Logan Regional Medical Center Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Challenging place to work
Chief Operating Officer (Current Employee) –  Logan, WVJanuary 11, 2018
Great team! Administration, Physicians and staff are very committed to their patients. It's a very busy and challenging place to work, but the people are wonderful.
Pros
People and community
Cons
Very busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lrmc
NURSING SECRETARY (Former Employee) –  Logan, WVJuly 31, 2017
I enjoyed this job so much. Paperwork is my forte. I learned how to work with a team. Hardest part was keeping the nurses station the way I wanted it because others would move my stuff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Understaffed
Registered Nurse (RN) (Former Employee) –  Logan, WVJune 20, 2017
Hospital is often understaffed. Patient needs are not being met in a timely fashion. Employment opportunities based on "who you know" and not qualifications.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Rehabilitation Nurse (Former Employee) –  Logan, WVMay 8, 2017
I did not work there for a very long time so there is not much i can say. It is under different supervision from when i did work there so i am sure things have changed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great staff working against insurmountable odds.
Physical Therapist Assistant (Former Employee) –  Logan, WVMay 1, 2017
Best group of co workers ever! A cohesive unit of every day super heroes! Each day I was there this staff faced an incredible amount of work, expected it and got it done like professionals they were! I encountered many unsung heroes in this hospital. Management does not understand the gold mine they possess in their Rehab staff!
Pros
Friendly staff
Cons
too far from home for me... homesick.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good coworkers
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Logan, WVMarch 24, 2017
Need to value their employees more and try to retain them; needs better pay with increases in pay with education; has terrible food that is expensive and should be free or discounted to employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low employee morale
Physician Coder (Former Employee) –  Logan, WVOctober 9, 2016
Organization does not promote a positive work environment. Employees are under paid, unappreciated and overlooked for advancements. Company does not correct insufficiencies of hospital.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
RN (Current Employee) –  ACUTE INPATIENT REHAB UNITAugust 18, 2015
I have been employed with logan regional medical center for 25 yrs now and I am currently employed with them.I have no desire to leave.I am presently looking to supplement my income with part time/per diem employment.
Pros
Co workers great
Cons
No pay raises no incentive pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Logan, WVSeptember 12, 2014
wonderful place to work, employees all help each other and work as a team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Logan, WVFebruary 17, 2014
-A typical day at work would be going in at 5am and getting ready for the morning run of sticking for blood. By 10am it would be time for a break, and then if I had any resticks or anymore sticks to print off then I would go and get them. I would restock my tray. 230pm I would go home
-I learned interpersonal relationships and time management.
-My Co-Workers were both good and bad. Attitudes ran high sometimes. But some people were the best people to work with.
-The hardest part of my job was time management. I sometimes got behind, but usually got caught up.
-The most enjoyable part of my job was when someone would tell me, "That I didn't even feel that!" when I would stick them for blood.
Pros
Christmas Party, Birthday Cake and Punch every month
Cons
No Bonuses or overtime avaliable
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review Charts, Talk to physicians
Clinical Documentation Specialist (Current Employee) –  Logan, WVJanuary 17, 2014
A typical work day includes reviewing charts, and querying physicians when needed to show accurate documentation of a hospital stay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A night in the life of a labor and delivery nurse
RN (Current Employee) –  Logan, WVSeptember 3, 2013
I typically worked 3 12 hour shifts a week. I worked with some of the most amazing women I have ever met. It was truly a rewarding job to be able to care for women during such a life changing time. The hardest part of the job was always caring for women who had to cope with the loss of a child before it has the chance to live. This was always heart breaking and devastating but such a privilege to be able to help during such a horrible time. Thankfully the joys of new life out weighed the loss. It was amazing to be a part of something that these women and their families will never forget.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Financial Counselor (Former Employee) –  Logan, WVAugust 1, 2013
Loved working at the hospital. No complaints. Enjoyed meeting the patients and helping them with their accounts
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Logan, WVNovember 3, 2012
Friendly environment, small hospital. Great workers.a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Pros
christmas bonus
Cons
overworked
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 14Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Logan Regional Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.8
Culture
3.8

Logan Regional Medical Center Reviews by Location