Logan's Roadhouse Employee Reviews

Showing all 994 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You don't have to be crazy to work here; they train you.
Hostess (Current Employee) –  West Monroe, LAApril 25, 2017
know you stuff, treat them like friends, be a game changer, do it right, and make roadhouse real. loud music, loud guest, and loud servers always. its like a family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One day at Logan's
Dishwasher/Host (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSApril 24, 2017
First i show up at 10am to clean the windows. then I get my assignment. If I am in the front of the house for host I must learn the table / section numbers then seat customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be a fun job
Server/Waiter (Current Employee) –  Hixson, TNApril 24, 2017
Logan's used to be a good place to work before all the management and menu changes. Our management team has got to get better!! over time the managers forget that we are human and make mistakes that they themselves make on a daily basis.
Pros
Semi easy job
Cons
burnt out and ready for change
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Restaurant
Server (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYApril 22, 2017
This is a typical restaurant with all the things that come with it. Lots of drama, ever-changing coworkers, some good and some bad managers, and customers that range from terrible to wonderful.
Pros
half price meals, flexible hours and schedules
Cons
no real breaks, normal restaurant problems
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work when beginning your career.
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Ridgeland, MSApril 21, 2017
Logan's Roadhouse was a great place to work, it provided a foundation that will build a career in hospitality and customer service. It is an environment that came with challenges that teach and motivate its employees to grow.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Inconsistency of Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
logans
Bus Boy and Host (Former Employee) –  Abilene, TXApril 21, 2017
very stressful,quick pace or disastrous, poor management, hardest thing about this place is learning everything most enjoyable was the food and energy the place radiated
Pros
food, people, and co workers
Cons
management and pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company was good in beginning but not in end
Kitchen Worker (Former Employee) –  Sanford, FLApril 20, 2017
Company was struggling when I was put on medical leave. Terrible management staff and employees. Company executives didn't know how to run it. Was going downhill bad when I left.
Pros
could work at my own pace
Cons
No free meals short hours terrible healthcare no incentives
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst job I have ever had.
Server (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXApril 20, 2017
Logan's recently had a lawsuit I was informed about because of unfair job practices, certain things that I had noticed and became intolerant about myself. Short lunches, working off the clock, not enough pay, not being compensated for not being paid enough. The list goes on and on.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Place
Server (Current Employee) –  League City, TXApril 19, 2017
Work environment is great, you get to eat all the free rolls you want. But they do not schedule you enough hours. It is not a very busy location so the money is not great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Grill trainer (Former Employee) –  Sumter, SCApril 18, 2017
Always up beat fun environment for all family and friends.with great drinks awesome food and desserts. It's a place that the job gets done with ease and greatness.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Muskegon, MIApril 16, 2017
Working at logans was a learning experience, but it did have some draw backs. You were never aloud to get extra hours after 40, and it was hard to get promotions, or raises. I loved cooking on the grill, and the momentum of the kitchen was wonderful; it just lacked the drive to work your way up.
Pros
Discount on food
Cons
Hours, benefits, salary.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People were very nice and fun to be around and easy to get along with.
Host/Busser (Former Employee) –  Beckley, WVApril 16, 2017
Management could've used a little more direction but never my place to say that. They really didn't keep track of who needed what. Promise people advancement in the occupation, but never followed through with thermir word.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and Uncaring Management
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Shelby, MIApril 14, 2017
Management didn't care about anything but their numbers. Their emplyees meant little to them. Bullying took place under their watch and they did nothing about it.
Pros
None
Cons
Horrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
changing workplace
Server (Current Employee) –  TexasApril 14, 2017
management changes regularly, also fails to communicate to other employees adequately.
other servers are friendly and team orientated
work can be slow or busy at any day
Pros
half discount of food on day you work
Cons
no benefits, no say so or voice being heard by management
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun workplace
Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Lexington, KYApril 12, 2017
Logans is hands down one of the greatest companies I've ever worked for . The growth from inside the company is amazing.The concept is great. The people are great . The regional director of operations makes his presence known, and you don't see that a lot in other workplaces.The overall atmosphere can be contagious. I am very lucky to have gotten the opportunity I've gotten.
Pros
Great benefits. always room for growth as one and as a group
Cons
Loose focus on concept, communication
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work with poor management
Hostess (Current Employee) –  Garner, NCApril 11, 2017
I went here as a last resort job after unexpectedly moving to the area and at first it really wasn't all that bad. However, not long after, it became very apparent that the level of professionalism and job security is not what I believe that it should be.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good up beat work place
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSApril 11, 2017
Good upbeat atmosphere. Friendly coworkers and management. Not the highest earning restaurant I've ever worked at, but it's not a bad place. Overall good restaurant.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Manager (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, LAApril 11, 2017
Take pride in their training program and really want to help you succeed. Great atmosphere and lots of backing for management staff. Absolutely loved the restaurant and the people. Great experience.
Pros
Awesome food, great environment.
Cons
long hours and can be stressful at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its closed
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Waynesboro, VAApril 10, 2017
Its closed. The restaurant is shut down. Management sucked anyways. Who knows maybe they will put an actual restaurant there. The steak was okayish. Hated it
Pros
It's closed
Cons
Its closed
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
liked the food
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Dalton, GAApril 10, 2017
I didn't really enjoy working with this company. It was a part time job that I was thankful for. I worked with them for awhile. And moved to a different Job.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Logan's Roadhouse. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 995 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5