Find companies:
Logistics Health Incorporated
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

Logistics Health Incorporated Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive in assisting with military service members
Admin (Current Employee), VariesMay 16, 2015
Love working for LHI and enjoy meeting the people. It is a worthwhile business and provides a way to give back to the community.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its tough to keep up with the office workload...
Records Mgmt Specialist in Data Control (Current Employee), Corporate bldg1May 13, 2015
Pros: good health benefits & a beautiful view of the MS river
Cons: Execs need to re-evaluate thier supervisors & how they treat employees
There is a lot of computer work to be done. Some of us work hard to get it done but aren't always appreciated for it. It really depends on your supervisor how work life can be enjoyable or miserable. – more... There are bad bosses everywhere and here is no exception. The wellness benefits can only be used with your supervisors approval so you have to stay on that person's good side. Every department at LHI is different and the rules are different. Most people are friendly at least to your face but the supervisors and leads get together a lot to talk about the employees. Once one sup or lead has a discrepancy against an employee, it will show up in your review in the Data Control dept. There are a lot of chiefs and a lot of Indians at this company but it's still hard to switch positions because of all the unemployment in the area. Employees and temps come and go quickly here but the supervisors just get more strict and tedious. We have to account for every minute of our workday but yet there's still some that slack off-must be because they brown nose or lie about what they've been doing. Can't complain or it will back fire and make it worse.
Working out in the field for this company is a lot different than working in the office. We still try to keep the service members our #1 priority but it is very difficult working under stressful pressure that is really unnecessary. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work, very high paced
Medical Service Coordinator (Former Employee), La Crosse, WIFebruary 18, 2015
A typical day at work was scheduling medical and dental appointments for all branches of the Military. Also scheduling disability exams for Veterans.

The hardest part of my job was staying in the same spot. Not being able to move around at will.

The most enjoyable part of the job was knowing I was helping the men and women who protect us.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible Schedule with Travel Opportunity
Provider Health Administrator (Former Employee), la crosse wiJanuary 16, 2015
Pros: lots of travel
Cons: lots of travel
Great Company!

Excellent co-workers and supervisors!

This is great for someone looking for the opportunity to travel and have the flexibility to work ONLY on the weekends.

Must be ok working with Armed – more... Services and Government.

Must be comfortable standing on your feet for long periods of time.

Must be a self starter that's comfortable with using the computer to apply for EVENTS and take training courses. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emergency Medicine
Physician Assistant (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 14, 2014
Pros: autonomy
Cons: taking on too many task at once.
I love the fast pace of the ER. Always being diligent and meticulous with my medical decision making. The techniques that I have learned as a PA-C along with my daily reading of medical journals helps – more... me to be the best PA that I can be. I'm a leader but I understand how to be a team player and do what is best for the patient. The hardest part of my job is clocking out after a twelve hour shift and walking past the waiting room only to notice there are patients who still acute emergent treatment. The most enjoyable part of my job is being able to give back to my community by being a positive and inspiring role model. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN EXCITING WAY TO EARN EXTRA MONEY & TRAVEL
ADMIN SUPPORT, MEDICAL (Current Employee), ANYWHERE IN THE 50 STATESSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: very easy job
Cons: paying for your utilities first then getting reimbursed
TRAVELING ALL OVER THE 50 STATES PROVIDING EXCELLENT MEDICAL & DENTAL SERVICE TO THE US MILITARY
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The management gets back to you in a timely manner. The compensation for expenses could be explained better in the orientation process.
Biometric Technician (Current Employee), La Crosse, WIJune 27, 2014
Pros: friendly co workers and meeting many new people. somewhat in charge of your own work schedule.
Cons: compensation for travel time, distance traveled, cancelled from a event
A typical day is driving to a event site and meeting state workers at Correctional Institutes. When arriving at event might have to go through security measures depending where the event is set up. Co – more... workers are friendly and helpful. The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting and helping the participants with there health screening. Hardest part of the job is the commute to the event ,time spent driving and wondering if you will find the location to be on time for the start. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large company working with Government agencies
Program Manager (Former Employee), LaCrosse WIFebruary 7, 2014
Great large company working on government agencies providing healthcare services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always meeting new people/proud to help our veterans
Physician Assistant, Certified/Health Assessor (Current Employee), variableJanuary 22, 2014
typical day - contract so only 1 day at a time, 10hrs, interviewing veterans/completing health assessments
what I learned - how the federal gov't conducts evals/tracks health of service members
management - changes each site. so far so good
co-workers - very helpful and pleasant
hardest part - not knowing when next job is
most enjoyable - helping service members and veterans
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
perform venipuncture's, process blood draws, patient care
Phlebotomist (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVDecember 5, 2013
Pros: working with the soldiers
I perform venipuncture's, finger sticks, process blood , centrifuge, perform many different blood tests, venipuncture's, easy and difficult sticks. patient care, being professional and courteous. keeping paperwork in order, and correctly fill out the soldiers blood work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no accountability of management.
Records Management Specialist I (Former Employee), La Crosse, WIJune 25, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Cons: low pay, little chance for advancement, poor managment
LHI has great benefits and is located in a beautiful setting. Those are the only positives. The pay is low, there is no opportunity for advancement unless you are close with your supervisor and hang out – more... with management outside of work. They encourage people to refer friends and family, so therefore its not very diverse. If you dont have friends there or aren't from the area you will definitely be made to feel like an outsider and be kept in a dead end job. Worst of all you cant report problems with your supervisor because they are very close with their managers and it will come back to you instead of get fixed. You will feel their wrath if you try to report issues going on. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Medical Administrator (Current Employee), Sacramento, CAJanuary 20, 2013
Great company to work for! Only work on weekends, I typically work on the west coast. All travel is paid for, co workers are fun.