LogistiCare Employee Reviews

Found 595 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was not the best environment
Quality Assurance Specialist (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 26, 2017
Unfortunately, not a very fun, positive, employee appreciated kind of environment. Although some management showed they loved their job, others radiated with negativity and no leadership or mentoring towards their employees.
Pros
Hours
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun,exciting,demanding work place
Driver (Current Employee) –  Hampton Roads, VAJune 24, 2017
Flexible hours, great job for persons with compassion.Have to enjoy working out side.various weather,also have respect, patience.Be able to travel with time restraints.
Pros
Graditude
Cons
Some vehicular are out dated.very physically demanding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diversified work place
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 23, 2017
It is a relaxed atmosphere and wonderful people. It is casual dress and no weekends. The latest they are open is until 7pm. You may like it the work
Pros
Nice People
Cons
Lack of Pto Hours accumulated, Lack of Vacation accumulated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Coach
Bilingual CSR / Job Coach (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 23, 2017
high call volume, no compensation for hard efforts put towards job, managers were micromanaging, co workers made it easier to deal with, short calls..
Pros
stability
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good call center experience
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 23, 2017
Good place to work to obtain call center experience that affords opportunity for other call centers. Ability for quick advancement. Need to be able to work with diverse backgrounds.
Supportive training/helpful supervisory team. Nice people to work with. Ability to learn protocols of working within parameters of Medicaid.

Because there is only a 30 minute lunch, Logisticare has employees cook lunch on site that employees can purchase
Pros
Quick advancement if desired
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional environment
Transportation Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Edison, NJJune 21, 2017
 Addressed customer service inquiries for medical transportation.
 Developed effective relationships with all call center departments through clear communication.
 Responsible for the southern counties of the state of New Jersey with all medical transportation.
 Checked emails periodically and fax documents
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Assurance Specialist
rather not say (Current Employee) –  Miami Lakes, FLJune 21, 2017
I have been in the company many years and have gotten promoted numerous times. It finally came into a standstill because i do not believe in cliques or being anyone's Suppository. It is very cliquish and people disrespect you and let their position go to their head. If you do not kiss a**, it's basically off with your head. I do not believe in that work ethic or lack there of.
Pros
i can support my daughter, barely.
Cons
Horrible leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its ok except there is not much room for growth
Quality Assurance Representative (Current Employee) –  Southfield, MIJune 18, 2017
I feel as though you do not make enough for the work that is put in and the bonuses are not reasonable. Management is unorganized and unreliable......
Pros
Get off at a reasonable time and weekends off
Cons
The pay is too low.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employer
Call Representative (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJune 8, 2017
Renovations
Repairs
Service
Demolition
• Address customer service inquiries in a timely and accurate fashion.
• Give accurate and appropriate information to answer questions, troubleshoot issues, and resolve complaints.
• Achieved customer satisfaction rating of 95% within six months, exceeding corporate target.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very unprofessional environment
Customer Service/ Data entry/ billing (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 6, 2017
Wasn't there long enough to have much of a review.But the management was extremely unprofessional and very unprofessional environment as well. They hired about 100 new hires and put them through training for a few days just fire them 2 weeks later.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Bilingual Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 6, 2017
Good place to work, loved my co workers. But unless you got a friend you would move up on the ladder. I really enjoy helping our members and getting to talk to people of others states
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Logisticare
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 6, 2017
Love it been there two years. Great co-workers, laid back fast pace. I love helping my members. My leadership team is great very helpful. I would tell my friends to work there
Pros
life/health insurance//401K
Cons
N\a
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Unorganized
Member Services Representative (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 5, 2017
Too many issues with transportation, call center management and supervisors are very unorganized and they tend to retaliate on their employees, some supervisors are very unprofessional and the HR department does nothing to protect their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
COMPLIANCE SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJune 1, 2017
A typical day is very busy constant phone line. Making appointments for rides for the clients to go to their medical appointments. Also setting up Direct Deposit for the clients answering their questions as a pleasure I enjoyed the experience.
Pros
long lunches
Cons
breaks good
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Customer Service Representative (Temp) (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXMay 31, 2017
This job allowed me the opportunity to assist the elderly and provide them with safe transportation to and from doctors appointments. To be able to assist them at a time of need made me feel good.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They have a high turn over rate
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 30, 2017
Management not professional they don't do anything but sit around and gossip. If you ask for help they threaten to write you up and they don't promote on skill they promote who they like
Pros
It is a job
Cons
They lie about them giving you a pay increase
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Long Island City, NYMay 29, 2017
This company is awesome, granted the job itself can get a little stressful due to the type of job but besides that you always have a helpful team that help you with the daily job descriptions, also a fun work place and culture you can find very different friends there, i've learned that if you want you can get anywhere in this company.
Pros
free lunches, fun activities, good pay
Cons
some teacher have to improve their ways.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  South Portland, MEMay 26, 2017
... there is no other words. From time to time it has a smelly odor. Members start calling to complain first thing in the morning .... so your day will consist of mostly people screaming at you about transportation providers and their drivers. Every department claim they need people and once you try for that position they tell you some bull, there is no room for advancement in that company. All they do is move you around the call center and give you permission to get up out of your seat, like a child in school. On Fridays they pull out nerf guns and start shooting them all over the office, which I think was not a good thing. They have a miss no day policy that if you miss a day your fired, no one answers the phone if you need to call out, also they start at 8, ends at 4 , there is no 7-3 shift for those who need to pick children up from school , or have another job to go to. Trust that their pay periods are every two weeks. So no matter if your crazy enough to go through it for 1 day to 10 years. This place is a weird !! And some of the other agents are a little out of touch with life too so this place is perfect for out of touch people....
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Working there
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy and competitive work place.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Riverdale, GAMay 25, 2017
My time at Logisticare was short, but I came to realize it was a very cliquish and competitive work place. And overall they provide mediocre service to there customers.
Pros
Varying schedule times.
Cons
Didn't have good benefits or work place environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is Horrible
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCMay 25, 2017
While in training I noticed how unprofessional everyone was. Trainers cursing and talking about being drunk and high the night before. I needed a job so I overlooked the unprofessionalism in training. Once on the floor I noticed that if you are not in a management type roll, you are definitely over looked. It is a tremendous amount of favoritism within this company. Some of the employees stated that they would have to throw up on the floor in order to leave when your sick and not feeling well. You can never get a member of management on the line for any type of escalated call. Management (When Found) will advise you to inform the upset customer that you will send them to a voicemail. When actually they are doing NOTHING to prevent them from taking the call. Definitely would not recommend this job to anyone. All you have to do is look at this companies turn over rate and it will explain it all.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at LogistiCare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 596 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.6
Culture
2.8