Logan's Roadhouse Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 778 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job
Server (Former Employee) –  Dothan, ALAugust 12, 2016
This job was definitely not the best I ever had. I spent the majority of my shift doing sidework (sweeping peanuts, cleaning, rolling silverware) all while getting paid $2.13 per hour. Managers had favoritism and were unprofessional.
Pros
Daily pay
Cons
Tons of sidework
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive, fun place to work!
Server/Hostess (Current Employee) –  Hixson, TNMay 25, 2016
I wish management would communicate better, they aren't ever on the same page. A lot of workers there can do whatever, literally whatever, they want and have no consequences. I love the atmosphere, the vibes and most of the people!
Pros
location, atmosphere
Cons
management, bartenders
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmosphere, great food
Kitchen Manager (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYJuly 21, 2016
Logans Roadhouse is a great place to be promoted from within. For the most part each store at Logans has 2 to 3 great mentors, although change can be stressful, being that it happens all the time, Logans is still a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team and management
Server (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INJanuary 19, 2016
I have never worked with a great management team such as this one nor have I ever worked with a team that was so willing to help others.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wouldn't recommend this company to anyone
Hostess/ Cashier (Former Employee) –  Allentown, PAJuly 10, 2016
Management is always hanging out in the back, and they're quick to chose favorites and show it easily. It's difficult to get help from anyone because the servers are always busy, and management isn't there to help.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different from any other place
manager (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAAugust 10, 2016
You will meet so many amazing people. It will change your life. The hardest part of the job is watching team members move on to something different...
Pros
manager meals - team - constantly changing
Cons
my location closed on short notice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great management and staff
Server/Bartender/Trainer (Current Employee) –  Caledonia, MIMay 13, 2016
Great, fun, and fast pace environment. Weekends, nights, and most holidays are the busiest. The management team is understanding and appreciative of hard workers. I always leave with a smile and look forward to going into work with such an incredible group of people.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good food, horrible service
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Wilkes Barre, PASeptember 23, 2015
The waitresses here prepare a lot of what you eat, from salads, bread, and dessert. The steaks, chicken and ribs are killer but the rest of it...I dont know how they pass health inspections. You could (and I have seen it done tons of times) go from touching your face, hair, money, to picking out a crouton from the salad bar with your bare hands and eating it where everyone would watch you, maybe even follow the lead but no one will speak up. It's overall a pretty gross place to work, not to mention unorganized and unsanitary. I really don't regret working there. There are a few good people who work here, however management is OK at best. I wouldn't expect them to thrive elsewhere.. so stick to Logan's, guys.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great atmosphere
Server/Waiter (Former Employee) –  Mishawaka, INJuly 13, 2016
greeting guests,multitasking,taking orders,serving drinks,serving food(using "point of sale" system to order food and drinks) printing checks,handling cash
Pros
great atmoshere, laid back
Cons
too many employees & not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They will not hire educated individuals!
Former Applicant (Former Employee) –  Tifton, GAJuly 26, 2016
I recently applied for a hostess position while currently waiting to take my state nursing exam. I was rejected due to my education and skills. I was never given a chance! Welcome to America!
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very comfortable workplace
Server (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 8, 2016
I learned to work in different atmosphere than i had adjusted to as a server. Management was great, very helpful and positive within the company.
Pros
50% off steaks! great customers!
Cons
No benefits unless you worked 40hours+
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a enjoyable place to work.
Server/Bartender (Current Employee) –  Owensboro, KYAugust 13, 2016
Their management wasn't the greatest, my co-workers and customer, are what made my nights at work enjoyable. I loved my job, trying to make peoples evening out more enjoyable was always my main goal.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love the culture
Associate Manager (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSJanuary 1, 2016
the Regional managers in this company are lacking, they have fired and replaced many gm and regionals with cheaper in house promotions. this is not always a good thing.
Pros
great food.
Cons
working holidays, thanksgiving christmas
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to Work For
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJanuary 3, 2016
Logan's Roadhouse has many great employees and is a fun place to work. Compensation and benefits are average. Quality of life varies is dependent on staffing.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Inconsistent direction from corporate office
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work enviorment
Server/Waiter (Former Employee) –  Independence, MOAugust 14, 2016
working for logans they had to many people on an no one was making money the other server complained about the management. the other servers were great people just bad management.
Pros
musics good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good food, terrible service
Server (Former Employee) –  Holland, MIMay 17, 2016
No one cared at that job. It was hard to be productive and have a good work experience there if all the managers cared about was whatever was on their phones. It was hard to enjoy a day there when the employees talked about each other behind their backs.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of corp. problems
Restaurant Manager (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNAugust 9, 2016
I started at Logans because a manager of mine from Flemings asked me to be the bartender and then to bar manager. I was there for 4 years manager turn over and staff turn over was insane.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management, bad coworkers. Not enjoyable to work at.
Waitress/ Bartender (Former Employee) –  Reynoldsburg, OHJune 15, 2016
Managers don't care.
Coworkers will not help you.
Restaurant does not function smoothly, ever.
Food is constantly wrong from the kitchen.
Pros
Discounted food
Cons
Coworkers
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Culinary Manager (Former Employee) –  Tifton, GAAugust 23, 2016
great job great people it has been a great place to work and i have been with the company five years and i will recommend the job to anyone who will listen
Pros
great environment
Cons
long days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not fun
Cook (Former Employee) –  Kalamazoo, MIJuly 11, 2016
A typical day at Logans was long and always busy. Hard to stay focused in such an environment. People weren't focused or willing to put the extra effort into their jobs
Pros
Discount on food
Cons
short breaks/ if any breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Logan's Roadhouse. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 778 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5