productive workplace
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Broussard, LAMarch 10, 2017
I like working at OGH South Campus because everyone here is like family. On a regular day we have situations from time to time but other than that things go by good. The hardest part of my job is dealing with psych patients that have not been PEC in the ER yet and wants to leave, so they put up a show. The best thing about working this site is the people and the job itself is great.
Pros
Four day weekends
Cons
4 Twelve hour shifts back to back
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A family oriented place
Helper/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, LAMarch 7, 2017
Im looking for a family oriented well establshed company to work for. I have 3 year old twins that relu on my to finacially take care of them...im a hard worker and can do just abour anything you put in front me
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good place to make a career
Security Guard Officer (Former Employee) –  Saint Francisville, LAMarch 2, 2017
On a average typical day, things will be smooth with no issues at all. I learned how to check truck drivers in and record valuable information. How to be on alert at all times. The management was OK at times. Some managers have picks and chooses, and tend to go about things the wrong way. Other than that things with management was OK. The workplace culture was OK. There really wasn't a hard part of the job. You catch on to things quick if you are a fast learner. The enjoyable part of the job was assisting others in need of help.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Adminstrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAFebruary 15, 2017
Great place to work. They are usually good about finding you work. I just they paid better, and more long term positions.
Pros
Paid weekly
Cons
Mostly temp work
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lofton Staffing Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 53 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.6
Culture
3.5