Logan's Roadhouse Employee Reviews

Showing all 1,103 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing bad to say.
Key Hourly Manager, Lead Grill Cook (Former Employee) –  D'Iberville, MSJune 25, 2017
Great pay. Great benefits. Fun fast paced environment. Great advancement opportunities. Great work and home balance. Great management. Nothing bad to say.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Logan's Roadhouse
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Midwest City, OKJune 25, 2017
Working at Logan's Roadhouse was a great opportunity to get a foot in the door of the food industry. No worries if they start you out as a host/hostess, moving up is quick and easy!
Pros
one free meal for trainees
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un organized
Salad Prep (Current Employee) –  Fayetteville, ARJune 24, 2017
They won't let you work a full 8 hours unless you do a split shift which sucks. They seem as if nothing is organized. They're an alright place to work for but I wouldn't recommend.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool workplace
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, ILJune 23, 2017
Its a great restaurant to eat at! Its one of my favorites actually. I love their rolls. Their food is amazing. And the environment is great. Just not a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a terrible place to work
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Flint, MIJune 22, 2017
Customers are the wort part of the job, I believe it's just the location of the restaurant. I've never had as rude of customers working anywhere else. management can be shady.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful
SHIFT LEAD BOH (Former Employee) –  Rockwall, TXJune 22, 2017
You can make okay money here as a server, but a lot of stress comes with that. The staff seems like they are all on drugs and the management is always lost and a never seem to know what is going on
Pros
50% off meals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Server (Current Employee) –  Sherman, TXJune 21, 2017
I enjoy my job at Logan's Roadhouse. I encounter all kinds of people and get to communicate and engage with my team members all throughout my shifts. The management is wonderful and the food is even better! I wouldn't trade this place for anything. If you work hard for them, then they treat you with respect.
Pros
Great environment, friendly co-workers, half priced employee meals
Cons
Working with irresponsible children occarionally, rude guests
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work that paid off
Culinary Manager (Current Employee) –  Burleson, TXJune 21, 2017
I learned how to manage a multi-million dollar generating power house of a restaurant and only due to the instability of the direction the company was taking gave me reason to leave. I enjoyed the team members, the concept, my fellow managers, and our regional directors. All this contributed to making this a place worth working in for nearly a decade.
Cons
Upper management in the corporate level.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very pleasant and professional
Server/Greeter (Current Employee) –  Flowood, MSJune 21, 2017
Enjoy working with this group of professionals. They believe in patient satisfaction and quality service. During my tenure, I have worked as a cook, server, dishwashing attendant, and greeter.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Server (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJune 21, 2017
I very much enjoyed my time working at Logans. The management was good and I made pretty good money. The staff got along great. The most enjoyable part of the job is when you get along with everyone and you feel like family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corrupt company steals from employees
Server (Current Employee) –  Grandville, MIJune 20, 2017
The grandville mi location has HORRIBLE management. Very unorganized, unethical and dramatic. From management sleeping with kitchen staff creating drama when her husband comes in to sxxxxx harassment that is allowed... Changing your time card to stealing tips.
This location is the reason for the lawsuit.
Pros
Customers
Cons
Bad managent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work at Logans
Hostess (Current Employee) –  San Angelo, TXJune 19, 2017
Working at Logans is good for starters. But it is very unorganized and very dirty in the kitchen. I would not recommend to work or eat there to anyone.
Pros
Free drinks on the job
Cons
No free meal, no health insurance, no paid time off, no full time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team members
Server (Current Employee) –  Comstock Park, MIJune 19, 2017
Great place to work for along with great coworkers. Flexible schedules along with many opportunities for extra shifts. Variety of impeccable entree options.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is what it is as far as working at a restaurant goes it is the best.
WAITER (Current Employee) –  Roanoke, VAJune 18, 2017
Of all the places I have worked, Logan's has been the most beneficial. My team is always willing to work and is there during the hardest of times. Truly a home away from home.
Pros
Great Food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a relaxed summer job.
Host and Togos (Former Employee) –  Monroe, NCJune 17, 2017
I enjoyed working here during the summer and it was a great place to start working and everyone really welcomes you into the community they have built.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great started job for teens in high school
Host/Server/Busser/Kitchen Staff (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ALJune 16, 2017
great place to work in high school or fresh out of school. They are very flexible on hours and there is some room for advancement if you work hard! benefits are fairly decent. However the restaurant in Decatur AL has been slowly going downhill since the new management.
Pros
benefits and flexibility
Cons
slow business so less pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was the best first job I could have ever had.
Team Leader-Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Waxahachie, TXJune 15, 2017
I began at 18 waiting tables and within a year I was a team manager. I loved my co-workers and my work environment. I loved my managers and even my regional. If I had to ever go back to the food industry, this would be the first place I go.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Food Service Worker, key manager (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 15, 2017
Best part of the job is dealing with customer , worst part of the job is dealing with customers . I have learned a lot about restaurant management. Work culture is fun most of the time . Very casual.
Pros
Money
Cons
Money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working experience, good team of employees. Enjoying my passion for cooking and putting smiles on those bellys
Cook/Prep (Former Employee) –  Shelby Twp, MIJune 15, 2017
With any position in the work force, learning new things, asking questions if u don't understand, and being around a solid ground of co workers made Logan's a great and learning experience for myself. I made me recognize that sincere passion that I own for cooking quality product and making customers happy. Thanks to management, customers, and co workers and The Logan's Roadhouse as a franchise for blessing me with that opportunity which made me the 4star chef I am today.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good business
Server/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Saginaw, MIJune 15, 2017
There were a lot of pre-meals which were very helpful. We had a board that told us when we we had run out of certain things which was also very helpful.
Pros
eating on the clock
Cons
short shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Logan's Roadhouse. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,103 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5