Find companies:
Logan's Roadhouse
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
299 reviews

Logan's Roadhouse Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Full Time Receiving Associate (Former Employee), Plainfield, INJune 16, 2014
Pros: food discounts
Cons: pay could be better
Hosts - 8.50/hr
Servers Get Good Business
Work Weekends The Money Is Good
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful
Hostess (Former Employee), McCalla, ALJune 12, 2014
Great environment to work at. Very fast paced. Very joyful and busy. Great people and great customers .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Down-to-earth chain offering American standards like burgers & ribs, plus signature cocktails
Server (Former Employee), Grandville,MIJune 12, 2014
This is the best place and food fun and a great place for the best service in the area. They have good rolls and you can not beat the specials they have through the week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized and fun work place
Key, Bartender, Server, Host (Former Employee), Gulfport, MSJune 9, 2014
When you arrived for your shift you always had a meeting with the rest of the staff and manager on duty. In the five years I worked there I was able to learn front and back of the house also management skills. For the most part I always had very good managers. The staff always worked very well together. Learning the how to be able to keep up the spend – more... in the kitchen was the hardest part of the job. The fact that the managers let me learn everything I wanted to was the most enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was not a secure balance for my life.
Dishwasher/Prep Cook (Former Employee), Troy, OHJune 6, 2014
Pros: put money in my pocket.
Cons: over all, not a good place to sestain a living, unless your a teenager.
Not to sure if I could say anything good about this. I had to get work and this was it at the time. The work was fair, I learned to prep cook, the management lied about hours and days I would get, they didn't communicate well with each other, a lot of disorganization. The co-workers were very nice and helpful. The hardest part was keeping up with the – more... crushing weight of keeping up with the dishes. There were times you were left on your own to deal with a busy night of dishes with no end of it ever slowing down. The most enjoyable part was going home and pay day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poorly managed in my opinion and a lot of workplace conflict.
Server/Hostess (Former Employee), Lafayette, INJune 3, 2014
Pros: discounts on great food, made friends, had a good time
Cons: low income at times, can be very stressful
Overall I really liked serving, I learned a lot about costumer service and the restaurant industry. I really enjoyed interaction with costumers and putting a smile on their faces!
I really liked most of my coworkers and we all went well together as a team. I think the hardest part of the job was the management style. one manager would tell you that – more... their way is the right way and the only way and of course the others felt the same. when I got there they had the GM there which I understand will put a strain on the way things are done but, the GM is kind of in a bad position because they have to try to correct things and that can also create conflict between the managers. I really liked all of my managers though. Overall, I really liked my job at Logan's and I really think the best part was that I was given a change to learn what its like to work in a steakhouse setting. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Management
Server/Bartender (Former Employee), Troy, MichiganJune 2, 2014
Management does not work with other job schedules or school schedules very well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company with a lot a oportunities
Kitchen Manager (Former Employee), Owasso, OKMay 28, 2014
Logan's Roadhouse is one of my favorites jobs I ever had. I had the chance to work with very profesionnal people that I learned a lot from.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Company to work for.
General Manager/Regional Culinary Expert (Current Employee), Mount Juliet, TNMay 23, 2014
Pros: great bennifits and good pay.
Cons: poor quailty of life at times.
Typical work day is 10 to 12 hours.
Great environment to learn how to run an efficient business.
Solid support structure at home office.
The hardest part of the job is adapting in a to the new challenges with in the industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Corporate Trainer (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALMay 21, 2014
Always had a good time at work. Enjoyed working with the management and great to help get you through college.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere in regards to the other employees
Server (Former Employee), Killeen, TXMay 20, 2014
Pros: discount on food
Cons: management not always working in your best interest
The first time I worked there I absolutely loved it. Great staff, management was hit or miss but we were able to run the restaurant ourselves through very hard work. Cleanup at the end of the night was what made the day very hard. Over an hour of extra cleanup after all your tables were gone. Too long of a shift for the money made.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Restaurant Manager(FOH) (Current Employee), indianapolisMay 13, 2014
Pros: employed
Cons: no accountablity
A company with many managers that do not make decisions based on whats good for business
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serving tables
Server (Former Employee), San Angelo, TXMay 13, 2014
Restaurant is nice and clean, co-workers are excellent. The money is a hit or miss depending on the day and times you work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and very enjoyable enviroment
Hostess/Server (Former Employee), Douglasville, GAMay 12, 2014
The staff and management were very interested in great service. The best part of this job was the financial compensation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace work environment
Hostess/Server (Former Employee), Lafayette, LAMay 10, 2014
Answered telephone calls and responded to inquiries
Assisted other servers when help was needed
Displayed enthusiasm and knowledge about the restaurant’s menu and products
Managed guest checks, collected cash, and processed credit card payments
Performed all transactions in a cordial, efficient, and professional manner
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Customer service.
Hostess/Server/Trainer (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXMay 10, 2014
Pros: 50% off lunch
Logan's allowed me to break out of my shell and become more engaging with the guests.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Serving Job
TEAM MEMBER (Former Employee), Fultondale, ALMay 9, 2014
Pros: no tip-share! flexible hours. 2nd family potential.
Cons: insurance is horrible, a lot of standing/walking, rude customers.
As with all service industry jobs, you generally get out what you put in. Work hard and show those customer service skills and you will generally be rewarded well. Management could use more structure as far as scheduling and staffing. You will work with a variety of people from single parents just making ends meet to students working through college. – more... I loved the customer interaction for the most part and that is a skill that all people need to have. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Putting smiles on customers faces
Server (Former Employee), Westland, MIMay 8, 2014
Pros: working with coworkers and talking with regulars
Cons: no breaks even if worked doubles
A typical day at work is you would get there around 11 am and help the openers finish doing butters, dressings, salt/peppers or sugars or whatever needed to be done. In the morning, there are only 4 servers so the host would seat customers in your section and you would serve them. The morning are always slow, so you are to keep the place clean and stocked, – more... for the others coming in at 3 or 4 for the night shift.
I learned teamwork is always necessary, because if you are using the restroom and need your food taking out, then you should be able to rely on the others to bring it out when it is ready, or vice versa.
Management is always a need. There were 4 managers for the restaurant, and one was the store manager who helped out whenever it was needed.
I loved working with my coworkers, most of them knew how teamwork was necessary in this kind of work. There are always some coworkers that didn't want to work as much as the others, but you just have to try to get them to help out or tell manager.
There wasn't really any part that was the hardest, I was able to put smiles on customers and work with different types of people. It was fun and interesting.
The most enjoyable part of the job was getting to know customers and having regulars come in and getting to communicate with them more. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great time with great people
Server, bartender, hostess, food runner (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLMay 1, 2014
Best job ever! Flexible schedules, great hours, decent money and also team management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees are great to work with.
Dishwasher/Prep Cook (Current Employee), Ruston, LAApril 26, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: no breaks
My day starts with prepping food for the cooks and organizing the kitchen area and ends with finishing up whatever tasks that I have and helping out my co workers if they're running behind. I've learned to adapt to many different personalities and work through stressful situations. The hardest part of the job is not getting any breaks. I love interacting – more... with the customers. – less

About Logan's Roadhouse

LRI Holdings earns a lot of peanuts even though it gives them away for free. The company¬†operates Logan's Roadhouse, a chain of – Read more